主要内容顶部

金融规例

此页面列出了我们需要不时向客户进行的某些法规披露。

欧盟中央证券存管处规例

《中央证券存管处规例》中第38(5)条及第38(6)条

作为欧洲经济区中央证券存管处的直接参与者,我们需要:

(1) 向客户提供证券直接存管于中央证券存管处的综合客户独立账户(下称“综合独立账户”)及个别客户独立账户(下称“个别独立账户”)之间的选择及告知客户每项选择之成本及风险(《中央证券存管处规例》(下称“规例”)第38(5)条)。

(2) 公开披露与帐户提供的不同分隔级别相关的保护级别和成本,并以合理的商业条款提供这些服务(规例第38条第6款)。

个别独立账户用于持有单个客户的证券,故此客户的证券与其他客户的证券及本行自有证券分开持有。综合独立账户用于集体持有大量客户的证券,但本行不会在综合独立账户中持有自有证券。

上述列出的规例第38(5)和(6)条要求自相关中央证券存管处根据规例授权之日起生效。请按以下连络,以获取有关这对客户的含义、个别独立账户提供予客户之服务以及相关披露的详细信息。请注意,以下披露适用于汇丰金融证券(亚洲)有限公司。有关汇丰银行内的其他业务,请参阅其各自网站上的披露。

Top of main content

Financial Regulations

This page sets out certain regulatory disclosures that we are required to make to our customers from time to time.

European Union Central Securities Depositories Regulation

Central Securities Depositories Regulation, Art 38(5) Offer and Art 38(6) Disclosure

As a direct participant of a Central Securities Depository (CSD) in the European Economic Area, we are required to:

(1) offer our clients whose securities are directly held through the CSD the choice between an Omnibus Client Segregated Account (OSA) and an Individual Client Segregated Account (ISA) and inform clients of the costs and risks associated with each option (Article 38(5) of the Central Securities Depositories Regulation (CSDR)) 

(2) publicly disclose the levels of protection and the costs associated with the different levels of segregation that the accounts provide, and to offer those services on reasonable commercial terms (Article 38(6) of the CSDR)

 An ISA is used to hold the securities of a single client and therefore the securities of that client are held separately from the securities of other clients and HSBC’s own proprietary securities. An OSA is used to hold the securities of a number of clients on a collective basis. However, HSBC does not hold its own proprietary securities in OSA. 

The article 38(5) and (6) CSDR requirements listed above become effective as of the date of authorization of the relevant CSD under the CSDR. Please click on the link below for detailed information about what it means for you, the ISA offer to clients and the relevant disclosures. Please note that the below disclosures are applicable to HSBC Broking Securities (Asia) Limited. For other lines of business within HSBC, please refer to the disclosures on their respective websites.