主要内容顶部

成功投资五部曲

03/10/2019
债券
股票
投资
常言道,机会是留给有准备的人。 对于投资者而言,何谓有足够的准备? 以下的投资五部曲,能助你认清需要,选择合适自己的资产配置组合,一步一步向理财目标迈进

成功投资五部曲

第一部曲:衡量风险承受能力

保守、平衡、进取 您是哪一种?

在投资理财的道路上,踏出正确的第一步相当重要。 五部曲之首,便是衡量个人的风险承受能力,挑选适合自身需要的资产配置。

投资路上,各人取态都不同,有些投资者不太愿意承受风险及投资损失,即使有机会取得较高的潜在回报也不为所动;有些投资者愿意承担一定程度的风险,以取得一定的投资回报,但希望避免大幅波动;也有些投资者愿意承担较高风险, 以换取高于市场平均水平的回报。

如何得知自己的风险承受能力? 可先以投资年期来判断。 简单而言,投资年期越长,可以承受的风险便越高。 原因是投资期越长的话,便越能够渡过完整的市场周期,避免受短期波动所牵引。 举个例,初出来投身社会的年轻人,由于离退休年纪尚远,可以承受的风险会较高。

相反,投资年期越短,可承受的风险普遍越低。 假设您于明年便踏入退休的阶段,从此不再有恒常性收入,若投资突然大跌,已没有足够的时间收复失地,因此风险承受能力便较低。

另外,投资风险承受能力也关乎到不同的人生大计,投资前不妨先问问自己,是否要为子女的教育经费做好准备? 短期内有没有置业计划? 这些因素都会影响到我们的流动资金需要。 毕竟在任何情况之下,我们都需要保留一定的现金,以备不时之需。

资料來源﹕汇丰环球投资管理(香港)有限公司

更多投资小技巧

本文件只提供一般性资料,并不针对任何可能收到本文件的人士的具体投资目标、财务状况和特别需求。在此表达之意见可因应情况修改而不作另行通知。本文件并非销售文件,且不构成建议、要约出售或招揽购买或认购任何投资。本文件所载任何预测、预计或目标仅供说明用途,且并非任何形式的保证。汇丰环球投资管理(香港)有限公司(「汇丰环球投资管理」)就预测、预计或目标未能达成概不承担任何责任。本文件内的资料乃取自汇丰环球投资管理合理地相信可靠的来源。然而,无论明示或暗示,汇丰环球投资管理不保证、担保或代表本文件内该等资料的准确性、有效性或完整性。

警告:本文件的内容未经任何香港或任何其他司法管辖区的监管机构审阅。建议您就相关投资及本文件内容审慎行事。如您对本文件的内容有任何疑问,应向独立人士寻求专业意见。

本文件由香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(「本行」)在 香港经营受管制业务期间发布,可在其他可合法分发本文件的司法管辖区进行分发,并仅供收件人使用。本文件内容不得复制或进一步分发予任何人士或实体作任何用途,不论是全部或部分内容。本文件不得分发予美国、加拿大或澳洲,或任何其他分发本文件属非法行为的司法管辖区。所有未经授权复制或使用本文件的行为均属使用者的责任,并可能引致法律诉讼。

本文件没有合约价值,并不是且不应被诠释为进行任何投资买卖,或认购或参与任何服务的要约或要约招揽或建议。本行并没有建议或招揽任何基于本文件的行动。

本文件内列明的资讯及/或表达的意见由汇丰环球投资管理有限公司提供。我们没有义务向您发布任何进一步的刊物或更新本文件的内容,该等内容或随时变更,并不另行通知。该等内容仅表示作为一般资讯用途的一般市场资讯及/或评论,并不构成买卖投资项目的投资建议或推荐或回报保证。本行没有参与有关资讯及意见的准备工作。本行对本文件内的资讯及/或意见之准确性及/或完整性不作任何担保、申述或保证,亦不承担任何责任,包括任何从相信为可靠但未有独立进行验证的来源取得之第三方资讯。任何情况下,本行或汇丰集团均不对任何与您使用本文件或依赖或使用或无法使用本文件内资讯相关的任何损害、损失或法律责任承担任何责任,包括但不限于直接或间接、特殊、附带、相应而生的损害、损失或法律责任。

如您持有汇丰环球投资管理有限公司管理的个人投资组合,本文件内的意见不一定代表目前投资组合的构成部分。汇丰环球投资管理有限公司管理的个人投资组合主要反映个别客户的投资目标、风险喜好、投资年期及市场流动。

本文件内含的资讯未有按您的个人情况审阅。请注意,此资讯并非用作协助作出法律、财政或其他咨询问题的决定,亦不应作为任何投资或其他决定的依据。您应根据您的投资经验、目标、财政资源及有关情况,仔细考虑所有投资观点及投资产品是否合适。您可自行作出投资决定,但除非向您出售产品的中介人根据您的财政情况、投资经验及投资目标,向您说明该产品适合您,否则不应投资于任何产品。您应细阅相关产品销售文件了解详情。

本文件内部分陈述可视为前瞻性陈述,提供目前对未来事件的预期或预测。有关前瞻性陈述并非未来表现或事件的担保,并涉及风险及不稳定因素。该等陈述不代表任何一项投资,仅用作说明用途。客户须注意,不能保证本文件内描述的经济状况会在未来维持不变。实际结果可能因多种因素而与有关前瞻性陈述所描述的情况有重大差异。我们不保证该等前瞻性陈述内的期望将获证实或能够实现,警告您不要过份依赖有关陈述。我们没有义务更新本文件内的前瞻性陈述,不论是基于新资讯、未来事件或其他原因,亦没有义务更新实际结果与前瞻性陈述预期不同的原因。

投资涉及风险,必须注意投资的资本价值,且所得收益可升可跌,甚至变得毫无价值,投资者可能无法取回最初投资的金额。本文件内列出的过往表现并非未来表现的可靠指标,不应依赖任何此内的预测、预期及模拟作为未来结果的指标。有关过往表现的资料可能过时。有关最新资讯请联络您的客户经理。

任何市场的投资均可能出现极大波动,并受多种因直接及间接因素造成不同幅度的突发波动影响。这些特征可导致涉及有关市场的人士蒙受巨大损失。若提早撤回或终止投资,或无法取回投资全额。除一般投资风险外,国际投资可能涉及因货币价值出现不利波动、公认会计原则之差别或特定司法管辖区经济或政治不稳而造成的资本损失风险。范围狭窄的投资及较小规模的公司一般会出现较大波动。不能保证交易表现正面。新兴市场的投资本质上涉及较高风险,可能较其他成熟市场固有的投资出现较大波动。新兴市场的经济大幅取决于国际贸易,因此一直以来并可能继续会受贸易壁垒、外汇管制、相对币值控制调整及其他贸易国家实施或协商的保障措施不利影响。有关经济亦一直并可能继续受其贸易国的经济情况不利影响。互惠基金投资受市场风险影响,您应细阅所有计划相关文件。

版权所有 © 香港上海汇丰银行有限公司 2019。保留一切权利。未经香港上海汇丰银行有限公司事先书面许可,不得以任何形式或任何方式(无论是电子、机械、影印、摄录或其他方式)复制或传送本刊物任何部分或将其任何部分储存于检索系统内。

由香港上海汇丰银行有限公司刊发

Issued by The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

登入汇丰个人网上理财查看你的投资表现
我们助您展开投资之旅

Top of main content

5 steps to successful investing

23/09/2019
Equities
Investment
Bonds
As the saying goes, opportunities are reserved for the prepared. For investors, what does it mean by having sufficient preparation? The following five steps should help you identify your needs, decide the most suitable asset allocation, and lead you toward your financial goals step by step.

Here are the 5 steps to successful investing

Step 1: Assess your risk tolerance

Conservative? Balanced? Aggressive? Which approach suits you?

Making the first step right is crucial to the long road of investments. Of the five steps, the first is to assess your risk tolerance and decide the most suitable asset allocation for yourself.

Different people have different attitudes towards investment. Some are not willing to take any risks or withstand losses, and therefore would rather forgo potentially higher returns. Some are willing to take some risks but tend to avoid huge volatility. Some are willing to take risks in exchange for returns that outperform the markets.

How to gauge one’s risk tolerance? Look at your investment horizon. Put it simply, the longer your investment life, the higher the risk you can take because you can afford the time to last a cycle, which helps smooth out short-term volatility. For instance, a young person just starts working, who is still far from retirement, can take more risk.

On the contrary, the shorter the investment period, the lower the risk one can take. Assuming you are going to retire next year, and not receiving any regular income, you just do not have the time to recover all losses if your investments take a nosedive all of a sudden.

Besides, your risk tolerance is dependent on your life goals. Ask yourself if you need to set aside funds for your children’s education? Are you going to buy a property in the near future? These factors will have an impact on your cashflow. After all, we all need to reserve some cash at all times just in case there are emergencies.

Source: HSBC Global Asset Management (HK) Ltd.

Discover more investment tips

The information and/or opinion(s) stated and/or expressed in this document are provided by HSBC Global Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited. Copyright © HSBC Global Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited 2019. All rights reserved.  No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, on any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without the prior written permission of HSBC Global Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited.

WARNING: THE CONTENTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE NOT BEEN REVIEWED BY ANY REGULATORY AUTHORITY IN HONG KONG OR ANY OTHER JURISDICTION. YOU ARE ADVISED TO EXERCISE CAUTION IN RELATION TO THE INVESTMENT AND THIS DOCUMENT.  IF YOU ARE IN DOUBT ABOUT ANY OF THE CONTENTS OF THIS DOCUMENT, YOU SHOULD OBTAIN INDEPENDENT PROFESSIONAL ADVICE.

This document has been issued by The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (the "Bank") in the conduct of its regulated business in Hong Kong and may be distributed in other jurisdictions where its distribution is lawful.  It is not intended for anyone other than the recipient.  The contents of this document may not be reproduced or further distributed to any person or entity, whether in whole or in part, for any purpose. This document must not be distributed to the United States, Canada or Australia or to any other jurisdiction where its distribution is unlawful.  All non-authorised reproduction or use of this document will be the responsibility of the user and may lead to legal proceedings.

This document has no contractual value and is not and should not be construed as an offer or the solicitation of an offer or a recommendation for the purchase or sale of any investment or subscribe for, or to participate in, any services. The Bank is not recommending or soliciting any action based on it.

The information stated and/or opinion(s) expressed in this document are provided by HSBC Global Asset Management Limited.  We do not undertake any obligation to issue any further publications to you or update the contents of this document and such contents are subject to changes at any time without notice.  They are expressed solely as general market information and/or commentary for general information purposes only and do not constitute investment advice or recommendation to buy or sell investments or guarantee of returns.  The Bank has not been involved in the preparation of such information and opinion.  The Bank makes no guarantee, representation or warranty and accepts no responsibility for the accuracy and/or completeness of the information and/or opinions contained in this document, including any third party information obtained from sources it believes to be reliable but which has not been independently verified.  In no event will the Bank or HSBC Group be liable for any damages, losses or liabilities including without limitation, direct or indirect, special, incidental, consequential damages, losses or liabilities, in connection with your use of this document or your reliance on or use or inability to use the information contained in this document.

In case you have individual portfolios managed by HSBC Global Asset Management Limited, the views expressed in this document may not necessarily indicate current portfolios' composition. Individual portfolios managed by HSBC Global Asset Management Limited primarily reflect individual clients' objectives, risk preferences, time horizon, and market liquidity.

The information contained within this document has not been reviewed in the light of your personal circumstances. Please note that this information is neither intended to aid in decision making for legal, financial or other consulting questions, nor should it be the basis of any investment or other decisions. You should carefully consider whether any investment views and investment products are appropriate in view of your investment experience, objectives, financial resources and relevant circumstances. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in any product unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.  The relevant product offering documents should be read for further details.

Some of the statements contained in this document may be considered forward-looking statements which provide current expectations or forecasts of future events. Such forward looking statements are not guarantees of future performance or events and involve risks and uncertainties. Such statements do not represent any one investment and are used for illustration purpose only. Customers are reminded that there can be no assurance that economic conditions described herein will remain in the future. Actual results may differ materially from those described in such forward-looking statements as a result of various factors. We can give no assurance that those expectations reflected in those forward-looking statements will prove to have been correct or come to fruition, and you are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such statements. We do not undertake any obligation to update the forward-looking statements contained herein, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, or to update the reasons why actual results could differ from those projected in the forward-looking statements.

Investment involves risk.  It is important to note that the capital value of investments and the income from them may go down as well as up and may become valueless and investors may not get back the amount originally invested. Past performance contained in this document is not a reliable indicator of future performance whilst any forecasts, projections and simulations contained herein should not be relied upon as an indication of future results. Past performance information may be out of date. For up-to-date information, please contact your Relationship Manager.

Investment in any market may be extremely volatile and subject to sudden fluctuations of varying magnitude due to a wide range of direct and indirect influences. Such characteristics can lead to considerable losses being incurred by those exposed to such markets. If an investment is withdrawn or terminated early, it may not return the full amount invested. In addition to the normal risks associated with investing, international investments may involve risk of capital loss from unfavourable fluctuations in currency values, from differences in generally accepted accounting principles or from economic or political instability in certain jurisdictions. Narrowly focused investments and smaller companies typically exhibit higher volatility. There is no guarantee of positive trading performance. Investments in emerging markets are by their nature higher risk and potentially more volatile than those inherent in some established markets. Economies in emerging markets generally are heavily dependent upon international trade and, accordingly, have been and may continue to be affected adversely by trade barriers, exchange controls, managed adjustments in relative currency values and other protectionist measures imposed or negotiated by the countries with which they trade. These economies also have been and may continue to be affected adversely by economic conditions in the countries in which they trade. Mutual fund investments are subject to market risks. You should read all scheme related documents carefully.

Copyright © The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited 2019. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, on any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without the prior written permission of The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited.

Issued by The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

Log on to Internet Banking and check your investments performance
Our staff can help you get started in your investment journey