點選下列選項了解理想退休生活的所需開支。如想了解滙豐退休策劃指標的詳情,請按此

滙豐退休策劃指標是甚麼

很多人會告訴你,他們正為退休生活努力儲蓄。但當中又有多少人真正明白知道,要有多少儲蓄,方可支持他們預期的退休生活?

理想退休生活,全賴今日及早籌謀。及早開始,自然及早達標。

滙豐退休策劃指標能為你提供如「退休後在港生活的實際所需資金是多少?」等問題的客觀答案和分析,讓你了解基本、簡約、舒適或豐盛四種退休生活方式所涉及的每月預算開支金額。

滙豐退休策劃指標由滙豐委託澳洲退休基金協會(The Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia)進行一系列研究及分析。

指標將經過廣泛研究收集到的本港特定商品及服務價格數據與本港退休人士的消費模式資料互相整合,加上參考香港特別行政區政府公布有關不同收入及年齡組別的住戶開支統計數字,並以此為基礎編整各個預算案例。編整數據時亦已考慮政府統計處發表有關反映最新物價變動的消費物價指數。

滙豐退休策劃指標將每季度更新一次,以反映商品及服務的價格轉變,以及退休人士因此作出消費習慣上的變化。

預算及假設只反映典型開支及消費模式。個別單身人士或二人的消費習慣及生活所需不盡相同。但預算案例的整體數字及分項數字可作為參考,助你因應個別消費項目的預算開支作出調整(例如某些退休人士需要預留額外開支作供養親屬用途),從而制訂具體預算規劃。

所選的退休生活模式並不與其個人實際財力互相掛鈎,只反映消費模式及習慣。然而,作為參考指標,收入分布於最低25%的人士較多傾向於選擇基本模式,而收入分布於最高5%的人士則較多傾向於選擇豐盛模式。

預算雖已反映一般開支所需,退休人士仍須預留一筆備用金,以應付其他非經常性額外開支。 

下載最新報告 

最新報告

滙豐退休策劃指標由滙豐委聘澳洲退休基金協會進行研究及分析,就在港享受基本、簡約、舒適或豐盛退休生活方式,為每月所需的預算開支金額定下參考指標。指標會每季度更新一次,以反映商品及服務的價格轉變,以及退休人士因此作出消費習慣上的變化。

退休策劃計算機

強積金權益預計計算機

強積權益預計計算機可助你為理想退休生活作好準備。計算機將會估計你在65歲時的強積金總額,方便你預計退休後的每月收入,並助你決定每月應投資在「靈活供款」的金額以達至你心目中的退休生活方式。

Click below to see the potential cost of your desired life after retirement. Click here for more details about HSBC Retirement Monitor.

What is the HSBC Retirement Monitor

Many people say they are trying their best to save for retirement, but not everyone has an idea of how much savings they need to support their expected retirement lifestyle.

Retirement life depends greatly on the plan you make today. The sooner you start planning, the more secure your retirement will be.

The HSBC Retirement Monitor provides an objective answer to this basic question: How much will I need to support my retirement life in Hong Kong? This will give you an idea of the monthly budget you will likely need to fund 4 different retirement lifestyles – basic, modest, comfortable or affluent.

The HSBC Retirement Monitor was commissioned by HSBC with The Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA) conducting the research and analysis.

The budgets were put together through extensive research on the price of specific goods and services in Hong Kong and the spending patterns of Hong Kong retirees, together with the statistics from the Government of the HKSAR on the household expenditure for various income and age groups. The figures take into account recent price changes, as reflected in the Consumer Price Index published by the Census and Statistics Department.

The HSBC Retirement Monitor will be updated quarterly to reflect changes in the price of various goods and services and the subsequent changes in spending required by retirees.

While the budgets reflect typical costs and quantities purchased, specific individuals or couples will have different spending patterns. However, the overall figures and their breakdown will be a reference and may potentially assist you to formulate your own budget, because individuals can and do trade off spending in one area against another, and some retirees may have additional expenses, such as dependants.

The lifestyles chosen are not indications of relative wealth, but of spending patterns and habits. However, as a general guide, basic may be relevant to those in the lowest 25% of income distribution in retirement, while affluent may relate to the top 5%.

These budgets relate to ordinary expenditure; allowances should be made for any unforeseeable spending.

Download the latest report 

Latest report

The HSBC Retirement Monitor was commissioned by HSBC with The Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA) conducting the research and analysis. It benchmarks the monthly budget needed to fund either a Basic, Modest, Comfortable or Affluent retirement lifestyle in Hong Kong. It is updated quarterly to reflect changes in the price of various goods and services and subsequent changes in spending required by retirees.

Retirement Planning Calculator

MPF Benefits Projection Calculator for Employees

The Benefits Projection Calculator can help you prepare for your desired retirement lifestyle, by estimating your total projected MPF benefits at age 65. This will allow you to estimate your average monthly income after retirement and help you decided how much you should invest each month in ‘Flexi-Contribution’ to support your desired retirement lifestyle.

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited is the sponsor and administrator of HSBC MPF schemes.