黑客不断改良方法,以日益精密的技巧夺取个人资料,选用高强度的密码并定期更改,可发挥巨大的资料保护作用,从而有利于保障个人财产。

强化密码有办法

您能够选用的最强密码,绝对不会是日常所用的字词或短语,而是由字母(大、小写兼用)、数字及符号组成的(看似)随意组合。此密码令人摸不着头脑,但对您来说可能别具意义,因此能轻易牢记。

可选择喜爱的事物,但切勿简单直白。如您因为钟情电视剧《Friends》而以此为密码,黑客在查看您的社交媒体反馈后便有机会猜中。相反,您大可将密码设定为”6fadc@CP”,隐含着”six friends always drink coffee at Central Perk(六个朋友总爱在Central Perk喝咖啡)”的意思,让您易于记住。

若您喜爱的是经典摇滚乐亦大同小异:”RollingStones”会是低强度的密码;相反,”Icgns!65”是不错之选,因为您不会忘记《 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction》一曲是在1965年推出的。

保安锦囊
  • 为网上理财服务设定单独的密码,而不将其兼用于其他服务/帐户
  • 每月设定新密码一次
  • 在使用完毕时,登出网站及装置
  • 采用由字母(大、小写兼用)、数字及符号组成的密码。

谨记不要:

  • 选用一个单凭对您的简单认识 就能破解的密码,如用户名称、真实名字、家人名字、宠物、最喜爱的足球队伍、生日等
  • 使用可由一般黑客程式拆解的密码,如 “password”一字、数字序列(如12345)、易于识辨的键次组合(如“14780”、“qwerty”)或常见单词
  • 写下或与他人分享密码
  • 将网上理财服务的用户名称和密码同时用于其他网上服务

请谨记:汇丰雇员绝对不会索取您的密码或一次性密码(OTP)。如您收到自称是汇丰雇员、政府官员甚至执法机关的来电或电邮, 向您索取密码, 请务必请不予理会并立即向我们举报。

了解更多常见网络诈骗手法

Hackers are constantly upping their game with ever more sophisticated ways of getting your information. But choosing a strong password – and updating it regularly – will go a long way toward protecting your information, which in turn will protect your finances.

Tips to strengthen your password

The strongest password you can choose won’t be a normal word or phrase. It will be a (seemingly) random combination of letters (both upper and lower case), numbers and symbols. It will look like gibberish, but it can still have a special meaning for you so you can easily remember it.

Choose something you love, but don’t make it obvious. If you choose a password like “Friends” because that’s your favourite TV show, hackers might be able guess it by looking at your social media feeds. But you could use “6fadc@CP” because it will be easy for you to remember that the “six friends always drink coffee at Central Perk”.

Same thing if you love classic rock: “RollingStones” would be a weak password. But “Icgns!65” would be good one because you’ll remember that the song (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction came out in 1965.

Smart Tips
  • Choose a unique password for online banking and don’t use it for anything else
  • Choose a new password once a month
  • Log out of websites and devices when you are finished using them
  • Use a combination of letters (upper & lower case), numbers and symbols

Don’t:

  • Use anything that would be easy to work out with a little background knowledge: your username, actual name, name of family members, pets, favourite football teams, birthday etc.
  • Use the word ‘password’, numerical sequences (for example 12345), easily recognised keypad patterns (“14780”, “qwerty”, etc) or a single commonplace dictionary word that could be cracked by common hacking programs
  • Write your passwords down or share them with anyone
  • Use the same user ID and password of your internet banking for other online services

Remember: no HSBC employee will ever ask you for your password or OTP (One-Time-Password). If you receive a call or email from someone claiming to be an HSBC employee, government official or even a member of law enforcement and they ask you for your password, ignore the call and contact us immediately.

Learn more about common online threats