!
Top of main content

重要风险通知:

  • 此乃涉及衍生工具的结构性投资产品。投资决定由阁下自行作出,惟除非中介人于销售该产品时已向阁下解释,经考虑阁下的财务情况、投资经验及目标后,该产品适合阁下,否则阁下不应投资在该产品。
  • 投资者不应只根据本市场推广文件而作出任何投资决定。
  • 投资涉及风险。过往表现数据并非未来表现的指标。
  • 结构投资产品价格可升可跌,买卖结构投资产品可导致亏损或盈利。
  • 此乃结构性投资产品。本产品并不属于受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障计划所保障。本产品并不保本。

查看详细的风险披露。详情请参阅有关销售文件包括风险因素。

透过汇丰投资外汇挂钩结构投资产品

高息投资存款是与外币挂钩的投资产品,可让您赚取利息和增加潜在回报之余,亦同时可满足您对外币的需求。

特点与优势

  • 赚取利息及增加潜在回报
  • 有机会以低于现货价购入您所需的货币1
  • 投资期限的选择灵活,投资期最短为1星期

1如存款货币被兑换为挂钩货币,您可能蒙受损失。

产品风险程度:低至中度风险

  • 在投资过程中会有低机会损失大部分的资产(纵使不能保证)。在一段短时间内,预期会有适度低程度的价值波动

最新高息投资存款年利率

 了解更多

投资涉及风险

即时交易

透过汇丰个人网上理财开立高息投资存款

汇丰个人网上理财客户

登录汇丰网上理财开立高息投资存款


仍未注册为汇丰个人网上理财客户

注册汇丰个人网上理财

或直接莅临分行认购结构投资产品


需要协助?

致电 (852) 2233 3733(852) 2233 3733

为什么选择高息投资存款?

满足您的需求

为子女海外升学、退休及旅行计划对外币的需要作准备

享受潜在的增值回报

利用手上的货币赚取利息收入及提高潜在回报

以预定汇率买卖外币1

有机会以低于现货价购入您所需的货币


1如存款货币被兑换为挂钩货币,您可能蒙受损失

灵活方便

因应您的需要,从11种货币中选择存款货币或挂钩货币,设定您心目中的协议汇率、高息投资存款利率或存款期

即时市场资讯

透过多个网上工具,提供即时市场资讯及外汇新闻

方便的交易平台

利用我们的24小时2 网上及流动平台认购高息投资存款,交易时段全城最长


2交易时段由星期一上午6时至星期六上午5时(公众假期除外) 。本行逢星期一至五晚上9时至9时30分及上午5时20至5时35分时段内进行系统更新,故该时段内不接受任何全新的高息投资存款申请

如何使用/启用汇丰的投资服务?


高息投资存款如何运作?

  1. 最低存款额为港币50,000元或等值的其他货币
  2. 因应您的需要,从11种货币中选择存款货币或挂钩货币(包括交叉盘货币如澳元挂新西兰元、欧元挂英镑等)。货币包括:港币、美元、人民币、新加坡元、澳元、加元、欧元、英镑、新西兰元、日圆及瑞士法郎。
  3. 灵活地设定您心目中的协议汇率、高息投资存款利率或存款期(期限由一星期至三个月)

网上管理您於汇丰的投资

透过汇丰个人网上理财认购高息投资存款及进行交易

查看高息投资存款网上认购示范

  • 24小时网上服务紧贴瞬息万变的外汇市场
  • 透过现货参考汇率及图表、技术分析如相对强弱指数、移动平均数、支持位及阻力位,以及外汇市场新闻及经济指标,提供即时市场资讯及外汇新闻

费用是多少?

一般来说,结构投资产品并不收取额外的费用,而运作、行政及对冲等费用已被包含及纳入在计算产品的回报及/或其他变数之内。


  • 相关产品
  • 符合资格
  • 更多资料

风险披露

  • 并非定期存款 — 高息投资存款并不等同,亦不应被视为定期存款的代替品。本产品并不属于受保障存款及不会受香港的存款保障计划所保障。
  • 衍生工具风险 — 高息投资存款内含外汇期权。期权交易涉及风险,特别是出售期权。虽然出售期权所收取的期权金为固定,阁下仍可能蒙受超过该期权金的损失,且阁下可能有重大损失。
  • 潜在收益有限 — 最高潜在收益为存款利息。
  • 最大潜在亏损 — 高息投资存款并非保本产品。倘存款于到期时被转换为挂钩货币,阁下有可能因支付的货币贬值而招致损失。此等损失可能会抵销存款所赚取的利息,甚至导致本金亏损。
  • 有别于买入挂钩货币 — 投资于高息投资存款有别于直接买入挂钩货币。
  • 市场风险 — 高息投资存款的净回报须视乎于厘定日厘定时间存款货币兑挂钩货币的汇率而定。汇率的变动可能出乎预料、突如其来而且幅度庞大,并受复杂的政治及经济因素影响。
  • 流通性风险 — 高息投资存款乃为持有至到期而设。阁下无权在到期前要求提早终止本产品。在特殊情况下,本行有权利及完全酌情因应个别情况决定接受您的提早赎回申请。接获有关申请后,本行将提供参考赎回价格。提早赎回时的回报可能低于存款一直存放至到期日的回报,亦有可能出现负回报。
  • 银行的信贷风险 — 高息投资存款并无以任何抵押品作抵押。当阁下购买本产品,阁下将承担银行的信贷风险。如银行无力偿债或未能履行其于本产品下的责任,阁下只可以银行的无抵押债权人身份提出申索。在最坏情况下,阁下可能损失阁下的全部存款金额。
  • 货币风险 — 倘存款货币及/或挂钩货币并非阁下的本土货币,而阁下于到期后选择将其兑换成阁下的本土货币,则阁下有可能因汇率波动而获得收益或招致亏损。
  • 有关人民币的风险 — 谨请阁下注意,人民币兑其他外币的价值会有波动,并将受(其中包括)中国政府的管制(例如,中国政府规管人民币与外币之间的兑换)所影响,而有关管制或会在阁下将人民币兑换为阁下的本土货币时对阁下于本产品的回报有不利影响。人民币存款的价值需承受因汇率波动而产生的风险。倘若阁下选择将人民币存款兑换为其他货币时的汇率较当初兑换人民币时的汇率为差,则可能会因而蒙受本金损失。本产品是在香港发行的以人民币计值(如人民币为存款货币)及结算(当到期时收取人民币)产品,该人民币计值与在中国内地的人民币计值存在差异。

结构投资产品是涉及衍生工具的投资产品,其回报、到期金额及/或其结算方法是参照1)任何一项或多于一项的参考资产的价格、价值或水平的变动;及/或2)任何事件的发生或不发生而厘定。

结构投资产品的得益:

  • 回报 — 透过参与不同种类挂钩资产的表现,在某些市场情况下以达致更高的潜在回报
  • 保本 — 个别结构投资产品会为投资者提供到期时本金保障
  • 可赎回 — 一些结构投资产品设有可自动赎回或可赎回特点,让投资者有机会早于到期日取回投资的本金
  • 投资组合多样化 — 透过与不同资产或市场挂钩作分散投资

在开立高息投资存款/保本投资存款/股票挂钩投资及有关存款到期时,银行会给予客户确认书及到期通知书。

免责声明 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

本网页所载资料并非亦不应被视为购买或认购任何投资产品或服务的建议或要约或邀请。投资涉及风险。在作出任何投资决定前,投资者应根据个人的投资经验和目标、财务实力及其他相关情况,仔细考虑本网页所介绍的产品或服务是否适合本身的情况。过往表现数据并非未来表现的指标。投资者应参阅个别产品的说明书或销售文件,了解产品详情及所涉风险。投资产品价格可升可跌。买卖投资产品均可能带来亏损,而不一定可赚取利润。

!
Top of main content

Important Risk Warning:

  • Deposit Plus is a structured investment product involving derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in Deposit Plus unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  • Investors should not make investment decision based on this marketing material alone.
  • Investment involves risk and past performance is not indicative of future performance.
  • The price of structured products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling structured products.
  • This is a structured investment product, which is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong. This product is NOT principal protected.

View detailed risk disclosure.Please also refer to the offering documents for further details including risk factors.

Invest in FX linked structured product with HSBC

A FX-linked product which generate interest and increase potential return, while meeting your need for foreign currencies.

Features and benefits

  • Generate interest and capture chance to increase potential return
  • Chance to exchange your preffered currency at a lower-than- current spot rate1
  • Flexible choice of investment tenors, with investment period can be as short as 1 week

1May suffer loss if the deposit is converted to the linked currency.

Product Risk Level : Low to Medium

  • Low chance of losing a significant portion of your capital over the term of the investment (although this is not guaranteed). Expected to demonstrate moderately low level of price fluctuations over short periods of time

Get the latest Deposit Plus interest rate

 Learn more

Investment Involves risk

Trade now

Set up Deposit Plus through HSBC Personal Internet Banking

HSBC Personal Internet Banking Users

Log on to set up Deposit Plus


Not yet a HSBC Personal Internet Banking user

Register for HSBC Personal Internet Banking

Or visit branch directly to make Structured Product placement


Need help?

Call (852) 2233 3733(852) 2233 3733

Why Deposit Plus?

Satisfy your needs

Serve foreign currency needs such as for children's overseas education, retirement or travel

Enjoy enhanced potential returns

Offer interest income and increase potential return by utilizing your currecncies on hand

Exchange FX at Pre-determined rate1

Offer chance to exchange your preferred currency at a lower-than-current spot rate


1 May suffer loss if the deposit is converted to the linked currency

Flexible

Choose your preferred currency pair from a variety of 11 currencies,tailor-make your DPS with desired coversion rate , interest rate or deposit period

Real Time Market Data

Provide real time market data and FX news through various online tools

Convenient Trading Platform

Place Deposit Plus through our 24-hour2 online and mobile platforms, which offer the longest trading hours in town


2 Customers can trade from Monday 6 am to Saturday 5 am except for system maintenance periods from 9 pm to 9.30pm and 5.20am to 5.35am Monday to Friday and public holidays in Hong Kong

How to invest / get started with HSBC ?


How does Deposit Plus work?

  1. Place a minimum deposit amount of HKD50,000 or its equivalent in other currencies, subject to the minimum deposit amount of the respective currency
  2. Choose your preferred currency pair from a variety of 11 currencies (including cross currency pair such as AUD linked to NZD or EUR linked to GBP, etc.). Currencies include HKD, USD, CNY, SGD, AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, NZD, JPY and CHF
  3. Flexibility to pre-define your desired conversion rate, interest rate or deposit period (one week to three months)

Manage your investments online with HSBC

Subscribe Deposit Plus and place order through HSBC Personal Internet banking

View Deposit Pus Online Subscription demo

  • 24-hour round-the-clock online service to stay up to date with foreign currency market
  • Real time market data and FX news provided via spot reference and trend chart, technical analysis such as RSI, moving averages, support and resistance levels, related FX news and economic indicators

How much does it cost ?

In general, there is no additional charges on investing Structured Products, all operational, administrative and hedging costs, etc have already been contained and subsumed within the calculation of the return and/or other variables of the product.


  • Related products
  • Eligibility
  • Additional information

Risk disclosure

  • Not a time deposit - Deposit Plus is NOT equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. It is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
  • Derivatives risk - Deposit Plus is embedded with FX option(s). Option transactions involve risks, especially when selling an option. Although the premium received from selling an option is fixed, you may sustain a loss well in excess of such premium amount, and your loss could be substantial.
  • Limited potential gain - The maximum potential gain is limited to the interest on the deposit.
  • Maximum potential loss - Deposit Plus is not principal protected. You must be prepared to incur loss as a result of depreciation in the value of the currency paid (if the deposit is converted to the linked currency at maturity). Such loss may offset the interest earned on the deposit and may even result in losses in the principal amount of the deposit.
  • Not the same as buying the linked currency - Investing in Deposit Plus is not the same as buying the linked currency directly.
  • Market risk - The net return of Deposit Plus will depend upon the exchange rate of the deposit currency against the linked currency prevailing at the deposit fixing time on the deposit fixing date. Movements in exchange rates can be unpredictable, sudden and drastic, and affected by complex political and economic factors.
  • Liquidity risk - Deposit Plus is designed to be held until maturity. You do not have a right to request early termination of this product before maturity. Under special circumstances, the Bank has the right to accept your early redemption request at its sole discretion and on a case by case basis. The Bank will provide an indication of the redemption price upon such request. Your return upon such early redemption will likely be lower than that if the deposit were held until maturity and may be negative.
  • Credit risk of the Bank - Deposit Plus is not secured by any collateral. When you invest in this product, you will be relying on the Bank's creditworthiness. If the Bank becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under this product, you can only claim as an unsecured creditor of the Bank. In the worst case, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount.
  • Currency risk - If the deposit currency and/or linked currency is not your home currency, and you choose to convert it back to your home currency upon maturity, you may make a gain or loss due to exchange rate fluctuations.
  • Risks relating to RMB - You should note that the value of RMB against other foreign currencies fluctuates and will be affected by, amongst other things, the PRC government's control (for example, the PRC government regulates conversion between RMB and foreign currencies), which may adversely affect your return under this product. The value of your investment will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. In case you receive RMB as Linked Currency at maturity and you choose to convert your maturity proceed to other currencies, you may suffer loss in principal. This product will be denominated (if Deposit Currency being RMB) and settled (when receive RMB at maturity) in RMB deliverable in Hong Kong, which is different from that of RMB deliverable in Mainland China.

Structured Products are investment instruments embedded with derivatives, under which the return, the amount due and/or the method of settlement is determined by reference to 1) changes in the price, value and/or level of one or more reference underlying assets; and/or 2) the occurrence or non-occurrence of an event.

Customer can benefit from investing in Structured Products:

  • Return - by participating in the performance of various underlying assets to achieve a higher potential return in some market situation
  • Capital Protection - some types of Structured Products offer investors principal protection at maturity
  • Callable - some Structured Products come with auto-callable or callable feature, which enable the investors to receive their investment capital earlier than maturity
  • Portfolio diversification - allowing diversification through participation in the performance of different assets or markets

Advice will be provided to customers upon deposit placement & maturity for Deposit Plus, Capital Protected Investment Deposits, and Equity Linked Investments.

Disclaimer Select to Expand Select to Collapse

The information shown in this website is neither a recommendation, an offer, nor a solicitation for any investment product or service. Investment involves risk. You should carefully consider whether any investment product or service mentioned herein is appropriate for you in view of your personal circumstances. Past performance is no guide to future performance. Investors should refer to the individual product explanatory memorandum or offering document for further details and risks involved. The price of investment products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling investment products.