甚麼是開放銀行?

「開放銀行」可以存取和分享不同類型的資訊,讓銀行以「應用程式介面」(API)的標準編程代碼,分享它的產品與服務詳情。

第三方開發者會以API建立應用程式,比較不同銀行的產品與服務,或者顯示分行地點等資料,方便客戶理財。

未來,網站和應用程式透過API提供的功能,將會和旅遊網站差不多——但不是讓您比較機票和酒店價格、預訂行程,而是比較不同銀行的信用卡和貸款計劃。您有時可以直接在比較網站購買產品,但有時它則會將您帶回銀行網站,讓您購買所需。

目前,滙豐提供的API可以比較我們的產品和分行服務,並容許其他應用程式將您導回我們的網站。但我們現在並没有和提供其他功能的第三方開發者合作,所以您暫時未能在其他應用程式登入您的戶口,或者管理不同戶口和產品。現在,只有滙豐的官方應用程式能提供這些功能。

開放銀行是否安全?

雖然這些應用程式和網站可能讓您的生活更輕鬆,但它們也可能會要求您提供大量個人資訊。有些會取得您的個人位置等簡單資料,但有些卻會要求您輸入戶口資料,所以必須謹慎使用。

但您也不用過分擔心,除非您特別要求,否則我們絕對不會在未經您同意的情況下,以開放API分享您的個人或戶口資料。

如何安全使用開放銀行?

首先,請檢查您的應用程式是否已在我們的合作伙伴清單之中,以確保您的個人資料安全。滙豐與一眾廣獲信賴的開發者合作,致力為您提供更佳的銀行服務。

但使用第三方應用程式始終和直接在銀行理財不同,在使用可信的應用程式時,也應該保持謹慎。

使用開放銀行應用程式理財,就和用旅遊網站預訂酒店差不多:處理您信用卡和個人資料的,是旅遊網站,而非酒店。使用第三方理財應用程式也一樣,無論它使用的API由銀行抑或其他技術提供,都是如此。應用程式開發者的私隱準則可能和註冊銀行不同,而它們儲存資訊和資料的安全標準,也可能和註冊銀行有所不同。

如果您要使用這些應用程式,請先留意它要求存取的裝置私隱權限。如果它要求使用太多功能、存取太多個人資料,甚至要求取得您的登入名稱及密碼,就不應該使用。為確保您的戶口安全,我們建議您只在滙豐的官方應用程式輸入登入資料(包括一性次密碼),請勿在其他途徑透露這些資料。

如果想深入了解如何保障個人資訊安全,請瀏覽我們的網絡保安頁面。我們為您提供多項錦囊,幫助您締造安全的網上理財體驗。

了解更多網上及流動理財相關文章

What is Open Banking?

Open Banking involves sharing information and access. For starters, banks share details about their products and services in the form of standard programming codes known as “application programming interfaces” (APIs).

Third-party developers use these APIs to build apps that help make banking easier by comparing different banks' products and services, or details such as branch locations.

In the future, websites and apps will use APIs in much the same way as a travel website. However, instead of comparing and book flights or hotel rooms, you could compare credit cards or loans from different banks. Sometimes you'll be able to purchase these products directly on the comparison site, and other times you'll be redirected to the bank site to make the final purchase.

For now though, HSBC only offers APIs that compare our different products and branch offerings, and allow apps to redirect you back to our official site. We are not currently working with any third-party developers of apps that will log on to your account for you, or manage your various accounts and products. Only our official HSBC apps can do that.

Is Open Banking safe?

While apps and websites try to make things convenient for you, some of them demand a lot of information in exchange. This might be as simple as needing your location, but some will require detailed account information. You should be especially cautious when using these apps.

You can be sure that we will never use Open API to share your personal details or your account information unless you specifically ask us to.

How to use Open Banking safely

For starters, check and see if the app you want to use is on our partnership list. HSBC has partnered with a trusted group of developers to give you a better banking experience.

However, be careful even when dealing with trusted apps. Even though you're using them to do banking functions, it's not the same as doing them directly with the bank.

It's just like using a travel website to book your hotel room: it's not the hotel that is handling all your credit card and personal data, it's the travel website. The same goes for third-party banking apps, whether they are using APIs provided by the bank or a different technology. They might not have the same privacy standards or store your information and data as securely as a registered bank would.

If you choose to use a third-party app, be aware of what type of permissions the app asks for. Avoid any app that demands access to too many of your device’s features or too much personal information, especially if it asks for your log on name and password. We recommend you only enter your online banking credentials (including one-time passwords) on official HSBC channels, and not on any other app or web page.

To find out more about how to keep your information safe, check out our Cybersecurity page. We've got all kinds of tips that can help make your online banking experience a safe one.

Learn more about online and mobile banking