賬災捐款及收據安排詳情



我可以如何捐款?
銀行已設立以下賑災戶口接受捐款。

戶口名稱:HSBC China Earthquake Relief
戶口號碼:808-459085-001

戶口名稱:HSBC Myanmar Cyclone Relief
戶口號碼:808-459077-001

備註:以上兩個特別戶口於2008年5月31日已停止接受捐款

在香港的滙豐戶口持有人可透過網上理財、自動櫃員機及電話理財服務將款項存入上述賑災戶口或親臨分行櫃位辦理。銀行鼓勵捐款者使用櫃位以外之服務。

以電滙捐款到這戶口時,請注明銀行名稱及地址: HSBC Hong Kong, One Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong。銀行滙款路線號碼為HSBCHKHHHKH,銀行代碼是004.

戶口接受什麼貨幣捐款呢?
接受港元捐款及其他主要貨幣,包括美元、英鎊、加拿大元、澳元、日元、紐西蘭元、歐元、新加坡元、瑞士法郎、及泰銖。

銀行費用會獲得豁免嗎?
會。

接受私人支票嗎?誰是受款人呢?
是接受的。受款人名稱是「HSBC China Earthquake Relief」或「HSBC Myanmar Cyclone Relief」 (請填英文)。

籌款於何時結束?
籌款已於二零零八年五月三十一日結束。

所得捐款將如何使用?
中國地震救工作所籌得的捐款將會經由中國紅十字會在香港的分支機構轉交內地,而支援緬甸風災的款項將轉交紅十字會與紅新月會國際聯合會,於災區作救災及重建等用途。

中國紅十字會在香港的分支機構將應滙豐的要求,把有關捐款撥作以下用途,包括重建學校及教學設施; 重建醫院、衛生院及復康中心,提供必須及應急醫療設施和物品,及復康和心理支援服務; 重建房屋及供水設施。

如何領取捐款收據?
香港捐款人 –每筆港幣100元或以上的捐款均可扣稅。需要捐款收據的人士,請填妥捐款收據申請表,並連同網上理財確認付款網頁的列印本、或付款收據正本,於2008年6月13日(以信封上的郵戳日期為準)前寄往︰滙豐總行大廈23樓亞太區企業可持續發展部收。為方便處理,請在信封面上註明「申請收據 – 滙豐賑災戶口HSBC China Earthquake Relief」或「申請收據 – 滙豐賑災戶口HSBC Myanmar Cyclone Relief」。已填妥的表格將於籌款結束後轉交香港紅十字會處理。

如使用電話理財付款,請在捐款收據申請表上註明來電參考編號,毋需再向銀行索取或提交確認交易通知。

海外捐款人 – 稅務優惠是根據捐款人居住國家的稅務條例而定,請尋求適當的專業意見作出安排。申請收據的安排與香港捐款人相同。

紅十字會只會對由滙豐提供名稱的捐款人發出收據。直接向紅十字會索取收據的人士將不獲受理。

由於申請捐款收據人士眾多,申請人可望於2008年10月或之前收到紅十字會發出的收據。若你願意放棄申請收據,將會大大減輕該會的行政工作。

如有查詢
歡迎致電: (852) 2748 3322


滙豐社區夥伴計劃

滙豐社區夥伴計劃

凝聚社區資本,活化社區能量

詳情

Donation and receipt arrangement FAQs

How do I make a donation?
HSBC has set up the following special accounts to collect donations:

Account name: HSBC China Earthquake Relief
Account number: 808-459085-001

Account name: HSBC Myanmar Cyclone Relief
Account number: 808-459077-001

NOTE: The above two accounts were closed on 31 May 2008

Hong Kong HSBC account holders can use Internet banking, ATM and telephone banking to transfer money into the account or they can use the branch teller service. You are encouraged to use non-branch teller services for donations.

For international TT transfers, please state beneficiary bank name and address as HSBC Hong Kong, 1 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong. Our SWIFT code is HSBCHKHHHKH and the optional bank code is 004.

What currencies can the account receive?
The account receives remittances in HKD and other major currencies, including USD, GBP, CAD, AUD, JPY, NZD, EUR, SGD, CHF, and THB.

Are bank charges waived?
Yes.

Are personal cheques accepted?
Yes. Account names same as above. Please state 'HSBC China Earthquake Relief’ or 'HSBC Myanmar Cyclone Relief' as the payee.

When did the campaign end?
The campaign ended on 31 May 2008.

How will the funds be used?
All funds collected will be transferred to the Hong Kong branch of the Red Cross Society of China for China earthquake relief or, in the case of Myanmar, to the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies for emergency and rehabilitation in disaster affected areas.

At the request of HSBC, the Hong Kong branch of the Red Cross Society of China will allocate the donation for rebuilding of schools and essential education facilities; rebuilding of hospitals, clinics and rehabilitation centres with critical and advanced medical equipment and supplies; and providing rehabilitation and psychological support services to people in need; rebuilding of houses and relevant water supplies facilities.

How do I claim a receipt for my donation?
For Hong Kong donors – Individual contributions of  HK$100 or above are tax deductible. Please mail the printout of your Personal Internet Banking internal transfer confirmation page or your original payment slip as well as a completed donation receipt request form to Level 23, HSBC Main Building, 1 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong (Attention: Corporate Sustainability, Asia Pacific Region). Your request must be received no later than 13 June 2008 (according to date of the postmark). Please mark on your envelope - 'REQUEST for Receipt - HSBC China Earthquake Relief' or 'REQUEST for Receipt - HSBC Myanmar Cyclone Relief' - depending on which account you have donated to. Your request will be passed on to the Hong Kong Red Cross for receipt issuance.

Phone banking users - please include the transaction reference number in the form. It will not be necessary to present additional physical proof.

For overseas donors – Tax benefits will depend on the tax law of the country of residence of donors and you will need to seek appropriate advice. Receipt arrangements are the same as above.

The Red Cross will only issue receipts to those donors whose names are supplied by HSBC, and will be unable to entertain those who directly approach them with their bank-in slips.

The two special accounts have received a total of about 150,000 individual donations. Due to the very high volume of requests for receipt, donors should expect to receive receipts issue by the Hong Kong Red Cross by end of September 2008. However, if you could consider not requesting a receipt, it will help reduce the tremendous workload faced by the Red Cross.

For enquiries
Please call: (852) 2748 3322.


Community Investment projects