主內容首部

滙豐投資觀點

09/12/2020

宏觀展望

  • 經濟增速在初期顯著回升之後,目前趨於放緩,眾多經濟體步入下一個復甦階段:「平緩期」
  • 當中有相對的贏家(中國、工業化亞洲地區)與相對的輸家。歐洲實施更為嚴謹的措施控制第二波嚴重的新型冠狀病毒疫情,故此面臨雙底衰退
  • 近期的事件顯示美國政局與開發有效疫苗的不明朗因素已減少。我們正邁向不明朗時期的結束
  • 環球經濟需要持續的政策支持。短期內通脹風險輕微

投資觀點

疫苗近期有新發展,令全球增長前景大為改善。大規模寬鬆政策已降低下行風險,而全球地緣政治不確定性開始輕微下跌

我們認為美國指數涵蓋了大型科技公司和優質企業,屬於有利因素。市場內的周期股或可受惠於新一輪政府刺激措施及經濟在2021年反彈

全球經濟前景改善,可能有利倚重周期行業(今年表現落後)的英國指數。英國可望在2021年率先安排人民接種疫苗

歐元區股票在2020年大幅落後,但可望受惠於2021年的復甦

日本股市估值吸引,但我們認為要發揮其價值潛力有一定困難。經濟增長結構性疲弱,且日本央行的政策空間有限

我們認為在疫苗開發和美元流動性環境支持下,新興市場資產類別的前景有改善。亮點為亞洲新興市場,因可受惠於中國V形復甦

亞洲以外新興市場經過近期表現落後,有機會呈良好復甦。這些國家推出疫苗的速度,將會是2021年值得留意的重要因素

  • 投資觀點根據2020年11月期間舉行的滙豐環球投資管理資產配置區域會議、滙豐環球投資管理於2020年10月31日計算的長線預期回報預測、我們的投資組合優化過程及實際投資組合比重而定。
  • 偏低、偏高和中性比重分類,是在分散投資、典型的多元資產投資組合中應用的概括性資產配置傾向,反映我們的長線估值訊號、短線周期性觀點以及實際投資組合比重。上述比重參考 了環球投資組合。然而,個別投資組合的比重,可能因應委託、基準、風險狀況、和個別資產類別在不同地區是否可選以及風險程度而有分別。

「偏高」,意味著在一個充分分散投資的典型多元資產投資組合狀況下,以及相對有關的內部或外界基準,滙豐環球投資會(或應該會)對該資產類別持正面傾向。

「偏低」,意味著在一個充分分散投資的典型多元資產投資組合狀況下,以及相對有關的內部或外界基準,滙豐環球投資會(或應該會)對該資產類別持負面傾向。

「中性」,意味著在一個充分分散投資的典型多元資產投資組合狀況下,以及相對有關的內部或外界基準,滙豐環球投資會(或應該會)對該資產類別沒有特定的負面或正面傾向。

  • 環球投資級別企業債券方面,整體資產類別的偏低、偏高和中性分類,也是基於在分散投資、典型的多元資產投資組合中應用的概括性資產配置傾向。然而,美元投資級別企業債券、歐元及英鎊投資級別企業債券的觀點,取決於相對整體環球投資級別企業債券市場的比重。
  • 亞洲日本除外股票方面,整體區域的偏低、偏高和中性分類,也是基於在分散投資、典型的多元資產投資組合中應用的概括性資產配置傾向。然而,個別國家的觀點則取決於相對整體亞洲日本除外股票截至2020年10月31日的比重。
  • 同樣地,對新興市場政府債券而言,整體資產類別的偏低、偏高和中性分類,也是基於在分散投資、典型的多元資產投資組合中應用的概括性資產配置傾向。然而新興亞洲定息資產的觀點則取決於相對整體新興市場政府債券(硬貨幣)截至2020年11月30日的比重。

 

資料來源:彭博,滙豐環球投資管理。數據截至2020年11月30日收市。過往表現並非未來回報指標。

探索更多最新的觀點

更多影片有關滙豐環球投資管理為客戶發掘全球投資機會
全面的基金資訊覆蓋不同資產類別,助你分散投資組合

Top of main content

House views

03/12/2020

Macro Outlook

  • After the initial surge, growth is now set to moderate as economies enter the next phase of the recovery: the “flatter part of the swoosh”
  • There are relative winners (China, industrialised Asia) and relative losers. Europe faces a double-dip recession on the back of more stringent measures to control a pronounced second wave of Covid
  • Recent events have reduced key uncertainties around US politics and chances of an effective vaccine. We are reaching the end of the age of uncertainty
  • The global economy needs ongoing policy support. There is little risk of inflation in the near term

Investment views

Global growth prospects have materially improved on the back of recent vaccine developments. Substantial policy easing has reduced downside tail risks, while global geopolitical uncertainty is beginning to edge lower

US indices’ exposure to big tech companies and quality names is beneficial in our view. Cyclical parts of the market could benefit from fresh government stimulus measures and an economic rebound in 2021

Eurozone equities have been a major laggard in 2021, but can benefit from a year of recovery in 2021

An improving global economic outlook is likely to benefit UK indices’ heavy exposure to cyclical sectors which have lagged in their performance this year. The UK is likely to have favourable access to vaccines in 2021

Japanese equities are attractively valued but we think there are challenges in unlocking this value potential. Economic growth is structurally weak and Bank of Japan policy space is constrained

In our view, the outlook for EM asset classes has improved on the back of vaccine developments, and dollar liquidity conditions. The bright spot is EM Asian markets which can benefit from China’s V-shaped recovery

EMs outside of Asia can perform well in a recovery narrative, especially after their recent underperformance. The pace of vaccine rollout in these countries will be a key factor to monitor in 2021

  • Views are based on regional HSBC Global Asset Management Asset Allocation meetings held throughout November 2020, HSBC Global Asset Management’s long-term expected return forecasts which were generated as at 31 October 2020, our portfolio optimisation process and actual portfolio positions.
  • Icons:⬆ View on this asset class has been upgraded     No change   ⬇View on this asset class has been downgraded.
  • Underweight, overweight and neutral classifications are the high-level asset allocations tilts applied in diversified, typically multi-asset portfolios, which reflect a combination of our long-term valuation signals, our shorter-term cyclical views and actual positioning in portfolios. The views are expressed with reference to global portfolios. However, individual portfolio positions may vary according to mandate, benchmark, risk profile and the availability and riskiness of individual asset classes in different regions.
  • “Overweight” implies that, within the context of a well-diversified typically multi-asset portfolio, and relative to relevant internal or external benchmarks, HSBC Global Asset Management has (or would have) a positive tilt towards the asset class.
  • “Underweight” implies that, within the context of a well-diversified typically multi-asset portfolio, and relative to relevant internal or external benchmarks, HSBC Global Asset Management has (or would) have a negative tilt towards the asset class.
  • “Neutral” implies that, within the context of a well-diversified typically multi-asset portfolio, and relative to relevant internal or external benchmarks HSBC Global Asset Management has (or would have) neither a particularly negative or positive tilt towards the asset class.
  • For global investment-grade corporate bonds, the underweight, overweight and neutral categories for the asset class at the aggregate level are also based on high-level asset allocation considerations applied in diversified, typically multi-asset portfolios. However, USD investment-grade corporate bonds and EUR and GBP investment-grade corporate bonds are determined relative to the global investment-grade corporate bond universe.
  • For Asia ex Japan equities, the underweight, overweight and neutral categories for the region at the aggregate level are also based on high-level asset allocation considerations applied in diversified, typically multi-asset portfolios. However, individual country views are determined relative to the Asia ex Japan equities universe as of 31 October 2020.
  • Similarly, for EM government bonds, the underweight, overweight and neutral categories for the asset class at the aggregate level are also based on high-level asset allocation considerations applied in diversified, typically multi-asset portfolios. However, EM Asian Fixed income views are determined relative to the EM government bonds (hard currency) universe as of 30 November 2020.

 

Source: HSBC Global Asset Management. As at 1 December 2020. The views expressed were held at the time of preparation, and are subject to change

Discover more fresh perspectives