!
Top of main content

设有保证累积现金价值助你储蓄的终身人寿保险

「终身寿险计划」寿险保单与综合储蓄,让您为自己和家人筹划美好的未来。此计划提供周全的终身保障,同时设有保证长期储蓄额,并可灵活组合,助您达成目标。

本终身人寿保险计划由汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司承保。

特点

  • 提供寿险保障直至99footnote2
  • 保证累积现金价值在保单期内会逐步递增
  • 每年派发保单红利footnote4(如有),您可选择以现金收取,或滚存于计划内积存生息
  • 备有多种缴付保费选择:一次过整付保费footnote5、或分5年、10年或25年供款,或直至65岁footnote3
  • 您也可于首10年的每个保单周年日,或在50岁footnote2或55岁footnote2(以较早者为准),选择逐步将保额增加5%,而毋须进一步核保footnote7 ,以增加对您家人的保障
  • 另有另须收费的附加保障footnote8可供选择,包括完全及永久伤残保障、严重疾病保障、意外死亡及伤残保障、住院现金保障及女性保障

有关更多细节,请参阅 产品册子


客戶尊享

  • ONEdna基因健康测试*,让您掌握基因资讯,对自己的健康状况有更深入了解。了解更多

生命中的美好事物,值得您全面保障。
了解更多

ONEdna基因健康测试。
了解更多



*只适用於指定计划,ONEdna基因健康测试由Prenetics Limited提供。受条款及细则约束(2页 PDF 246KB)

如何申请?

莅临汇丰分行

寻找附近的分行



需要索偿吗?

填妥索偿表格,然后传真给我们。

下载索偿表格

  • 承保范围 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    我们提供:

    人寿保障

    假如您于年满99岁footnote3 前不幸身故,本计划将向您的家人或受益人支付保额,加上任何非保证累积红利。

    您可于首10年的每个保单周年日,或在50岁footnote2或55岁footnote2(以较早者为准),选择逐步将保额增加5%,而毋须进一步核保,以增加保障

    您的储蓄

    长期储蓄是「终身寿险计划」的重要元素,并包含以下两种成份:

    • 保证现金价值在保单期内会逐步递增,并在您年满99岁footnote3时相等于保额
    • 本公司厘定的非保证周年红利,周年红利的金额(如有),由本公司酌情厘定,并可能不时更改

    了解更多有关保单红利的详情


    灵活支付保费方式

    您可选择切合您需要的保费支付方式,一次过整付保费,或选择分5年、10年或25年每月或每年供款,或缴款直至您年满65岁footnote3为止。

    除非您退保,否则不得提取整付保费余额,而在退保情况下,退还的金额将被扣除退保费用footnote6

    欲了解详细产品特点及产品风险,请参阅相应的产品小册子;欲了解详细条款及细则,则请参阅保单条款。

  • 投保资格 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    我是否符合资格?

    「终身寿险计划」一般可供任何年龄在65岁footnote2或以下的人士申请。此计划不时受本公司相关之国籍及╱或保单持有人及╱或受保人之地址规定限制。

    欲了解详细产品特点及产品风险,请参阅相应的产品小册子;欲了解详细条款及细则,则请参阅保单条款。

  • 额外保障 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    在您有需要时提供更多协助

    当人生骤然生变时,包含在此保单的额外保障可以为您提供更多支援。

    失业延缴保费保障

    如您于年满65岁footnote2前连续失业30日或以上,可延迟缴付到期保费长达365日,而期间仍然获享保障。

    末期疾病保障

    如您被诊断患上末期危疾,并预计会于一年内离世,您可提前获支付人寿保障额。

    伤残豁免保费保障

    如您暂时伤残达至少6个月,我们便会代您缴付日后的保费,直至您完全康复或缴付保费期结束(以较早者为准)为止。

    付款人供款保障(适用于子女保单)

    如您为年龄在18岁footnote2或以下的子女投保此计划,而不幸身故或暂时伤残并持续至少6个月,可获豁免保费直至您的子女年满25岁footnote3或缴付保费期结束或直至您完全康复为止,以较早者为准。

    自选附加保障

    您可以选择额外支付保费以享受附加保障,包括完全及永久伤残保障、严重疾病保障、意外死亡及伤残保障、住院现金保障、定期保障及女性保障,需额外支付保费。

    欲了解详细产品特点及产品风险,请参阅相应的产品小册子;欲了解详细条款及细则,则请参阅保单条款。

  • 保单文件 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    轻松取得所需的一切资讯


    终身寿险计划产品册子

    了解更多有关终身寿险计划的详情。

    查看册子

  • 保单红利 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    分红保险产品的保单红利

    (不适用于「汇溢保险计划」)

    分红保单

    汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司发出之分红保单提供保证及非保证利益。非保证利益由保单红利组成,让保单持有人分享营运人寿保险的财务表现。保单红利(如有)包括以下形式:

    i) 年度红利为本公司每年宣派的红利。年度红利一经宣派,其金额将不会改变,并将存入您的保单内。

    ii) 特别奖赏(只适用于「聚富入息保险计划」)为一次性红利,于指定保单年度或于指定保单年度前作保单提早终止时宣派(例如身故、退保等)。特别奖赏的金额会视乎其宣派前整段时期的表现以及当时的市场情况而不时改变,实际金额将于派发时才能确定。

    有关详细条款及条件请参阅个别计划的保单条款。

    保单红利(包括年度红利及特别奖赏)并非保证,能否获得派送保单红利及其金额多少,本公司会取决于保单的资产之投资回报表现,以及其他因素的表现,包括但不限于赔偿、失效率、营运开支等及其长期表现之展望。若长远表现优于预期,派送保单红利金额将会增加;反之,红利金额将会减少。

    分红保单相对其他保单的主要特点在于保单持有人除了可获保证利益外,亦可于公司整体表现优于基本水平时,获取额外的红利。公司整体表现越佳,派送红利越多;反之,派送红利亦会减少。

    保单红利的理念

    本公司会就派发给保单持有人的红利水平定期进行检讨。过往的实际表现及管理层对有关项目的长期表现之展望,均将与预期水平比较作出评估。倘若出现差异,本公司将考虑透过调整红利分配,与保单持有人分享或分担。

    在考虑调整红利分配的时候,本公司亦会采取平稳策略以为保单持有人提供较稳定的回报,即只会因应实际与预期表现出现显著及持久差幅,或管理层对有关项目预期的长远表现有重大的改变而调整。

    为确保分红保险产品的保单持有人之间的公平性,本公司将愼重考虑不同保单组别(例如不同产品、货币、保单签发年份等)的经验,务求每组保单持有人将获得最能反映其保单表现的合理回报。为平衡保单持有人与股东之间的利益,本公司已成立一个专责委员会负责就分红保单及红利厘定的管理提供独立意见。

    投资政策及策略

    本公司的资产策略为:

    i)确保我们可兑现所承诺的保证利益;

    ii)透过非保证红利及奖赏提供具竞争力的长远回报;及

    iii)遵照一套既定的风险承受能力机制约束。


    分红保单的资产最主要由信贷质素良好(平均评级获A级或以上)并具长远发展前景的企业机构所发出之固定收益资产组成。本公司亦会利用增长资产,包括股票类投资及另类投资工具如房地产、私募股权和对冲基金,以及结构性产品包括衍生工具,以提供能反映长远实质经济增长的回报。

    本公司的投资组合会适当地分散投资在不同类型的资产,并投资在不同地域市场(主要是亚洲,美国及欧洲)、货币(主要是港币及美元)及行业。这些资产按照一套既定的风险胃纳愼重地管理及监察。

    目标资产分配

    目标资产分配表
    资产种类 分配比例
    聚富入息保险计划 其他计划
    固定收益 60%-100% 80%-100%
    增长资产
    • 股票
    • 另类投资工具
    0%-40%
    0%-30%
    0%-30%
    0%-20%
    0%-15%
    0%-15%

    实际比例可能会因市场波动而与上述范围有些微偏差。

    实际分配将考虑资产过去的投资表现、当时的市场状况和未来展望,以及保单的保证与非保证利益而定,考虑因素亦包括评估风险承受能力和合适时间范围内之实质经济增长。

    「聚富入息保险计划」的增长资产的比例于储蓄期间通常是在0%至40%的范围之间;有关的比例会在本公司的绝对酌情权下于年金期内减少以达致一个较为稳定的投资回报。

    积存息率

    保单持有人可选择以不同方式收取红利、储蓄现金及年金金额,包括以现金方式提取或将该等金额存放于本公司内积存生息(如适用)。积存利息的息率并非保证的,并将会由本公司不时厘定。本公司将参考投资组合内债券的回报率、当时的市场情况、债券回报率的展望,以及保单持有人选择将该金额积存的可能性等因素,而定期检讨此等积存息率。

    实现率及总支付率


    实现率-关于非保证利益


    总支付率-关于总利益包括保证及非保证利益

网上管理保单

汇丰了解到人生充满变化,因此您可以随时在网上更改保单。

您可以轻易:

  • 查看或查阅保单资料
  • 更改缴付保费指示,包括缴付保费账户、方式或形式
  • 提交提取保单红利的申请,并由您选定提取方式

索偿方式

人生不一定事事顺意,万一发生事故,我们往往希望能够第一时间获得保险赔偿。

请致电我们的人寿保险专线 (852) 2583 8000 (852) 2583 8000。您亦可下载表格,填妥后以传真方式交回本行处理。

汇易保

您会保障您最珍贵的财产,同样您都需要为自己及家人的未来计划提供足够的保障 。 「汇易保」是一个简单兼具成本效益的纯人寿保险产品,而您只需花数分钟,便可完成网上申请手续,又毋须验身。

「汇易保」是一个定期寿险计划并没有储蓄成份, 由汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司承保。这个计划并非相等或相似于任何类型的存款。

骏富保障万用寿险计划

建立现金储备,同时安享全面而灵活的人寿保险保障,让您安枕无忧,适应人生各种变化。

注:「骏富保障万用寿险计划」并非相等或相似于任何类型的存款。

您可以取回保证现金价值和任何累积红利及利息(加上任何整付保费在扣除相关退保费用后的余额,而退保费用将由本公司自行决定及不时调整)。如您在保单期满前兑现或取消保单,您所得的金额可能会少于您已缴付的保费总额。

一般而言,您的保单设有30日宽限期。如果您未能在宽限期届满前缴付到期保费,保单将于第一次未付保费的限期届满日起即时失效,除非紧接有关未付保费的到期日所计算的净现金值大于零,而您已经作出不能作废的选择。

您可于保单期满时提取保单的现金价值。然而,如有需要,您可随时提取任何累积红利及利息。此外,您亦可在保单期满之前申请贷款,但贷款额在扣除任何未偿还的贷款后不得超过计划内保单价值总额的90%。我们将于届时通知您所需息率。

红利由本公司于每年公布,并按照公司的整体业务表现和投资回报率厘定。金额不获保证。

如保单生效已超过一年,恕不允许提高投保额。您将要重新申请。如保单生效未满一年,投保人可申请提高投保额。如保单附带一定比例相关的基本计划,投保额的附带利益有可能增加。任何额外要求取决于现时投保额的总和,并由承保人决定。

不是。终身寿险计划是为您提供人寿保障的终身寿险计划。此外,计划的储蓄部分为您提供保证回报,助您达成长远储蓄目标。

尾注 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

尾注

1「终身寿险计划」并非相等或相似于任何类型的存款。
2 我们会按您的下一个生日岁数厘定您的年龄。若您现时54岁,而下一个生日是在六个月之内,您的年龄就是55岁。
3 指您的下一次生日为此年龄╱岁数的保单周年日。
4 每年红利并非保证。
5 整付保费可让您以折让价支付全数所需的保费。资金将投入投资项目,以确保所付保费及预计的投资回报足以应付日后需要支付的款项。因此,除非您退保,否则不得提取整付保费余额,而在退保情况下,退还的金额将被扣除退保费用footnote6
6 如保单在早期退保,退保后保单可收回的款额可能会较您已缴付的保费明显地减少。如保单为整付保费,如您以减少投保额作全数或部分退保,您须缴付退保费用,退保费用将从整付保费结余扣除,退保费用将由本公司不时调整。
7 只适用于保单年期至65岁footnote3之计划。新增保额的保费会以加保时的年龄footnote2 计算。此权益只适用于加保权益。
8 附加保障须缴付额外保费及不适用于整付保费footnote5方式的保单。

免责声明


保单持有人须承受汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司的信贷风险。

若保单持有人于保单初期中止此计划及/或退保,其取回的收益金额可能远低于已缴付的保费。

本文所列举的过往、现时、预计及/或潜在收益及/或回报(例如奖金、红利、利息等)并非保证和仅作说明用途。

将来实际所得收益及/或回报,可能低于或高于现时列出的收益及/或回报。

「终身寿险计划」是由汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司(「本公司」)承保。该公司已获保险业监管局(保监局)授权经营。香港上海汇丰银行有限公司为汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司之授权保险代理商。您的保单利益受本公司的信贷风险所影响。您支付的保费将成为本公司资产的一部分,您对任何该等资产均没有任何权利或拥有权。如追讨赔偿,您只可向本公司追索。此产品乃本公司而非汇丰之产品,并只在香港特别行政区销售。

有关详尽产品特点,请参阅产品册子。有关详细条款及细则,请细阅保单。

汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司是注册成立于百慕大之有限公司。本公司为汇丰集团旗下从事保险业务的附属公司之一。

!
Top of main content

Whole-of-life insurance with guaranteed cash value to help you save

Plan for you and your family’s future with our life insurance plan with a savings element. This flexible plan enables you to achieve your goals by providing you comprehensive lifetime cover and guaranteed long-term savings.

This is a whole of life insurance insurance plan underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited.

Key Features

  • Life insurance protection upto the age of 99footnote2
  • Guaranteed cash value which increases gradually throughout the policy term
  • Annual dividendsfootnote4,if any that you can withdraw as cash or rollover to boost policy value
  • Fund your plan with a single paymentfootnote5 or pay over 5, 10 or 25 years, or choose to pay up to age 65footnote3
  • You can also choose to increase protection to your family with gradual increase in the sum insured by 5% each year for 10 years or until the age of 50footnote2 or 55footnote2 (whichever is earlier) without the need for further underwritingfootnote7
  • Optional coveragefootnote8 for total and permanent disability, major illnesses, accidental death and dismemberment, hospital cash and female diseases, at an extra cost

For more details, please refer to Product Brochure


Customer Exclusive

  • Access to ONEdna genetic health test* that can help you understand your own genome and gain a better understanding of your future health. Learn more

The good things in life are worth protecting.
Learn more

ONEdna genetic health test.
Learn more



*Applicable to designated plans only. ONEdna genetic health test is provided by Prenetics Limited. Terms and conditions apply (2-page PDF 195KB).

How to apply

At an HSBC branch

Find your nearest branch



Need to make a claim?

Fax us with the completed claim form.

Download claim form
  • Summary of cover Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    What’s included?

    Life cover

    Your plan pays a lump sum to your family or beneficiaries for the amount you’ve insured plus any accrued dividends upon your death before you reach the age of 99footnote3.

    To increase the protection, you can choose for a gradual increase of your sum insured by 5% each year for the first 10 years or until the age of 50footnote2 or 55footnote2 (whichever is earlier) without the need for further underwriting.

    Your savings

    An integral part of WholeLife Protection Plan is its long-term savings element, which is made up of the following key parts:

    • Guaranteed cash value which increases gradually throughout the policy term and will be equal to the sum insured when you reach the age of 99footnote3
    • Non-guaranteed annual dividends as determined by the Company. The amount of the annual dividends, if any, may vary from time to time at the Company’s discretion

    See more about our policy dividends

    Flexible premium payment

    You can choose the premium payment option that works for you. Pay a single payment, or choose monthly or annual premiums for 5, 10 or 25 years, or pay until you reach the agefootnote3 of 65.

    You cannot withdraw the balance of a single payment unless you surrender the policy; a surrender chargefootnote6 will be imposed before the refund.

    Please refer to the respective product brochure for detailed product features and product risks,and the policy provisions for the detailed terms and conditions.

  • Eligibility Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    Am I eligible?

    WholeLife Protection Plan is generally available to anyone aged 65footnote2 or below. The plan is subject to the relevant requirements on nationality and/or addresses of the policyholder and/or life insured as determined by the Company from time to time.

    Please refer to the respective product brochure for detailed product features and product risks,and the policy provisions for the detailed terms and conditions.

  • Additional benefits Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    More help when you need it

    When life surprises you, additional benefits included in this policy can offer you more support.

    Unemployment benefit

    If you are unemployed for at least 30 consecutive days before the age of 65footnote2, you can defer payments of your premiums for up to 365 days and still receive the full protection of your policy.

    Terminal illness benefit

    If the life insured is diagnosed with a terminal disease and are given a death prognosis of not more than 1 year, we will pay your plan’s life cover benefit in advance.

    Waiver of Premium on Disability benefit

    If you become temporarily disabled for at least 6 months, we’ll pay future premiums on your behalf until you are fully recovered, or until the end of your premium payment period, whichever is earlier.

    Payor’s benefit (for a child’s policy)

    If you buy this policy for your child - aged 18footnote2 or below and you were to die or become temporarily disabled for at least 6 months, we will waive the future premiums until your child reaches the age of 25footnote3 or until the end of your premium payment term or until you are fully recovered (whichever comes first).

    Optional benefits

    You can choose to pay an extra cost to enjoy additional cover against total and permanent disability, major illnesses, accidental death and dismemberment, hospital cash, term protection and female diseases.

    Please refer to the respective product brochure for detailed product features and product risks,and the policy provisions for the detailed terms and conditions.

  • Product Brochure Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    All the information you need in one place


    WholeLife Protection Plan Product Brochure

    See more details of your WholeLife Protection Plan.

    View brochure

  • Policy dividend Select to Expand Select to Collapse

    Policy dividend for Participating Products

    (Not applicable to HSBC Wealth Goal Insurance Plan)

    Participating policy

    HSBC Life (International) Limited ("the Company") issues participating policies, which are life insurance contracts providing both guaranteed and non-guaranteed benefits. The non-guaranteed benefits comprise the policy dividends which allow policyholders to participate in the financial performance of the life insurance operation. The policy dividends, if any, are in form of:

    i) Annual dividends which are declared by the Company on an annual basis. Once declared, the amount of annual dividends for the year becomes vested and will be credited to your policy.

    ii) Special bonus (applicable to Income Goal Insurance Plan only) which is a one-off entitlement declared at some a pre-determined policy year or upon early termination of the policy (e.g. death, surrender etc.) before the pre-determined policy year. The amount of special bonus may change from time to time based on the performance over the entire period before such declaration as well as the prevailing market condition and the actual amount will not be determined until it is payable.


    Please refer to the policy provision of the respective plans for detailed terms and conditions.

    The policy dividends (including annual dividends and special bonus) are not guaranteed, whether they are payable and the size of the dividends to be paid depend on how well the Company has performed with regard to investment returns on the assets supporting the policies, as well as other factors including but not limited to claims, lapse experience, expenses, and the long term future performance outlook. If the performance over the long term is better than assumed level, then dividends paid would increase and if performance is worse than expected then dividends paid would reduce.

    The key feature of participating policies over other forms of insurance policies is that in addition to the guaranteed benefits receivable, policyholders will also benefit from additional dividend payments if the insurance company's performance is better than that required to support the guaranteed benefits. The better the performance, the greater the dividend payments, and, conversely, the worse the performance, the lower the dividend payments.

    Dividend Philosophy

    The Company conducts regular review on the level of dividends payable to policyholders. Both the actual performance in the past and also management's outlook of the long term future performance will be assessed against the assumed level, and where variances arise, gains and losses will be shared with policyholders in a fair and equitable manner though the adjustment of dividend scales.

    When considering the adjustment of dividend scales, the Company also operates a smoothing philosophy in order to maintain a more stable payout to policyholders, so the level of dividends will only be changed if the actual performance is significantly different from the assumed level over a period of time or if management's expectation of the long term future performance changes substantially.

    In order to ensure the fairness between policyholders of participating products, the Company will carefully consider the experiences of different groups of policies (e.g. different products, currencies, issue years etc.) so that each group of policies will receive a fair return reflecting mostly its own performance. To balance the interest between policyholders and shareholders, a dedicated committee is established to provide independent advice on the management of the participating policies and the determination of dividends.

    Investment Policy and Strategy

    The Company follows an asset strategy that

    i) Ensures that we can meet the guaranteed benefits that we have committed to you;

    ii) Delivers to you competitive long-term returns through the non-guaranteed dividends and bonuses; and

    iii) Abides by a pre-defined set of risk tolerance.


    The assets supporting the participating policies predominantly consist of fixed income assets issued by corporate entities with good credit quality (average A-rated or above) and long term prospects. Growth assets, including equity-type investments and alternative investments such as property, private equity and hedge fund as well as structured products including derivatives, are utilized in order to deliver returns reflecting real economic growth in the long run.

    Our investment portfolios are well diversified in different types of assets, and are invested in different geographical markets (mainly Asia, US and Europe), currencies (mainly HKD and USD) and industries. The assets are carefully managed and monitored according to a pre-defined set of risk appetite.

    Target Asset Allocation

    Asset Allocation Table
    Asset Type Allocation %
    Income Goal Insurance Plan Other Plans
    Fixed Income 60%-100% 80%-100%
    Growth Assets
    • Equities
    • Alternative Investments
    0%-40%
    0%-30%
    0%-30%
    0%-20%
    0%-15%
    0%-15%

    There could be slight deviation from the above range due to market fluctuation.

    Actual allocations will take into consideration past investment performance of the assets supporting the policies, prevailing market conditions and future outlook, and the guaranteed and non-guaranteed benefits of the policies. This includes assessing factors such as risk tolerance and real economic growth over the appropriate time horizon.

    For assets supporting Income Goal Insurance Plan, the exposure to growth assets is normally within the range of 0% to 40% during the accumulation period and the exposure will be reduced at the absolute discretion of the Company during the annuity period in order to achieve a relatively stable investment return.

    Accumulation interest rate

    Policyholders can choose , amongst other options, to accept their dividends, endowment coupons and annuity payments either in cash or to leave them with the Company to accumulate with interests (if applicable). The rates of interests are not guaranteed and will be determined by the Company from time to time. The review on such accumulation interest rates will be conducted regularly with reference to the portfolio bond yields, prevailing market conditions, outlook on bond yields, and the likelihood of policyholders leaving their payment for accumulation.

    Fulfillment Ratio and Total Payout Ratio


    Fulfillment Ratio - in respect of non-guaranteed benefits


    Total Payout Ratio - in respect of total benefits including guaranteed and non-guaranteed benefits

Manage your policy online

At HSBC, we understand life never stands still. Which is why you can make changes to your policy online anytime.

It's easy to:

  • check or review your policy details
  • change premium payment instructions, including your premium payment account, payment method or payment frequency
  • request for withdrawal from dividends and select your preferred settlement option

Make a claim

Sometimes life doesn’t go according to plan and you’ll want to make an insurance claim as soon as possible.

Call our life insurance helpline on (852) 2583 8000 (852) 2583 8000. You may also download and return the completed form to us by fax.

HSBC Term Protector

You insure your most treasured possessions so why not insure yourself in order to protect your family’s future plans? HSBC Term Protector is a pure and simple life insurance product that is cost effective and can be applied online, in minutes, with no medical examination required.

HSBC Term Protector is a term life insurance plan with no savings element, which is underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited. It is not equivalent or similar to any kind of deposit.

Goal Access Universal Life Plan (Protection)

Build a reserve of savings and enjoy peace of mind with a life cover that can be adapted to fit your changing needs.

Note: Goal Access Universal Life Plan (Protection) is not equivalent or similar to any kind of deposit.

You can get back the guaranteed cash value plus any accumulated dividends and interest (plus the balance of a single payment subject to a surrender charge for single payment policies). Please note that If you cash in or surrender your policy before the maturity date, the amount you get back may be less than the premiums you have paid.

In general, there is a 30-day grace period for premiums that are due. If you cannot make the payment by the end of the grace period, your policy will lapse with effect from the due date of the first unpaid premium unless the net cash value calculated as at the date immediately preceding the due date of the relevant unpaid premium is greater than zero and you have elected a non-forfeiture option.

You can access the policy’s cash value when it matures. However, you are able to withdraw any accumulated dividends and interest whenever you want. In addition you can borrow from the plan before it reaches maturity, provided that the amount does not exceed 90% of the total value of the plan, less any previous unpaid borrowed amount. The interest rate will be advised at the time of borrowing.

The dividend is declared by us annually, based on the Company's overall business performance and investment return. Therefore it is not guaranteed.

After the policy has been in force for more than one year, increase of sum insured is not allowed. A new application has to be submitted. While the policy is in force for less than one year, the Policyholder may request to increase the sum insured. The sum insured of the supplementary benefit(s) may be increased if it/they carry a fixed proportion in related to the basic plan. Any additional requirement depends on the total sum insured in force and is subject to underwriter’s decision.

No. WholeLife Protection Plan is a life insurance plan that gives you protection for your whole life. In addition, it has a savings element that provides you with a guaranteed cash return so you can achieve your long-term target savings.

End Notes Select to Expand Select to Collapse

Endnotes

1 WholeLife Protection Plan is not equivalent or similar to any kind of deposit.

2 We consider your age to be how old you are on your next birthday. So, if you are 54 with a birthday in 6 months’ time, we consider you to be 55.

3 The policy anniversary at which you reach the specified age based on age at next birthday.

4 Annual dividends are not guaranteed.

5 The single payment option allows you to pay all the required premiums at a discounted value. The money will be locked into an investment to ensure the premiums paid and the projected investment return will be sufficient for future payments. Therefore you cannot withdraw the balance of a single payment unless you surrender the policy; a surrender chargefootnote6 will be imposed before the refund.

6 For a policy being surrendered in early years, the surrender proceeds to be received under the policy may be significantly less than the premiums paid. For single payment policy, if you surrender the policy in full or partially through reduction of sum insured, a surrender charge which is subject to change by us from time to time will be imposed on the balance of single payment.

7 It is only applicable to the plan with policy term to age 65footnote3. The premium of the increased sum insured is determined according to your agefootnote2 at the time of increase. This option is available for enhanced protection option only.

8 Optional coverage requires additional premiums and is not applicable to policy with single paymentfootnote5 option.


Disclaimers


The policyholder is subject to the credit risk of HSBC Life (International) Limited.

If the policyholder discontinues and / or surrenders the insurance plan in the early policy years, the amount of the benefit he / she will get back may be considerably less than the amount of the premium he / she has paid.

Past, current, projected and / or potential benefits and / or returns (e.g. bonuses, dividends, interests) presented herein are not guaranteed and are for illustrative purposes only.

The actual future amounts of benefits and / or returns may be lower than or higher than the currently quoted benefits and / or returns.

WholeLife Protection Plan is underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited ("the Company") which is authorised and regulated by the Insurance Authority (IA). The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (referred to as "HSBC") is an insurance agent authorised by the Company. Your benefit is subject to the credit risk of the Company. Your premiums paid will form part of the Company's assets. You do not have any rights or ownership over any of those assets. Your recourse is against the Company only. This product is a product of the Company but not HSBC and it is intended only for sale in the Hong Kong SAR.

Please refer to the respective product brochure for detailed features and the policy provisions for the detailed terms and conditions.

HSBC Life (International) Limited is incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability, and is one of the HSBC Group's insurance underwriting subsidiaries.