蜗居大改造 - 5招轻松增加空间感

香港“土地问题”严重,港人居住面积没有最少,只有更少!但不用气馁,只要动动脑筋,即使没办法小屋换大屋,蜗居也可变身成为舒适兼实用的安乐窝!

4招装修秘技 + “断舍离”大法

1)加建地台作床板 增加收纳位置

面积有限的小型单位,加建升高地台可带来更多储物空间。不少港人会将睡房地板全改作储物地台,增加收纳空间同时又不影响观感。

2)全开放式设计 空间感倍增

虽然没有了墙身会减少私隐度,但于面积少的蜗居,过多墙身间隔反而浪费室内空间,而拆墙打通间隔变相令空间感变大及增加实用性。不过,要留意主力墙绝不能拆掉及要符合消防条例。

3)善用墙身空间 改建为储物空间

如果希望保留私隐,不妨考虑以内置衣柜的墙壁作为客厅和睡房的间隔,除了可以免除浪费墙身所占去的面积外,亦可增加收纳空间。

4)利用变形家俬 减少占地空间

放置家俬后没有足够活动空间?变形家俬可以帮大忙!在不用改动屋内装潢的情况下,多用途家俬如书桌可以变成单人床、储物柜拉开可变餐桌等,可有效及灵活地运用有限的空间。各大家具连锁店亦有推出此类型产品,虽然价钱比一般家俬较贵,但相对于省下来的装修费及可赚到的空间绝对值得。

5) 断舍离大法 不需要的东西统统丢弃吧!

家居空间有限,又有很多物品不舍丢弃,屋里总是乱糟糟?不妨参考近年兴起日式生活哲学“断舍离”大法。此法由山下英子提出,意指“断绝不需要的东西,舍弃多余的废物,脱离对物品的执着”,主张只保留当下有用的物件,对于舍不得扔掉的物件,如朋友送的礼物、旅行手信、中学时代收藏的漫画等,亦要果断清理。依照“断舍离”方法,再养成定时整理家中物品的习惯,维持家居整齐干净就是这么简单!

想建造理想安乐窝,就算自己动手设计,装修费也动辄过 10 万,若找设计师帮忙,则可能数十万起跳。申请私人贷款作周转是其中一个好办法。以汇丰分期“万应钱”为例,还款期灵活,申请贷款不设手续费,如在未来再提取已偿还的贷款,亦毋须重新申请。

如果您想了解私人贷款的详情,欢迎致电 (852) 2748 8080 联络我们或立即于网上申请,简单方便。

立即申请

您是否汇丰网上理财现有客户?

借定唔借?还得到先好借!

Home renovation - Space-saving solutions for micro-living

You may be frustrated by the serious housing problem in Hong Kong with more and more “nano flats” being existed over the past few years. Don’t be disheartened! With cutting-edge designs and out-of-the-box thinking, you can still craft your small unit into a comfortable and highly functional homes.

1. Get more storage space by a platform bed

A platform bed with closet space underneath can help use every inch of available space without impacting the overall outlook of your house design.

2. Open concept design

Walls are great for privacy but when you’re living in a tiny home, too many walls are a waste of space. Knocking down walls will help open up the room and give the perception that your unit is a lot bigger than it is. Just make sure that the wall you are tearing down is not the main wall and that your plan complies with fire regulations.

3. Make use of wall space and convert it into storage

If you don’t want to lose your privacy by removing a wall, you can consider using a built-in wardrobe to act as a separation between the living room and the bedroom.

4. Use transformable furniture

Transforming furniture is an ideal choice for space optimization, like desks that turn into beds and cabinets that extend into dining tables, has become increasingly popular for micro-living and is available at most major furniture chains. While the price is a bit more expensive than average, it is definitely worth to furnish a micro-apartment comfortably.

5. Embrace "Danshari"

Danshari is an ultimate decluttering discipline which is originated by a famous Japanese writer, Hideko Yamashita, means ditching materialism for the simple life. She promotes three ideograms – “refuse” to bring unnecessary possessions into your life, "throw away" existing clutter, and "separate" from a desire for material possessions. Only objects that are useful for you in that moment should be retained. Once you practice Danshari, you will find that keeping your home neat and clean is a simple task!

Even the smallest spaces can be turned into a comfortable home but it does come at a cost - decorating your home yourself will cost over $100,000 at a minimum, while bringing in a professional designer will cost you much more. Applying for a personal loan may be a good option to cover the expenses. HSBC’s Personal Instalment Loan offers you flexible repayment period. Additionally, there is no handling fee and allow you to redraw repaid principle anytime.

To find out more about personal loans, feel free to call us on (852) 2748 8080, or apply online now.

Apply Now

Are you an HSBC Internet Banking customer?

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!