私人貸款邊款最啱你?稅務貸款與一般分期貸款之比較

「一百個人,有一百種不同需要」,貸款前,要先了解各類貸款產品的特點,才能切合自己所需。到底私人貸款有甚麼選擇?利息如何計算?那一款最適合自己?

揀啱貸款 配合不同用途

如果你係借貸初哥或鍾情穩定,定額貸款相對簡單,可能比較適合你!定額貸款設有固定還款期數及每月還款額,讓您較易擬定還款計劃,減低失預算的風險。常見的定額貸款計劃有分期、稅務、信用卡現金套現等,各自有不同的還款期限,貸款額上限及費用,可配合不同的用途及需要。

分期貸款:每月定額還款,貸款額可達申請人月薪的 12 倍,還款期一般由 6 至 60 個月不等,適用較大額支出如裝修、進修增值、婚禮或醫療開支等。倘若之後再有資金週轉需要,有些銀行更設有「再提取貸款」服務,容許申請人隨時再提取已償還的貸款,毋須重新申請,節省時間。

稅務貸款:稅務貸款屬於季節性的貸款產品,在每年 10 月至翌年 4 月的稅季時份推出。 特點是利息較其他貸款計劃低,但還款期一般較短,由 6 至 24 個月不等。 雖然稅務貸款主要用於繳稅,其實部分銀行並沒有限制稅務貸款的用途及不需申請人出示稅單。另一特點是有些稅貸可讓申請人根據交稅到期日分 2 次提取貸款,大大節省利息支出。

信用卡現金套現分期計劃:直接從信用卡戶口提取現金,設有每月固定還款額及還款期一般由 12 至 60 個月不等。跟其他貸款相比,套現的金額可能較小,以申請人信用卡的信用額為上限。如申請人不想開立及處理額外貸款戶口,此計劃可以係其中一個選擇。

盲目選擇最長還款期有冇著數?

分期貸款還款期可長達 60 個月,你可能以為一開始定下較長還款期,日後手頭鬆動時提前還清餘款便可節省利息支出,你有此想法便大錯特錯!因為這樣做,銀行或會要求申請人繳付貸款的若干百份比或特定金額,作為提前還款的手續費。一般銀行使用「78法則」去計算利息和本金在每月還款額中佔的比例。即使每個月還款的金額相同,一般來說前期還款的利息部分佔比較多,本金部分相對佔比較少。換言之,當您已按期償還了一段時間,未償還的利息金額可能已經很小。如果選擇在這個時候提前還款,便可能得不償失,因為就算節省了未償還的利息,也可能不足以彌補提前還款的相關手續費。如欲提前還款,請先向銀行查詢相關支出,包括尚欠的貸款餘額、提前還款手續費和未償還的利息金額,比較和考慮清楚後,才決定是否選擇提前還款。

其實有些銀行提供冷靜期,如滙豐的分期「萬應錢」便提供冷靜期長達 30 天,若申請人在批核貸款後 30 天內萬一需要取消貸款,只須就借貸日數繳付利息,但毋須繳付提早償還貸款手續費,可大大減低申請人的支出。

立即申請

您是否滙豐網上理財現有客戶?

借定唔借?還得到先好借!

Which kind of personal loans best suits you? A comparison of Tax Loan with Instalment Loan

Everyone is unique, so do their needs? Borrowers should understand the features of different loan products to select the “right” one. What are the choices among personal loans? How to calculate the interest? Which kind is most suitable for you?

Choose the right loans to suit different purposes

If this is your first time borrowing or if you prefer stability, fixed loan is relatively simple and more suitable for you. Fixed loan provides a fixed repayment period and monthly repayment amount, so borrowers can reduce the risk of going over budget. The most common fixed loan schemes include instalment loans, tax loans, credit card cash instalment plans, etc. Their repayment periods, loan amount limits and fees are different so that different purposes and requirements are satisfied.

Instalment loans:The monthly repayment amount is fixed. The loan amount could be 12 times the monthly salary of the applicant with repayment period of 6 to 60 months in general. Instalment loan may be more suitable for big ticket size spend such as renovation, continuing education, wedding or medical expenses, etc. In case you need more cash flow thereafter, some banks even offer a “loan redraw” service. Borrowers can simply redraw the repaid loan any time with no need to apply for a new loan again, thus saving valuable time.

Tax loans: Tax loans are seasonal products that are launched in tax season every year offering a lower interest rate than other loan schemes, but with a shorter repayment period, ranging from 6 to 24 months. Although the main purpose of a tax loan is for paying tax, some banks do not have any limits on the loan purposes and do not require applicants to submit tax returns. Another feature is that some tax loans allow borrowers to withdraw loans in 2 phases according to the tax due, thereby saving lots of interest expenses.

Credit card cash instalment plans:This loan allows borrowers to withdraw cash directly from their credit card account with a fixed monthly repayment amount and repayment period from 12 to 60 months. The cash withdrawal may be less than other loan schemes comparatively, with a cap up to the available credit limit of the applicant’s credit card. If the applicant does not want to open and deal with extra loan accounts, the credit card cash instalment plan could be a suitable choice.

Is simply choosing the longest repayment period a good idea?

An instalment loan may offer repayment period up to 60-month and you might think that to start with the longest period is a good idea as you could simply make early repayment anytime when you have spare money, thus allowing you to save expenses on interest. This may be a lousy idea as most banks will charge an amount equal to a certain percentage of the loan amount or a specific amount as the early repayment penalty. In general, banks use the Rule of 78 to apportion the interest and principal repaid for each monthly repayment. Although repayment amounts in each month are the same, the proportions of interest would be higher and those of the principal repaid would be lower during the early period. In other words, after repaying on time for a certain period, the outstanding interest amount may be relatively little. Borrowers may not save money or even lose more if they choose to make early repayment. This is because the outstanding interest saved may not be enough to cover the penalty. Borrowers are advised to ask the banks about the related expenses for early repayment, including the amount of principal not yet repaid, penalty for early repayment and outstanding interest. Then, they could decide whether to repay early but only after careful comparison and consideration.

In fact, some banks provide a cooling-off period. HSBC’s Personal Instalment Loan offers a cooling-off period of 30 days. In case applicants decide to cancel the loan within 30 days after the loan is approved, all they have to pay is the interest based on the number of day borrowed but no penalty on early repayment. Therefore, applicants’ expenses are greatly reduced.

Apply Now

Are you an HSBC Internet Banking customer?

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!