来电者可能自称是汇丰或其他金融机构的职员,并可能会邀请您申请私人贷款或信用卡。如接到报称来自知名金融机构的来电,务必加以核实。应尝试向来电者索取更多资料:询问他们所属部门的名称及办公室电话号码,以及他们是如何取得您的电话号码和帐户资料。若他们不愿意透露,便应终止对话。您亦可致电汇丰热线电话以核实来电者的身份。

在任何情况下,都不应向来电者披露敏感个人资料。汇丰绝不会以来电或电邮方式向您索取任何敏感个人资料。

有欺诈成份的来电的识别指引

保安锦囊
  • 来电通过预先录制的语音讯息通知您的银行帐户或信用卡出现异常状况
  • 通话音质较差,仿佛是长途电话来电
  • 来电者拒绝提供部门名称,或拒绝提供回拨号码
  • 来电者称,您的银行帐户或信用卡出现异常状况
  • 来电者主要推销低息信贷产品或服务,如私人贷款、加按或转按贷款等
  • 来电者急于完成交易,没有耐性详细介绍产品或服务
  • 如果来电者在通话中要求取得敏感个人资料(例如您的理财密码)或推销信贷产品或服务,便应格外留神。敬请注意,汇丰没有授权或委任任何中介公司进行电话促销活动,以推广私人贷款、税务贷款或信用卡

接到可疑来电后应怎么办?

如接到可疑来电,切勿惊慌失措,并应立即挂断电话。若您曾向来电者透露任何个人资料,请致电(852) 2233 3000向我行寻求协助,并向警方举报,同时提供来电者的电话号码,以及说明所泄露的个人资料。若您曾向来电者透露密码,应立即作出更改。

为了让您完全放心,您应定期查阅银行及信用卡结单和通知书,并即时向汇丰报告任何异常状况。

若您接收到宣称为汇丰的来电而您亦对对方的身份有怀疑,请紧记真正的汇丰员工可以清楚地提供其员工名称、所属分行/部门等资讯,我们的员工亦绝不会透过电话向您索取敏感的个人资料如保安密码,汇丰亦不会以录音讯息告知账户的异常情况。如您对自称为汇丰职员的来电感到怀疑,切忌提供任何个人资料或账户资讯,并请立即致电汇丰。

如您不想接收来自汇丰的市场推广讯息及电话推销来电,敬请以下述方式与我们联络,我们会安排在7天内从市场推广名单中剔除您的联络号码,费用全免。

  • 致电(852) 2233 3000
  • 邮寄申请至“九龙中央邮政局邮政信箱 72677 号香港上海汇丰银行有限公司”收
  • 莅临汇丰分行办理

了解更多网上及流动理财相关文章

A caller may claim to be from HSBC or another financial institution and could for instance, invite you to apply for a personal loan or a credit card. Any time you receive a call claiming to be from a well-known financial institution, always try to authenticate it. Try to get more information from the caller: ask for their department name and office number as well as how they got your phone number and account information. If they are unwilling to share this information, do not continue the conversation. You can also call the HSBC hotline to verify the identity of the caller.

Never disclose any sensitive personal information to the caller. HSBC will never phone you or email you asking sensitive personal information. 

Tips to help you identify a fraudulent call

Smart Tips

  • The call is a pre-recorded message notifying you of irregularities with your bank or card account
  • Voice quality is relatively bad as if it is a long distance call
  • The caller refuses to provide a department name or is unwilling to provide a call-back number
  • The caller says there are irregularities with your bank or credit card account
  • The caller focuses on products such as credit products or services with a low interest rate, such as personal loan, add on mortgage, re-mortgage
  • The caller tries to close the sale as quickly as possible and is impatient to discuss the product or service in detail
  • Be especially cautious whenever a caller asks for sensitive personal information such as your banking password, or is trying to sell you credit products or services over the phone. You should know that HSBC has not authorised or appointed any intermediaries to do telesales to promote personal loans, tax loans or credit cards

What you can do if you receive a suspicious call

If you receive a suspicious call, don’t be alarmed. Hang up immediately. Call us at (852) 2233 3000 if you have shared any personal details with the caller, and report the call to the police to provide the caller’s phone number and what kind of information have been given. Give them the caller's phone number and tell them what sort of information you shared. If you told the caller your password, change it immediately.

For full peace of mind, you should review your bank and credit card statements and advice regularly, and report any irregularities to HSBC immediately.

Should you receive a call from someone at HSBC that causes you concern over their identity, be aware that actual HSBC employees will be able to inform you of their name and the relevant branch/department they belong to. You can then verify the employee's identity by calling our hotline. Our staff will never ask you to provide sensitive personal information, such as passwords, over the phone, nor will we notify you of account irregularities using pre-recorded messages. If you're suspicious of any calls claiming to be from HSBC, do not disclose your personal or account information, and contact us at once.

If you prefer not to receive marketing information and telemarketing calls from HSBC, please inform us through these channels and we’ll arrange to have your contact number excluded from our marketing lists, without charge, in 7 calendar days.

  • Call (852) 2233 3000
  • Mail your request to "The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, PO BOX 72677, Kowloon Central Post Office, Kowloon, Hong Kong”
  • Visit any HSBC branch

Learn more about banking security