主要内容顶部

汇丰尚玉投资展望 - 2020 年第二季度

08/04/2020
股票
美国
新型冠状病毒
固定资产
贸易
投资

计划赶不上变化……

《汇丰尚玉投资展望》是专门为尚玉客户 量身定制的刊物。 我们将与您一起探讨全球性的投资主题, 同时剖析未来的挑战与机遇。

新冠病毒的爆发无疑是一场可怕的人间悲剧,影响了世界各地的人们、家庭和社区。对我们所有人来说,当务之急是帮助和保护我们的人类同胞,我们也全面支持全球各政府采取的应对措施。

从投资角度来看,新冠病毒造成的冲击表明,当意外发生时,即使是最完美的计划也会被抛诸九霄云外。疫情带来的风险切实存在,且涉及到方方面面。全球各地的供应链都面临风险。消费者减少了出行和消费。由于大部分员工无法复工,情况好点的企业只能被迫寻求其他运营方式。情况差点的企业则在苦苦挣扎,以求生存。目前看来,经济可能会衰退。

好消息是各地政府都在积极应对。例如,美联储在新冠疫情应急行动中采取了大胆的降息举措。全球其他央行也采取了类似行动,力求一起稳定经济活动和市场情绪。

财政政策也将发挥作用。世界各国/地区政府均已宣布将向弱势企业和消费者提供直接刺激。这将有助于保持全球经济的运转,直到疫情“至暗时刻”结束。一些消费者和小企业的生计势必将依赖于这些政策。大型企业也不太可能幸免,一些公司已经下调了本年度的盈利预期。

本期内容将帮助您了解疫情可能会带来哪些经济和金融影响。我们希望这些提醒能够促使您采取相关措施,确保自己的投资组合免受进一步波动风险的影响。

眼下这种环境要求我们重新思考我们的短期投资主张。未来几个月市场将继续波动,我们已决定降低投资组合的短期风险。我们希望您相信,从长远看,不确定性通常孕育着机会,而由于疫情导致的担忧,有些资产类别现在的价格比较低,颇具吸引力。如果各地的应对政策能够成功,这些资产可能会反弹并取得良好表现。

至少,我们强烈认为,投资者不应该仅仅因为股价看似在下跌就立即抛售。历史表明,在波动期间,任何轻率的卖出决定往往都意味着会错过市场反弹的良机。

请确保安全,并记住,投资是项长期博弈,即使当下可能很难预测疫情的走势。

新冠病毒疫情下的市场波动:

1. 缓一口气,不要惊慌

  • 投资者目前最失策的举动之一是出售大量甚至全部权益资产,尤其是在他们已经遭受重大损失的情况下。
  • 波动期间的市场振幅往往大过平时,这意味着,如果退出市场,投资者可能会错失大笔收益。
  • 人们很难正确把握市场时机,正确的策略应该是关注资金入市的时间长度,而不是择时入市。

2. 为未来几个月的波动做好准备

  • 从长期来看我们对股市持乐观态度,但我们预计未来几个月会出现波动。
  • 我们预计短期内风险将持续,因而调整了部分投资观点。
  • 就短期而言,我们已将股票从“偏高”下调为“中性”,将投资级别企业债券从“偏低”上调为“中性”。

3. 谋求“智能多元化”

  • 传统的“避险”资产现在价格走高,投资者应考虑其他的多元化工具。
  • 采用多资产投资组合方法,让全职专业人员根据您的风险目标或预算做出投资决策,对当前而言是一个明智的选择。
  • 将另类投资(如果可以获得的话)策略纳入多元化投资组合也是一种可选方案。另类投资旨在提供与市场形势不存在相关性的绝对回报。

4. 考虑长期机会

  • 对能够承受短期波动的投资者而言,现在股票的长期预期回报更有吸引力。
  • 股票方面,新兴市场股票(特别是亚洲股票)尤其具有吸引力。
  • 与许多发达市场经济体相比,新兴市场的政策措施空间更大。

聚焦新冠病毒

要点

 

战略上,我们长期内仍然对股票持“偏高”1观点,而对于能够承受短期波动的投资者而言,现在市场抛售已为他们创造了一

个更具吸引力的入场时机。战术上,我们对未来 3 个月将更加谨慎:

  • 我们调整了对环球股票的观点,从“偏高”下调为“中性”,因为预计企业收益短期内将显著恶化,尤其是在发达市场。
  • 我们更看好优质债券,并调整了对投资级别企业债券的观点,从“偏低”上调为“中性”。

不论投资者的类型和规模如何,他们现在都有一个共同的特点:恐惧。全球股市今年以来下跌了 20% 以上。此前人们还在关心美股牛市能否维持,现在市场已经响亮地回答了“否”。虽然很少有人会预测到新冠病毒的全球大流行会引发抛售,但美股现在已正式进入熊市,从 2 月份的峰值下跌了20% 以上。

全球大多数市场普遍遭遇抛售,就连医疗保健或公用事业等传统的“防御型”板块也没能幸免。各行业板块抛售情况别无二致。另一方面,所有政府债券,哪怕避险性很低,都受到追捧,而现在的债券收益率甚至比之前还低。“逃向安全之地”一说在此刻表现得淋漓尽致。

 

未来几个月指导投资者的四大主题

  • 缓一口气,不要惊慌
  • 为未来几个月的波动做好准备
  • 谋求“智能多元化”
  • 考虑长期机会

概览

  • 新冠病毒对全球经济造成重大影响
  • 中国大陆经济增长或在 2020 年上半年开始复苏,但欧美地区可能需要更长时间才能恢复正常
  • 全球政策制定者已宣布实施重大刺激措施以提振市场,但政策力度还需加码

这种环境下,我们该如何考虑我们的投资组合?

要点

  • 目前最可能出现的结果是全球经济衰退。
  • 我们预计经济前景仍将保持不确定性,市场波动将会加剧。
  • 金融市场的重大举措应该会为长期投资者创造机会。

蔓延全球的新冠病毒 (COVID-19) 已经在金融市场造成了前所未有的波动,这主要是因为人们担心疫情的经济影响和对未来形势的走向存有高度不确定性。尽管经济环境依然艰难,未来形势也异常不确定,但已出台的一些重大金融举措应该会为长期投资者创造机会。

  • 经济前景充满挑战性
  • 政策可提供支持
  • 不确定性会一直存在,但也有一丝光明

本文件由位于香港皇后大道中 1 号的香港上海汇丰银行有限公司 (HBAP) 制作。香港上海汇丰于香港注册成立,为汇丰集团的一部分。本文件由加拿大汇丰银行(包括其附属公司汇丰投资基金(加拿大)有限公司、汇丰私人财富管理服务(加拿大)有限公司,以及汇丰证券(加拿大)有限公司的分支机构汇丰投资通 (HSBC InvestDirect))、汇丰银行(中国)有限公司、法国汇丰、HBAP 及汇丰银行(新加坡)有限公司、中东汇丰银行有限公司和英国汇丰银行有限公司(合称“发布方”)向其客户分发。本文件仅供一般传阅和资讯参考之用。

无论出于任何目的,均不得复制或进一步分发本文件的部分或全部内容予任何人士或实体。本文件不得于分发该文件属非法行为的司法管辖区分发。。所有未经允许复制或使用本文件的行为,均由使用者负责,并可能引致法律诉讼。本文件所载资料仅作一般资讯参考之用,不构成投资研究或买卖投资产品的建议或推荐。本文件所载的部分陈述可视为前瞻性陈述,提供目前对未来事件的预期或预测。相关前瞻性陈述并非未来表现或事件的保证,并涉及风险和不明朗因素。基于多项因素,实际结果可能与相关前瞻性陈述大不相同。HBAP 及发布方并无义务更新本文件内的前瞻性陈述,亦无义务更新实际结果不同于前瞻性陈述所作预期的原因。本文件并无合约效力,且任何情况下均无意于相关行为不合法的任何司法管辖区招揽或推荐买卖任何金融工具。本文件所载内容反映汇丰环球资产管理于编制文件时的观点及意见,可能随时变更。这些观点未必代表汇丰环球资产管理目前的投资组合分布。汇丰环球资产管理所管理的个别投资组合主要反映个别客户的目标、风险取向、投资期限及市场流动性。

投资价值及所得收益可升亦可跌,投资者可能无法取回最初投资的金额。本文件列出的过往表现并非未来表现的可靠指标,不应依赖文内的任何预测、预期及模拟作为未来结果的指标。任何涉及海外市场的投资均可能受汇率影响,导致投资价值上升或下跌。与成熟市场相比,新兴市场投资本质上涉及较高风险,而且可能较为波动。新兴市场经济体一般较依赖国际贸易,因此一直并可能继续因贸易壁垒、外汇管制、相对币值受控调整及其他贸易国家/地区实施或协商的其他保护性措施而受到不利影响。有关经济体亦一直并可能继续因其贸易国家/地区的经济情况而受到不利影响。投资涉及市场风险,请细阅所有计划相关文件。

本文件就近期经济环境提供基本概要,仅供参考。文件并非按照旨在促进投资研究独立性的法律规定编制,并且分发前不受任何禁止交易规定的约束。本文件并非旨在提供会计、法律或税务建议,亦不应视作会计、法律或税务建议而加以依赖。作出任何投资决策之前,应咨询财务顾问。如选择不咨询财务顾问,则须审慎考虑投资产品是否适合。建议在必要时寻求适当的专业意见。对于取自相信可靠来源但未作出独立查证的第三方资料,我们不就其准确性及/或完整性承担责任。

关于汇丰环球资产管理(加拿大)有限公司 (AMCA) 的重要信息

汇丰环球资产管理是一家从事投资咨询和基金管理活动的公司集团,最终归汇丰控股有限公司所有。AMCA 是加拿大汇丰银行的全资子公司,但属于单独运营的实体。

关于汇丰投资基金(加拿大)有限公司 (HIFC) 的重要信息

HIFC 是汇丰互惠基金的主要分销商,通过汇丰全球智选投资组合服务提供汇丰集合基金。HIFC 是 AMCA 的子公司,也是加拿大汇丰银行的间接子公司,在除爱德华王子岛以外的加拿大各省提供产品和服务。互惠基金投资存在风险。请在投资前阅读基金资料。

关于汇丰私人财富管理服务(加拿大)有限公司 (HPWS) 的重要信息

HPWS 是加拿大汇丰银行的直接子公司,在除爱德华王子岛以外的加拿大各省提供服务。私人投资管理服务是 HPWS 提供的全权投资组合管理服务。根据这项全权委托服务,参与客户的资产将由 HPWS 或其委托的投资组合经理投资于证券,包括但不限于股票、债券、联合基金、互惠基金和衍生品。作为私人投资管理服务的一部分,投资或购买行为可能会使资产的价值经常发生变化,而过去的业绩也可能不会再现。

关于汇丰投资通 (HIDC) 的重要信息

HIDC 是汇丰证券(加拿大)有限公司的一个部门,该公司是加拿大汇丰银行的直接子公司,但属于单独运营的实体。HIDC 提供只限执行订单服务。HIDC 不会对客户账户持有、客户或授权代表客户交易的任何人所提交的订单进行适当性评估。客户对其投资决策和证券交易全权负责。

对于取自相信可靠来源但未作出独立查证的第三方资料,我们不就其准确性及/或完整性承担责任。

本文件的内容未经任何香港或其他司法管辖区的监管机构审阅。

建议就相关投资及本文件内容审慎行事。如对文件内容有任何疑问,应向独立人士寻求专业意见。

© Copyright 2020.香港上海汇丰银行有限公司,保留所有权利。2020 年 9 月 30 日到期。

未经香港上海汇丰银行有限公司事先书面许可,不得以任何形式或任何方式(无论是电子、机械、影印、摄录或其他方式)复制或传送本文件的任何部分或将其任何部分储存于检索系统内。

披露附录

1. 本报告的发布日期为 2020 年 3 月 18 日。

2. 除非本报告指明了其他日期和/或一天中的具体时间,否则本报告中所包含的所有市场数据均属截至 2020 年 3 月 17 日收市时的数据。

3. 汇丰已制订程序识别及管理因其研究业务而产生的任何潜在利益冲突。参与编制及分发研究报告的汇丰分析师及其他职员所实行运作模式及管理层统属制度均独立於汇丰投资银行业务。投资银行业务、主要交易与研究业务之间设有资讯屏障程序,确保以适当方式处理任何保密及/或价格敏感资料。

4. 您不得出于以下目的使用(参考)本文件中的任何数据:(i) 确定贷款协议、其他金融合同或金融工具下的应付利息或其他应付款项,(ii) 确定金融工具的购买、出售、交易或赎回价格,或金融工具的价值,和/或 (iii) 衡量金融工具的表现。

免责声明

本文件由位于香港皇后大道中 1 号的香港上海汇丰银行有限公司 (HBAP) 制作。香港上海汇丰于香港注册成立,为汇丰集团的一部分。本文件由加拿大汇丰银行、汇丰银行(中国)有限公司、法国汇丰、HBAP、汇丰银行(新加坡)有限公司、中东汇丰银行有限公司和英国汇丰银行有限公司(统称“发布方”)分发给其各自的客户。本文件仅供一般传阅和资讯参考之用。本文件没有针对任何特定客户或目的而进行编制,也没有考虑任何特定客户的任何投资目标、财务状况或个人情况或需求。HBAP 根据其认为可靠的来源(在 HBAP 编写本文件时)公开提供的信息编制了本文件,但尚未独立核实此类信息。本文件的内容如有更改,恕不另行通知。HBAP 和发布方对您因使用或依赖本文件而导致或遭受的任何损失、损害或其他后果概不负责。HBAP 和发布方对本文件的准确性、及时性或完整性不提供任何保证、陈述或担保。本文件并非投资建议或推荐,也并非旨在推销投资或服务,或招揽任何人购买或订阅投资或服务。您不应使用或依赖本文件来做出任何投资决策。香港上海汇丰及发布方概不就您因上述目的使用或依赖本文章负责。如果您对本文件的内容有任何疑问,请咨询您所在管辖区的专业顾问。无论出于任何目的,您不得复制或进一步向任何人士或实体分发本文件内容(无论全部或部分)。本文件不得分发到任何其分发为非法行为的司法管辖区。

© Copyright 2020.香港上海汇丰银行有限公司,保留所有权利。

未经香港上海汇丰银行有限公司事先书面许可,不得以任何形式或任何方式(无论是电子、机械、影印、摄录或其他方式)复制或传送本文件的任何部分或将其任何部分储存于检索系统内。

以尊尚贴心的银行服务妥善照顾您的需要,助您全方位尽享优质生活
享受一系列遍及不同资产级别、地区及货币的旗舰投资方案,以及专为汇丰尚玉客户而设的特选产品

Top of main content

HSBC Jade Perspectives – Q2 2020

25/03/2020
Coronavirus
Equities
Trade
Investment
US
Fixed Income

The best-laid plans...

HSBC Jade Perspectives is a publication specifically created for our Jade clients. It explores the key global themes relevant to today’s investors, while explaining their diverse implications.

The coronavirus outbreak is a terrible tragedy that has impacted individuals, families and communities around the world. For all of us, the priority is now to help and protect our fellow human beings, and we fully support the measures being taken by authorities around the world. 

From an investment perspective, the impact of the coronavirus shows how even the best-laid plans can go “out the window” when the unexpected happens. The risks are real and multi-faceted. Supply chains are at risk around the world. Consumers are no longer travelling or spending. Businesses, at best, are being forced to find ways of operating with large parts of their workforce unable to come to work. At worst, they are struggling to stay afloat. A recession looks likely at this point. 

The encouraging news is that authorities are on the front foot. For instance, the US Federal Reserve took the bold step of cutting interest rates to zero in an emergency coronavirus move. Other central banks around the world have made similar moves in a concerted bid to stabilise economic activity and sentiment. 

Fiscal policy will also have a role to play. Governments around the world have already announced their intention to provide direct stimulus to vulnerable businesses and consumers. This will be instrumental in keeping the global economy running until the worst of the outbreak passes. The livelihoods of some consumers and smaller businesses already look set to be dependent on these policies. Large companies are not likely to be spared either, with some already downgrading earnings forecasts for the year.

 We’ve dedicated this issue to helping you understand the likely economic and financial impact of the virus, and hope that while reading, you’ll be reminded to take steps to ensure your portfolio is protected from the risks of further volatility. 

This environment requires us to rethink our investment thesis for the short term. Volatility will continue over the next few months and we have taken the decision to reduce risk in portfolios over the short term. In the long run, we hope to convince you that uncertainty often breeds opportunity and that some attractive asset classes are now cheaper due to fear of the outbreak. Should policy responses be successful, these investments will likely bounce back and perform well. 

At the very least, we strongly believe investors should not simply sell now, just because prices appear to be dropping. As history has shown, any rash decision to sell during volatility can often mean missing out on a market rebound. 

Please stay safe and remember that investing is a long-term game, even if it’s sometimes difficult to look beyond the “here and now” of the outbreak.

 

Coronavirus Volatility:

1. Take a breath and don’t panic

  • One of the worst things an investor can do right now is sell all, or even a substantial chunk, of their equities, especially if they have suffered big losses.
  • Market movements during volatility tend to be larger than normal, so you run the risk of missing out on the rebounds if you cash out.
  • “Timing the market” is notoriously difficult. Focus on “time in the market” instead.

 

2. Prepare for volatility over the coming months

  • Despite being positive on equities for the long term, we expect volatility over the coming months.
  • We have amended our investment views to recognise the short-term risks.
  • We have downgraded Equities from Overweight to Neutral in the short term, and upgraded Investment Grade Corporate Bonds from Underweight to Neutral.

 

3. Look for “smart diversifiers”

  • Traditional “safe-haven” investments are now very expensive and investors should consider additional ways of diversifying.
  • A multi-asset portfolio approach, where investment decisions are made by full-time professionals against your risk target or budget, would be a smart option right now.
  • If available, another option could be to include alternative investment strategies in a diversified portfolio. These aim to deliver absolute returns uncorrelated to market conditions.

4. Consider opportunities for the long term

  • Long-term prospective returns on equities are now more attractive for investors who can stomach short-term volatility.
  • Within equities, Emerging Market (EM) equities,particularly Asia, are especially attractive.
  • Emerging Markets have more scope for policy actions than a lot of the Developed Market economies.

Coronavirus in the spotlight

Key takeaways

 

Strategically, over a longer time horizon, we are still Overweight1 on equities and the selloff has now created a more attractive entry point for investors who can stomach short-term volatility.

Tactically, we are now more cautious over the next 3 months:

  • We are downgrading global equities from Overweight to Neutral, on the expectation that corporate earnings will deteriorate significantly in the short term, particularly in developed markets.
  • We prefer higher quality bonds, and we are upgrading investment grade corporate bonds from Underweight to Neutral.

Investors come in many shapes and sizes, but right now they all have one thing in common: fear. The global stock market is down more than 20% for the year now2. The question of whether US stocks can sustain their bull run has been answered with a resounding “no”. While few would have predicted that a global pandemic would trigger the selloff, the US is now formally in bear-market territory, having fallen over 20% from its peak in February.

The selloff has been widespread across most markets globally, with even traditionally “defensive” sectors like healthcare or utilities falling victim. The selloff has been nondiscerning across different industry sectors. On the flipside, any government bond that’s considered even remotely safe has been in high demand, and bond yields are now even lower than before. Witness the proverbial “flight to safety”.

 

Four themes to guide investors over the coming months

  • Take a breath and don’t panic
  • Prepare for volatility over the coming months
  • Look for “smart diversifiers”
  • Consider opportunities for the long term

At a glance

  • COVID-19 is having a significant impact on the global economy
  • Growth in mainland China may start to recover in the first half of 2020 but take longer to normalise in the US and Europe
  • Policymakers globally have announced significant stimulus measures to support markets, but more will be required

How should we think about our investment portfolios in this environment?

Key takeaways

  • A global recession is now the most likely outcome.
  • We expect the economic outlook to remain uncertain, and volatility in markets will be elevated.
  • The significant moves seen in financial markets should create opportunities for long-term investors.

The worldwide spread of COVID-19 has created unprecedented volatility in financial markets, driven by fears over the economic impact and intense levels of uncertainty about what happens next. While the economic environment remains very difficult and the way forward is unusually uncertain, the significant moves that we have seen in financial markets should create opportunities for long-term investors.

  • The economic outlook is very challenging
  • Policy provides support
  • Uncertainty is here to stay, but there is a silver lining

This document is prepared by The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (‘HBAP’), 1 Queen’s Road Central, Hong Kong. HBAP is incorporated in Hong Kong and is part of the HSBC Group. This document is distributed by HSBC Bank Canada (including its subsidiaries HSBC Investment Funds (Canada) Inc. (‘HIFC’), HSBC Private Wealth Services (Canada) Inc. (‘HPWS’), and the HSBC InvestDirect (‘HIDC’) division within HSBC Securities (Canada) Inc.), HSBC Bank (China) Company Limited, HSBC France, HBAP, HSBC Bank (Singapore) Limited, HSBC Bank Middle East Limited (UAE) and HSBC UK Bank Plc (collectively, the “Distributors”) to their respective clients. This document is for general circulation and information purposes only. 

The contents of this document may not be reproduced or further distributed to any person or entity, whether in whole or in part, for any purpose. This document must not be distributed in any jurisdiction where its distribution is unlawful. All non-authorised reproduction or use of this document will be the responsibility of the user and may lead to legal proceedings. The material contained in this document is for general information purposes only and does not constitute investment research or advice or a recommendation to buy or sell investments. Some of the statements contained in this document may be considered forward looking statements which provide current expectations or forecasts of future events. Such forward looking statements are not guarantees of future performance or events and involve risks and uncertainties. Actual results may differ materially from those described in such forward-looking statements as a result of various factors. HBAP and the Distributors do not undertake any obligation to update the forward-looking statements contained herein, or to update the reasons why actual results could differ from those projected in the forwardlooking statements. This document has no contractual value and is not by any means intended as a solicitation, nor a recommendation for the purchase or sale of any financial instrument in any jurisdiction in which such an offer is not lawful. The views and opinions expressed herein have been sourced from HSBC Global Asset Management at the time of preparation, and are subject to change at any time. These views may not necessarily indicate HSBC Global Asset Management‘s current portfolios’ composition. Individual portfolios managed by HSBC Global Asset Management primarily reflect individual clients’ objectives, risk preferences, time horizon, and market liquidity. 

The value of investments and the income from them can go down as well as up and investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Past performance contained in this document is not a reliable indicator of future performance whilst any forecasts, projections and simulations contained herein should not be relied upon as an indication of future results. Where overseas investments are held the rate of currency exchange may cause the value of such investments to go down as well as up. Investments in emerging markets are by their nature higher risk and potentially more volatile than those inherent in some established markets. Economies in emerging markets generally are heavily dependent upon international trade and, accordingly, have been and may continue to be affected adversely by trade barriers, exchange controls, managed adjustments in relative currency values and other protectionist measures imposed or negotiated by the countries/regions with which they trade. These economies also have been and may continue to be affected adversely by economic conditions in the countries/regions in which they trade. Investments are subject to market risks, read all investment related documents carefully. 

This document provides a high level overview of the recent economic environment and has been prepared for information purposes only. It has not been prepared in accordance with legal requirements designed to promote the independence of investment research and is not subject to any prohibition on dealing ahead of its dissemination. It is not intended to provide and should not be relied on for accounting, legal or tax advice. Before you make any investment decision, you may wish to consult a financial adviser. In the event that you choose not to seek advice from a financial adviser, you should carefully consider whether the investment product is suitable for you. You are advised to obtain appropriate professional advice where necessary.

 We accept no responsibility for the accuracy and/or completeness of any third party information obtained from sources we believe to be reliable but which have not been independently verified. 

Important Information about HSBC Global Asset Management (Canada) Limited (“AMCA”)

HSBC Global Asset Management is a group of companies that are engaged in investment advisory and fund management activities, which are ultimately owned by HSBC Holdings plc. AMCA is a wholly owned subsidiary of, but separate entity from, HSBC Bank Canada.

Important Information about HSBC Investment Funds (Canada) Inc. (“HIFC”)

HIFC is the principal distributor of the HSBC Mutual Funds and offers the HSBC Pooled Funds through the HSBC World Selection Portfolio service. HIFC is a subsidiary of AMCA, and indirect subsidiary of HSBC Bank Canada, and provides its products and services in all provinces of Canada except Prince Edward Island. Mutual fund investments are subject to risks. Please read the Fund Facts before investing.

Important Information about HSBC Private Wealth Services (Canada) Inc. (“HPWS”)

HPWS is a direct subsidiary of HSBC Bank Canada and provides services in all provinces of Canada except Prince Edward Island. The Private Investment Management service is a discretionary portfolio management service offered by HPWS. Under this discretionary service, assets of participating clients will be invested by HPWS or its delegated portfolio manager in securities, including but not limited to, stocks, bonds, pooled funds, mutual funds and derivatives. The value of an investment in or purchased as part of the Private Investment Management service may change frequently and past performance may not be repeated. 

Important Information about HSBC InvestDirect (“HIDC”)

HIDC is a division of HSBC Securities (Canada) Inc., a direct subsidiary of, but separate entity from, HSBC Bank Canada. HIDC is an order execution only service. HIDC will not conduct suitability assessments of client account holdings or of the orders submitted by clients or from anyone authorized to trade on the client’s behalf. Clients have the sole responsibility for their investment decisions and securities transactions. 

We accept no responsibility for the accuracy and/or completeness of any third party information obtained from sources we believe to be reliable but which have not been independently verified. 

THE CONTENTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE NOT BEEN REVIEWED BY ANY REGULATORY AUTHORITY IN HONG KONG OR ANY OTHER JURISDICTION. 

YOU ARE ADVISED TO EXERCISE CAUTION IN RELATION TO THE INVESTMENT AND THIS DOCUMENT. IF YOU ARE IN DOUBT ABOUT ANY OF THE CONTENTS OF THIS DOCUMENT, YOU SHOULD OBTAIN INDEPENDENT PROFESSIONAL ADVICE. © Copyright 2020. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

No part of this document may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, on any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the prior written permission of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited. 

Disclosure appendix

1. This report is dated as at 18/03/2020. 

2. All market data included in this report are dated as at close 17/03/2020, unless a different date and/or a specific time of day is indicated in the report. 

3. HSBC has procedures in place to identify and manage any potential conflicts of interest that arise in connection with its Research business. HSBC’s analysts and its other staff who are involved in the preparation and dissemination of Research operate and have a management reporting line independent of HSBC’s Investment Banking business. Information Barrier procedures are in place between the Investment Banking, Principal Trading, and Research businesses to ensure that any confidential and/or price sensitive information is handled in an appropriate manner. 

4. You are not permitted to use, for reference, any data in this document for the purpose of (i) determining the interest payable, or other sums due, under loan agreements or under other financial contracts or instruments, (ii) determining the price at which a financial instrument may be bought or sold or traded or redeemed, or the value of a financial instrument, and/or (iii) measuring the performance of a financial instrument.

Disclaimer 

This document is prepared by The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (‘HBAP’), 1 Queen’s Road Central, Hong Kong. HBAP is incorporated in Hong Kong and is part of the HSBC Group. This document is distributed by HSBC Bank Canada, HSBC Bank (China) Company Limited, HSBC France, HBAP, HSBC Bank (Singapore) Limited, HSBC Bank Middle East Limited and HSBC UK Bank plc (collectively, the “Distributors”) to their respective clients. This document is for general circulation and information purposes only. This document is not prepared with any particular customers or purposes in mind and does not take into account any investment objectives, financial situation or personal circumstances or needs of any particular customer. HBAP has prepared this document based on publicly available information at the time of preparation from sources it believes to be reliable but it has not independently verified such information. The contents of this document are subject to change without notice. HBAP and the Distributors are not responsible for any loss, damage or other consequences of any kind that you may incur or suffer as a result of, arising from or relating to your use of or reliance on this document. HBAP and the Distributors give no guarantee, representation or warranty as to the accuracy, timeliness or completeness of this document. This document is not investment advice or recommendation nor is it intended to sell investments or services or solicit purchases or subscriptions for them. You should not use or rely on this document in making any investment decision. HBAP and the Distributors are not responsible for such use or reliance by you. You should consult your professional advisor in your jurisdiction if you have any questions regarding the contents of this document. You should not reproduce or further distribute the contents of this document to any person or entity, whether in whole or in part, for any purpose. This document may not be distributed to any jurisdiction where its distribution is unlawful. 

© Copyright 2020. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. 

No part of this document may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, on any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without the prior written permission of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited.

A bespoke banking experience to help you enjoy the best life has to offer