主內容首部

滙豐投資觀點

宏觀展望

  • 工業週期下行,加上貿易緊張局勢不明朗,持續為環球經濟增長帶來挑戰。
    然而,環球Nowcast的走勢仍普遍企穩,大約為2%
  • 美國經濟增長仍然強勁,但未來可能放緩。近期部分商業調查數據顯著下跌,加劇了市場對經濟急劇放緩的憂慮,但我們預期美國的經濟增長不會大幅低於趨勢水平
  • 其他地區的增長低於趨勢水平,但中國的Nowcast在過去數月有所上升,與信貸狀況改善的情況吻合。歐洲則仍是表現欠佳的主要地區
  • 增長不均衡令環球經濟容易受到負面衝擊。然而,政策官員正同心協力,遏止進一步急劇放緩的風險

投資觀點

根據我們的計算,於政府債券上升過後,環球股票的風險溢價(與現金相比的額外回報)近期有所改善。

我們認為環球股票在面對增長前景風險下仍能提供吸引回報。

政策支持有望抵銷環球增長進一步放緩、貿易緊張局面及不少地區的政治不明朗因素的負面影響。

美國經濟和盈利增長強勁。我們認為美國的衰退風險偏低。

利好消息方面,聯儲局放寬政策作為「保險」,減低下行風險。

我們認為,歐元區股票受惠於隱含風險溢價較高(按對沖基準)。

超低的歐洲央行政策利率有望最少延續至2020年初。歐洲央行近期放寬政策,財政刺激措施成為焦點。

目前,勞動市場表現頗為強勁,為服務業活動帶來支持。

英國股票的風險溢價(與現金相比的超額回報)仍然遠高於整體成熟市場。

我們認為,如英國「無協議」脫歐令英鎊下跌,或有助支持依賴外匯收益的英資跨國企業的業績。

另一方面,若脫歐協議通過,將有助消除部分不明朗因素,支持企業投資。若英國經濟增長加快,或能支持依賴內需市場的股份。

我們認為估值吸引,而貨幣政策可帶來支持。

大型企業坐擁龐大現金,意味企業有空間提高派息或進行股份回購。

新興市場股票的風險溢價近期上升,處於相對高水平。宏觀經濟展望受支持,相關因素包括中國放寬政策和聯儲局的立場更趨鴿派。由於通脹低迷,新興市場央行正放寬政策。

我們認為,個別新興市場貨幣在中期仍有顯著升值潛力。

新興市場經濟體的結構特徵遠勝過往。

拉丁美洲經濟增長動力有所減弱,但有跡象顯示情況正在回穩。

部分中東歐地區提供吸引的股票風險溢價。

  • 投資觀點根據2019年10期間舉行的滙豐環球投資管理資產配置區域會議、滙豐環球投資管理於2019年9月30日計算的長線預期回報預測、我們的投資組合優化過程及實際投資組合比重而定。
  • 偏低、偏高和中性比重分類,是在分散投資、典型的多元資產投資組合中應用的概括性資產配置傾向,反映我們的長線估值訊號、短線周期性觀點以及實際投資組合比重。上述比重參考 了環球投資組合。然而,個別投資組合的比重,可能因應委託、基準、風險狀況、和個別資產類別在不同地區是否可選以及風險程度而有分別。

「偏高」,意味著在一個充分分散投資的典型多元資產投資組合狀況下,以及相對有關的內部或外界基準,滙豐環球投資會(或應該會)對該資產類別持正面傾向。

「偏低」,意味著在一個充分分散投資的典型多元資產投資組合狀況下,以及相對有關的內部或外界基準,滙豐環球投資會(或應該會)對該資產類別持負面傾向。

「中性」,意味著在一個充分分散投資的典型多元資產投資組合狀況下,以及相對有關的內部或外界基準,滙豐環球投資會(或應該會)對該資產類別沒有特定的負面或正面傾向。

  • 環球投資級別企業債券方面,整體資產類別的偏低、偏高和中性分類,也是基於在分散投資、典型的多元資產投資組合中應用的概括性資產配置傾向。然而,美元投資級別企業債券、歐元及英鎊投資級別企業債券的觀點,取決於相對整體環球投資級別企業債券市場的比重。
  • 亞洲日本除外股票方面,整體區域的偏低、偏高和中性分類,也是基於在分散投資、典型的多元資產投資組合中應用的概括性資產配置傾向。然而,個別國家的觀點則取決於相對整體亞洲日本除外股票截至2019年9月30日的比重。
  • 同樣地,對新興市場政府債券而言,整體資產類別的偏低、偏高和中性分類,也是基於在分散投資、典型的多元資產投資組合中應用的概括性資產配置傾向。然而新興亞洲定息資產的觀點則取決於相對整體新興市場政府債券(硬貨幣)截至2019年10月31日的比重。

 

資料來源:滙豐環球投資管理。截至2019年11月1日。所載之觀點只反映製作本文件時之觀點,並會不時轉變。

探索更多最新的觀點

只需幾個簡單的步驟即可網上買/賣債券/存款證
全面的基金資訊覆蓋不同資產類別,助你分散投資組合

Top of main content

HSBC House Views

Macro Outlook

  • Global growth continues to face headwinds from a downturn in the industrial cycle and uncertainty related to trade tensions. Nevertheless, the trend in the global Nowcast remains broadly stable at around 2%
  • US growth remains robust but is likely to moderate. A marked fall in some business surveys of late has increased market concerns over a sharp slowdown, but we do not expect US growth to drop materially below trend
  • Growth elsewhere is already below trend, although our Nowcast for China has risen gradually over recent months, consistent with improved credit dynamics. Europe remains the main underperformer
  • The unbalanced nature of growth leaves the global economy vulnerable to negative shocks. However, policy makers are now making a concerted effort to limit the risk of a further sharp slowdown

Investment views

Our measure of the global equity risk premium (excess return over cash) has recently improved following the rally in government bonds.

We believe global equities still offer attractive rewards despite the risks to the growth outlook.

Policy support can help offset headwinds from more modest global growth, trade tensions, and political uncertainty in many regions.

US economic and earnings growth remainsrelatively robust. The risk of a US recession remains modest, in our view.

Positively, the Fed is enacting “insurance” policy easing against downside risks.

In our opinion, Eurozone equities benefit from fairly high implied risk premiums (on a hedged basis).

Ultra-low ECB policy interest rates are likely to persist until at leastthe early 2020s.The ECB has recently eased policy, and fiscal stimulus is coming into focus
For the time being, a fairly robust labour market is supporting service sector activity.

The UK equity risk premium (excess return over cash) remains comfortably above the equity risk premium for developed market (DM) equities.

In our view, sterling weakness amid a “no-deal” Brexit outcome may support the earnings performance of UK-based multinationals with foreign currency revenues.

Meanwhile, the ratification of a Brexit deal is likely to lift some uncertainty, supporting corporate investment. Higher UK growth may support domestically oriented stocks.

We believe valuations areattractive while monetary policy is supportive.

Large corporate cash reserves provide firms with the scope to boost dividends or engage in stock repurchases

EM equity-risk premiums have recently risen, and look relatively high. The EM macro outlook is supported by policy easing in Chinaand a dovish Fed. EM central banks are loosening policy amid subdued inflation.

We believe there is still significant potential for (selected) EM currencies to appreciate over the medium term.

The structural characteristics of EM economies are significantly better than in the past.

There has been a loss of economic growth momentum in Latin America, although there are signs of stabilisation.

Meanwhile, parts of CEEoffer us attractive equity risk premiums.

  • Views are based on regional HSBC Global Asset Management Asset Allocation meetings held throughout October 2019, HSBC Global Asset Management’s long-term expected return forecasts which were generated as at 30 September 2019, our portfolio optimisation process and actual portfolio positions.
  • Underweight, overweight and neutral classifications are the high-level asset allocations tilts applied in diversified, typically multi-asset portfolios, which reflect a combination of our long-term valuation signals, our shorter-term cyclical views and actual positioning in portfolios. The views are expressed with reference to global portfolios. However, individual portfolio positions may vary according to mandate, benchmark, risk profile and the availability and riskiness of individual asset classes in different regions.

An upward sloping (⬆) “Overweight” implies that, within the context of a well-diversified, typically multi-asset portfolio, and relative to relevant internal or external benchmarks, HSBC Global Asset Management has (or would have) a positive tilt towards the asset class.

A downward sloping (⬇) “Underweight” implies that, within the context of a well-diversified, typically multi-asset portfolio, and relative to relevant internal or external benchmarks, HSBC Global Asset Management has (or would have) a negative tilt towards the asset class.

A sideways arrow (➡) “Neutral” implies that, within the context of a well-diversified, typically multi-asset portfolio, and relative to relevant internal or external benchmarks, HSBC Global Asset Management has (or would have) neither a particularly negative nor a positive tilt towards the asset class.

  • For global investment-grade corporate bonds, the underweight, overweight and neutral categories for the asset class at the aggregate level are also based on high-level asset allocation considerations applied in diversified, typically multi-asset portfolios. However, USD investment-grade corporate bonds and EUR and GBP investment-grade corporate bonds are determined relative to the global investment-grade corporate bond universe.
  • For Asia ex Japan equities, the underweight, overweight and neutral categories for the region at the aggregate level are also based on high-level asset allocation considerations applied in diversified, typically multi-asset portfolios. However, individual country views are determined relative to the Asia ex Japan equities universe as of 30 September 2019.
  • Similarly, for EM government bonds, the underweight, overweight and neutral categories for the asset class at the aggregate level are also based on high-level asset allocation considerations applied in diversified, typically multi-asset portfolios. However, EM Asian Fixed income views are determined relative to the EM government bonds (hard currency) universe as of 31 October 2019.

 

Source: HSBC Global Asset Management. As at 1 November 2019. The views expressed were held at the time of preparation, and are subject to change.

Discover more fresh perspectives

Place Bonds/CDs orders online in a few simple steps
Comprehensive fund information across different asset classes to diversify your portfolio