贷款的智慧 - 申请贷款前,5大注意点!

今时今日,申请贷款已经非常简便,简单到只需要在手机按两下,或通过电话已可轻松完成。虽然如此,申请贷款前,还是有几点一定要再三考虑,否则分分钟简单事情复杂化,甚至影响批核结果!

图像显示一位男士在考虑和贷款相关的几个因素

1. 评估自己的还款能力

有借,当然就会有还,所以了解自己的还款能力非常重要。借贷前,可以做个收支计算表,详列每月的收入和支出,看清楚自己是否真的有借贷需要,与及所需的贷款额;您亦可善用银行于网页提供的“每月还款计算机”,了解自己可承担的还款额。万一借贷后才发现还款吃力而要拖延还款,则可能要罚息及缴付逾期还款手续费,兼影响信贷评级。不过,借得到亦不等如要借到尽,毕竟借贷有成本,无谓贷款多于所需,增加利息支出。 

2. 比较“APR”

常言道,世上没有免费午餐,选择贷款时见到“$0利息”或超高回赠时就要格外小心,以免因小失大。贷款一般除利息外,还可能附有其他费用,例如手续费及年费,或其他隐藏条款或收费等。所以,在计算借贷成本时,须一并考虑利息及所有其他相关费用。这个时候,您可比较不同贷款方案的“实际年利率”(Annualized Percentage Rate, 又名“APR”) —— 一个把贷款利息加上各种费用转化而成的参考年利率。根据香港银行公会的指引,所有银行均须用同一公式计算APR,所以比较APR高低已可知实际借贷成本,毋须左计右计,简单直接。

3. 利息优惠

每到税季,您或会听到连平时较少借贷的朋友也会蠢蠢欲动,全因被低息吸引。但其实银行亦会不时推出各种优惠,例如经网上申请有额外回赠、利息折扣或豁免手续费等,优惠程度随时不输税季贷款。所以,选择贷款时,宜先货比三家,捉得住时机,随时节省更多。

4. 信贷评级影响

各行各业现时都流行为客户提供个人化服务,而在贷款的世界,亦有“个人化息率”。您又知不知道银行好多时其实系视乎您的信贷评分而判断可给您批出的息口﹖银行在审批贷款申请时,会参考环联信贷报告的个人信贷评分, 分数会直接影响批核结果、贷款金额及利率,因此,平时最好培养良好的理财习惯来提升信贷评分,例如:

  • 按时还款
  • 避免过度使用信贷及维持低结余
  • 定期核对信贷报告并修正错误资料

5.准备好文件

申请前,先预备好入息、住址等证明文件,当银行提出要求时便可立即递交,对于加快批核程序绝对有帮助;而且透过递交最近的入息証明以更新银行记录,更有机会加快日后的其他信贷申请。市面上有些银行更毋须长期客户提供任何证明文件,申请贷款前可先向银行查询。

如果您想了解私人贷款的详情,欢迎致电 (852)2748 8080 联络我们或立即于网上申请,简单方便。

立即申请

您是否汇丰网上理财现有客户?

借定唔借?还得到先好借!

How to loan wisely? Consider these 5 things before applying for a loan!

Applying for loans nowadays is straightforward; a few clicks on your mobile, or place a quick call is all you need. In spite of this, there are important matters you need to double check before applying, as they might stall the procedure or even affect your chances of approval!

An illustration of a man considering several factors related to loans.

1. Assess your payback ability

Manners maketh man, and paying back is good manners, therefore it is important you understand your ability on repayment. So, try listing out your monthly income and expenditures, to see if you really have the need to loan and the amount you wish. You can also make use of the “Monthly Repayment Calculator" on the bank’s website to understand the repayment you can afford as any late payment may result in penalties, overdue fees, as well as affecting your credit ratings. Just don’t take out a full loan when you don’t have the need, so as to avoid unnecessary interest payment.

2. Comparing APR

There are no free lunches in the world; you should be more cautious when coming across "$0 interest rate" or a super high rebate. In addition to interests, there may be other expenses such as handling and annual fees, or other hidden terms and charges. It is paramount that you consider all related expenses when calculating the cost of borrowing. At this time, you can compare the "Annual Percentage Rate" ("APR") of different loan schemes directly. APR is an annualized rate that includes all applicable interest rates, fees and charges. According to the guidelines of the Hong Kong Association of Banks, banks must always apply the same formula when calculating the APR, and comparing this rate can reflect the true cost of your loan.

3. Interest discounts

During tax season, you’ll notice those who normally aren’t into loaning, would toy with this idea due to low interest rates. In fact, banks launch various kinds of promotion from time to time, such as extra rebates for online application, interest discounts or fees waiver; and all these preferential offers could sometimes rival tax season loan. When choosing a loan, it is advisable to shop around in order to save more on costs.

4. Monetary habits affect your credit score

It’s all about personalised services and everyone has jumped on this bandwagon, including a personalised rate for lending. Did you know the bank usually determines the interest rate by your credit ratings? To process a loan application, your credit status on the report provided by the credit reporting agency – TransUnion will be one of the key assessment factors, which directly affects loan approval, amount and interest rates, therefore, develop good financial management practice to rehabilitate your credit profile is recommended. Few pointers for you to take note:

  • Paying back on time
  • Avoid excessive use of credit and maintain low balances
  • Review credit reports regularly and dispute any potential inaccuracies

5. Preparation is key

It pays to cover all the bases. Ready your proof of income, address, and other necessary documents so you can submit immediately upon request. Update your latest salary proof with the bank may also facilitate your future credit applications. Some banks do not require loyal customers to provide any supporting documents, so check first before application.

To find out more about personal loans, feel free to call us on (852)2748 8080, or apply online now.

Apply Now

Are you an HSBC Internet Banking customer?

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!