Top of the content

香港投资者识别码制度及其他监管制度对我们香港证券服务的影响

香港投资者识别码制度(HKIDR)将最早于2022年第四季后期实施,而场外证券交易汇报制度 (OTCR) 及由香港交易及结算所有限公司(香港交易所)开发的首次公开招股新平台Fast Interface for New Issuance (FINI)预计将最早于2023年第二季后期实施,确实日期有待证券及期货事务监察委员会(证监会)及香港交易所再作公告。

因应上述制度,我们必须取得您的同意,以向香港联合交易所(联交所),证监会,发行人的股份过户登记处,香港中央结算有限公司(香港结算)及/或任何参与新股上市的有关各方(如适用)转移您的个人资料,否则上述制度实施后,我们将只可提供有限度的香港证券服务。

上述制度的影响

香港投资者识别码制度实施后,我们将为客户编配唯一的券商客户编码,附加于客户发出的香港证券市场交易指令,每个券商客户编码应与该特定客户的客户识别资料配对,包括客户名称丶身份证明文件的签发国家或地区丶身份证明文件的类别及身份证明文件的号码。另外,您亦须根据场外证券交易汇报制度,就在联交所上市的普通股及房地产投资信托基金的相关场外证券交易,以及实体股票证书的存放或提取,向证监会汇报相关资料。

因此,我们必须取得您的同意,以向联交所丶证监会丶发行人的股份过户登记处,香港中央结算有限公司(香港结算)及/或任何参与新股上市的有关各方(如适用)转移您的个人资料。

 

本行鼓励您尽快就香港投资者识别码制度,场外证券交易汇报制度及FINI提供同意,如果我们未能取得您的同意,您可能:

  • 在香港投资者识别码制度实施后,无法购买香港证券相关投资产品(包括股票月供投资计划)
  • 在场外证券交易汇报制度实施后,无法处理香港证券的转入指示(包括存入实物股票)
  • 在FINI实施后,无法提交认购香港证券的新股申请


您可以浏览证监会及香港交易所网页内的公告了解更多。

您亦可以参考以下由证监会制作短片(‘全面解密投资者识别码’)了解更多有关香港投资者识别码制度的资讯。

我该如何就香港投资者识别码制度做好准备?

如何向我们提供同意?

汇丰网上理财

自2022年9月25日起,您可透过汇丰网上理财提交同意。

第一步

登入至汇丰个人网上理财>我的投资> 港股交易

 

点击右上角的“更多连结”,从选单中选出“香港投资者识别码”

第二步

请阅读相关重要通知,然后按“立即开始”

第三步

当您准备好,请勾选页面下列方格向我们提交您的同意,勾选方格表示您同意汇丰根据《个人资料收集补充声明》所述的条款和目的,在有关于香港联合交易所上市或买卖的证券之事宜上处理及披露您的个人身份证明资料

第四步

请确认您于本行记录中的个人身份证明资料为准确及最新,并是按照证监会所订的个人身份证明资料优先次序提供(香港身份证>国民身份证明文件>护照),如有就相关个人身份证明资料的任何更改,请通知我们

第五步

在您确认您于本行记录中的个人身份证明资料为准确及最新后,您将看见以上界面,代表您已成功提供相关同意及已完成资料确认。

 

我们将向香港联合交易所及/或证券及期货事务监察委员会提交您的个人身份证明资料以作核实。完成核实后,我们会向您发送确认短讯及确认电邮。

第六步

(只适用于确认本行记录中的个人身份证明资料非准确或非最新的客戶)

 

如客戶欲就相关个人身份证明资料作出任何更改,请跟从指示,并向我们提供最新的个人身份证明资料,请注意,您须按照证监会所订的个人身份证明资料优先次序提供(香港身份证>国民身份证明文件>护照)

香港汇丰投资全速易应用程式或香港汇丰流动理财应用程式

自2022年10月14日起,您可透过香港滙丰投资全速易应用程式或香港滙丰流动理财应用程式提交同意。

第一步

登入至香港汇丰投资全速易应用程式,选取左上角的菜单标示,从选单中点选‘香港投资者识别码’

登入至香港汇丰流动理财应用程式,从底部选单选取‘投资’,然后点选‘股票交易’,并搜寻任何一只香港股票,搜寻后应用程式将会自动转至相关界面2

第二步

请阅读相关重要通知,然后按‘立即开始’

第三步

当您准备好,请勾选页面下列方格向我们提交您的同意,勾选方格表示您同意汇丰根据《个人资料收集补充声明》所述的条款和目的,在有关于香港联合交易所上市或买卖的证券之事宜上处理及披露您的个人身份证明资料

第四步

请确认您于本行记录中的个人身份证明资料为准确及最新,并是按照证监会所订的个人身份证明资料优先次序提供(香港身份证>国民身份证明文件>护照),如有就相关个人身份证明资料的任何更改,请通知我们

第五步

在您确认您于本行记录中的个人身份证明资料为准确及最新后,您将看见以上界面,代表您已成功提供相关同意及已完成资料确认。

 

我们将向香港联合交易所及/或证券及期货事务监察委员会提交您的个人身份证明资料以作核实。完成核实后,我们会向您发送确认短讯及确认电邮。

第六步

(只适用于确认本行记录中的个人身份证明资料非准确或非最新的客戶)

 

如客戶欲就相关个人身份证明资料作出任何更改,请跟从指示,并向我们提供最新的个人身份证明资料,请注意,您须按照证监会所订的个人身份证明资料优先次序提供(香港身份证>国民身份证明文件>护照)

常见问题

  1. 请注意,您只须于上述任何一个渠道提交一次性同意。
  2. 请注意,如您早前在相关界面选取了'稍后再说',您将于两天后方会再次被指引到相关界面。

重要资讯

  • 屏幕显示与网页图像仅供参考及说明用途。
  • 汇丰投资全速易应用程式(“投资全速易”)及此文件或讯息的内容为香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(“香港汇丰”)所提供,并仅供香港汇丰现有客户使用。投资全速易只供香港汇丰现有客户下载。就任何人士在任何司法管辖区下载或使用投资全速易会违反其法律或法规,或本行未获发牌或授权在该等司法管辖区提供投资全速易及/或任何服务而言,本行无意让任何身处该等司法管辖区的人士下载或使用投资全速易。
  • 本行并不提供投资意见。透过汇丰任何落盘渠道提供的股票服务并不涉及我们就任何产品作出招揽销售或建议或提供意见。您透过任何落盘道渠进行的所有涉及购买或出售股票的交易均按只限执行的基准及基于您的个人判断进行,并不表示我们确认或赞成此交易适合您。投资涉及风险。股票价格可升可跌。买卖证券均可带来亏损或盈利。
  • 上述资料并非一项投资建议,亦不可被视作向任何人士建议出售或邀请购入任何投资产品的文件。

Top of the content

Hong Kong Investor Identification Regime and other regulatory initiatives impacting our Hong Kong Stock Trading Services

The Hong Kong Investor Identification Regime (HKIDR) will come into effect towards the end of Q4 2022 at the earliest, while the over-the-counter securities transaction reporting regime (OTCR) and Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited's (HKEX)'s new platform Fast Interface for New Issuance (FINI) for IPO applications will come into effect during Q2 2023 at the earliest. The effective dates are subject to the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) and HKEX further announcement.

Under the above regulatory initiatives, we'll need your consent to pass your personal data to SEHK, SFC, the issuer's share registrar, Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited (HKSCC) and/or any parties involved in the IPO (where applicable). Otherwise, we will only be able to provide very limited Hong Kong Stocks services to you when the HKIDR, OTCR and FINI become effective. 

How will these regulatory initiatives affect you?

HSBC will assign you a unique Broker-to-Client Assigned Number (BCAN) under the HKIDR. Each BCAN is mapped to your client identification data which includes your name; identity document issuing country or region, type and number. Separately, information about OTC securities transactions in ordinary shares and real estate investment trusts listed on SEHK as well as deposits and withdrawals of physical share certificates will be reported to the SFC under the OTCR.

As such, we'll need your consent to pass your personal data to the SEHK, SFC, the issuer's share registrar, HKSCC and/or any parties involved in the IPO (where applicable).

We encourage you to provide us with your consent for HKIDR, OTCR and FINI at your earliest convenience. If we do not have your consent, you won't be able to:

  • make any purchases (including the Stocks Monthly Investment Plan) of Hong Kong Stocks when the HKIDR is effective
  • make transfer-in instructions including deposit of physical share certificates of Hong Kong Stocks when OTCR is effective
  • make IPO applications for Hong Kong stocks after HKEx's new platform Fast Interface for New Issuance (FINI) for IPO applications become effective

For more details regarding HKIDR, OTCR and FINI, please refer to the SFC's and the HKEx's websites. 

You can also refer to the below video ('Unlocking Investor ID') produced by SFC to learn more about HKIDR.

How can I get prepared for these regulatory initiatives?

Step-by-Step Guidance on How to Provide Consent

You can provide us with your consent via:

HSBC Online Banking

Starting from 25 September 2022,  you can provide consent via HSBC Online Banking.

Step 1

Login to HSBC Personal Internet Banking > My investments > HK Stock trading 

Select 'Hong Kong Investor ID' in 'More links' under top right menu bar

Step 2

Read the Important notice then click 'get started'

Step 3

Once you are ready, please provide us with your consent by ticking the box for us to process and disclose your personal data on the terms of and for purposes set out in the Supplemental Personal Information Collection Statement in relation to securities listed or traded on Stock Exchange of Hong Kong

Step 4

Confirm whether your personal identification information with us is up-to-date in the order of priority for identification document type as specified by the SFC (i.e. HKID > National identification document > Passport). Please inform us of any changes on your personal identification information.

Step 5

If you've confirm the CID information is accurate and up-to-date, you'll see the above acknowledge page, meaning you have submitted the consent successfully.

We'll submit your personal identification information to SEHK and/or SFC for validation. Once the validation is completed, we'll let you know by SMS and email.

Step 6

(only applicable to customers who confirmed the CID information is NOT accurate or NOT up-to-date)

For customers who would like to update CID information, please follow the instructions on screen and upload the most updated CID following the priority for identity document type as specified by the SFC (i.e. HKID > national identification document > Passport)

HSBC HK Easy Invest App or HSBC Mobile Banking app

Starting from 14 Oct 2022,  you can provide consent via HSBC HK Easy Invest app or HSBC HK Mobile Banking app. 

Step 1

Login to HSBC HK Easy Invest app, then choose menu on the top left corner and select 'Hong Kong Investor ID' 

Or

Login to HSBC HK Mobile Banking app, go to 'investment' at the bottom bar, then select 'trade stocks'.

Search a HK stock name or stock code and you will be directed to the corresponding splash page2

Step 2

Read the Important notice then click 'get started'

Step 3

Once you are ready, please provide us with your consent by ticking the box for us to process and disclose your personal data on the terms of and for purposes set out in the Supplemental Personal Information Collection Statement in relation to securities listed or traded on Stock Exchange of Hong Kong

Step 4

Confirm whether your personal identification information with us is up-to-date in the order of priority for identification document type as specified by the SFC (i.e. HKID > National identification document > Passport). Please inform us of any changes on your personal identification information.

Step 5

After you've confirmed your personal identification information with us is accurate and up-to-date, you'll see the above acknowledge page, meaning that you have submitted your consent and confirmation successfully.

We'll submit your personal identification information to SEHK and/or SFC for validation. Once the validation is completed, we'll let you know by SMS and email.

Step 6

(only applicable to customers who confirmed the personal identification information with us is NOT accurate or NOT up-to-date)

For customers who would like to update their personal identification information with us, please follow the instructions on screen and provide us with their personal identification information in the order of priority for identification document type as specified by the SFC (i.e. HKID > National identification document > Passport).

Frequently asked questions

Remarks

  1. Please note that you will only be required to provide your consent once via either of the aforementioned platforms.
  2. Please note that the splash page will be triggered after 2 calendar days if you have selected 'maybe later' in the splash page

Important information

  • The screen displays and the images of the website are for reference and illustration purpose only
  • The HSBC HK Easy Invest App ('Easy Invest') and the contents of this material/correspondence are provided by The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited ('HSBC HK') for the use of existing HSBC HK customers only. You should download Easy Invest only if you are an existing HSBC HK customer. Easy Invest is not intended for download, or use, by any person in any jurisdiction where such download or use would be contrary to any law or regulation of such jurisdiction or where HSBC HK is not licensed or authorized to provide Easy Invest and/or any of the Services.
  • The Bank does not provide investment advice. Stock trading services provided through any channel involve no solicitation of the sale or recommendation of, or advice on, any product from us. All transactions involving the purchase and sale of shares that you enter into any channel are conducted on an execution-only basis and based on your own judgment; and are not in any way a confirmation or an endorsement from us that it is suitable for you. Investment involves risk. The price of stocks may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling stocks. 
  • This information shown in this page is neither a recommendation, an offer to sell, nor solicitation of an offer to purchase any investment