滙豐即將推出全港首張12種貨幣扣賬卡

滙豐宣布將於今年9月為滙豐尚玉客戶推出全港首張包羅12種貨幣的萬事達卡扣賬卡,讓客戶能夠享受無憂旅遊體驗、在網上和海外購物,以12種不同的貨幣消費,毋須擔心匯率波動或兌換手續費的問題。

 

滙豐尚玉萬事達卡扣賬卡是全港首張連接12種貨幣的扣賬卡,包括澳元、加拿大元、瑞士法郎、歐元、英鎊、港元、日圓、新西蘭元、人民幣、新加坡元、泰銖及美元。客戶可憑卡在接受萬事達卡的本地及海外商戶消費、網上購物及付款,使用上述任何一種貨幣進行交易結算而不涉及任何額外費用。客戶還可透過滙豐或萬事達卡在世界各地的自動櫃員機網絡免費提取現金1

 

滙豐香港區零售銀行及財富管理業務主管欣格雷表示:「香港人熱愛旅遊,這張全港首創網羅多種貨幣的扣賬卡正是為他們度身訂造。客戶憑卡在外地購物,能夠有所預算,毋須擔心基於匯率波動或額外收費而在收到結單時感到意外,持卡人亦可在海外免手續費提取現金。有了這個外遊必備的好幫手,旅途將更加輕鬆愜意。」

 

所有滙豐尚玉客戶將免費獲發這張扣賬卡,並於9月起陸續收到。持卡人在出行前可隨時透過戶口按自己的需要購入外幣,更有效控制外遊的開支。與此同時,滙豐尚玉客戶進行指定外匯交易並設立定期存款,將可享受優惠定期存款利率2,而滙豐尚玉新客戶更可享外幣兌換優惠匯率3

 

使用滙豐尚玉萬事達卡扣賬卡付款時,扣賬卡將從戶口自動選擇相應的貨幣扣賬。如果相關指定貨幣餘額不足,此卡將自動按照滙豐尚玉客戶可享的實時優惠匯率,從客戶的港元戶口購入額外貨幣以完成交易,毋須支付任何手續費。

 

此外,持卡人可享用Global Blue城市貴賓室服務及Global Blue退稅櫃台的優先專線,並可在中國、印尼、日本及泰國的10個指定高爾夫球場參與免費高球項目。此卡也凸顯持卡人尊貴的滙豐尚玉身份,客戶只需出示這張扣賬卡,便能更方便地享用滙豐尚玉客戶的一系列專屬服務及時尚生活禮遇。

 

此包羅12種貨幣的萬事達卡扣賬卡將率先發行予滙豐尚玉客戶,滙豐明年將會發行另一張扣賬卡至更廣泛的客戶群。

 

滙豐尚玉糅合個人化客戶關係管理、財富管理方案,以及時尚生活禮遇等一系列尊尚服務,滿足高資產淨值客戶的需要。作為獨特出眾的綜合理財服務,滙豐尚玉旨在服務可投資資產達100萬美元以上客戶,以滿足他們的多樣化的財富管理需求。

 

每名滙豐尚玉客戶,都會由經驗豐富的專屬客戶經理 – 滙豐尚玉客戶總監 – 負責,他們會聯同各領域的專責團隊,與客戶分享滙豐環球財富管理的真知灼見,支援客戶的財富管理策略。

 

有關滙豐尚玉的詳情,請瀏覽 www.hsbc.com.hk/zh-hk/jade/

有興趣了解更多?

 

滙豐尚玉是一項尊屬和個人化的服務,專為在香港滙豐維持平均每日總值餘額至少港幣780萬元的客戶提供服務。服務受條款及細則約束。

 

請聯繫我們以了解更多信息。

現有客戶
全新客戶

1 為加強自動櫃員機服務的保安,所有自動櫃員機卡及信用卡的海外自動櫃員機每日提款限額被設定為港幣0元。客戶可以透過電話理財或任一家滙豐分行及滙豐/恒生銀行的自動櫃員機預先設定海外自動櫃員機的提款限額。


2 滙豐尚玉客戶外幣兌換及定期存款優惠 
滙豐尚玉客戶兌換指定貨幣並開立定期存款,金額達等值港幣50,000元或以上,可享定期存款年利率優惠。

詳見下表。
定期存款年利率

兌換成指定貨幣

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1周
特惠定期存款年利率 - 1個月

澳元 (AUD)

10.00%

3.50%

加拿大元 (CAD)

10.00%

2.50%

英鎊 (GBP)

6.50%

2.00%

新西蘭元 (NZD)

8.80%

3.50%

人民幣(RMB)

5.50%

4.00%

美元 (USD)

8.80%

2.60%

港元 (HKD)

4.00%

2.00%

詳見下表。
定期存款年利率

兌換成指定貨幣

澳元 (AUD)

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1周

10.00%

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1個月

3.50%

兌換成指定貨幣

加拿大元 (CAD)

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1周

10.00%

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1個月

2.50%

兌換成指定貨幣

英鎊 (GBP)

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1周

6.50%

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1個月

2.00%

兌換成指定貨幣

新西蘭元 (NZD)

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1周

8.80%

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1個月

3.50%

兌換成指定貨幣

人民幣(RMB)

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1周

5.50%

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1個月

4.00%

兌換成指定貨幣

美元 (USD)

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1周

8.80%

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1個月

2.60%

兌換成指定貨幣

港元 (HKD)

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1周

4.00%

特惠定期存款年利率 - 1個月

2.00%

以上年利率以2019年7月9日為例,只供參考。年利率或會因應當時市場情況而有所更改,並受條款及細則約束。

 

3 優惠兌換率 
在確認成為滙豐尚玉客戶後的首兩個曆月,客戶可以在滙豐香港任何一家分行以滙豐成本價兌換外幣。優惠適用於以港元兌換成以下任何一種指定貨幣:澳元、加拿大元、英鎊、歐元、日元、新西蘭元、人民幣、新加坡元及美元。

 

滙豐成本價指不包含本行一般交易利潤之匯率,而運作成本的溢價則不會被豁免。這項優惠適用於在2019年6月3日至9月30日期間成為滙豐尚玉的新客戶。受條款及細則約束。

HSBC TO LAUNCH THE FIRST-EVER TWELVE-CURRENCY DEBIT CARD IN HONG KONG

HSBC announced it will launch the first-ever 12-currency Mastercard debit card in Hong Kong for HSBC Jade clients this September, enabling clients to enjoy hassle-free travelling experience, shopping online and overseas with 12 different currencies without worrying about currency fluctuation or exchange charges.

 

The HSBC Jade Mastercard debit card is a first-in-town product which allows access to 12 designated currencies, including AUD, CAD, CHF, EUR, GBP, HKD, JPY, NZD, RMB, SGD, THB and USD. The Card can be used for purchase at local and overseas merchants, online shopping and payments where Mastercard is accepted, using any of these 12 currencies to settle transactions at no additional fee. Clients can also withdraw cash overseas1 across HSBC or Mastercard ATM networks anywhere in the world free of charge.

 

Greg Hingston, Head of Retail Banking and Wealth Management, Hong Kong, HSBC, said, “Hong Kong people love to travel and this first-in-town multi-currency debit card is designed with their lifestyle in mind. It allows customers to shop overseas without worrying about currency fluctuation and extra charges that may turn up as a statement surprise. Customers can withdraw cash free of charge overseas should they run out of cash. This new travel companion will make the journey more relaxed and hassle free.”

 

All HSBC Jade clients are eligible to have the HSBC Jade Mastercard debit card for free which they will receive from September onwards. Card holders can take better control of their spend by purchasing foreign currencies at their preferred rate in their accounts any time prior to their travel. HSBC Jade clients can enjoy preferential time deposit rate if they perform designated foreign exchange transaction and placing time deposit2. New HSBC Jade clients can also enjoy preferential exchange rate3.

 

When making payments with the Card, it will self-select the corresponding currency to be deducted from the account. If there are insufficient funds in the nominated currency, the Card will automatically purchase additional foreign currency from client’s HKD account using the Bank’s real-time preferential exchange rate for HSBC Jade clients to proceed with payment without any handling fee.

 

Additionally, Card holders can have access to Global Blue City VIP lounges and priority lane at Global Blue Tax Refund counters, as well as complimentary golf program at 10 selected golf courses in China, Indonesia, Japan and Thailand. Besides these privileges, the Card is a symbol of the holder’s distinctive HSBC Jade status and enables easier access to the array of exclusive services and lifestyle privileges that HSBC Jade clients are already enjoying, simply by presenting the Card.

 

This first ever 12-currency Mastercard debit card will be available to HSBC Jade clients this September. HSBC will launch another multi currency debit card to a wider range of customers next year.

 

HSBC Jade offers a unique combination of personalised relationship management, advanced wealth solutions and luxury lifestyle services to support the needs of high net worth clients. It is a distinctive standalone service for clients with complex investment needs and investible assets above USD1 million.

 

HSBC Jade clients are served by dedicated and experienced relationship managers – HSBC Jade Directors – alongside a team of multi-disciplinary wealth experts who support clients on wealth management strategy, leveraging the insights of HSBC’s global wealth management franchise.

 

For details about HSBC Jade, please visit the public website at www.hsbc.com.hk/jade/

Want to discover more?

 

HSBC Jade is a privileged and personalised service for clients who maintain an average daily Total Relationship Balance of at least HKD7.8M with us in Hong Kong. Terms and Conditions apply.

 

Please contact us to find out more.

Existing Customers
New Customers

1 Overseas ATM daily withdrawal limit is pre-set to zero to strengthen security controls for ATM services. Prior setting of overseas ATM withdrawal limit is required to enable overseas cash withdrawal. This can be done conveniently through Phone Banking, at any HSBC Branch or through any HSBC/ Hang Seng ATM in Hong Kong.


2 Foreign Exchange / Time Deposit Offers for HSBC Jade clients
HSBC Jade clients performing designated foreign exchange transaction and placing time deposit with HKD50,000 (or equivalent) or above, can enjoy preferential time deposit rate. 

See below table.
Time Deposit Rate Table

Currency exchange to (Designated Currency)

1-week (Interest Rate per annum)
1-month (Interest Rate per annum)

Australian Dollar (AUD)

10.00%

3.50%

Canadian Dollar (CAD)

10.00%

2.50%

Pound Sterling (GBP)

6.50%

2.00%

New Zealand Dollar (NZD)

8.80%

3.50%

Renminbi (RMB)

5.50%

4.00%

US Dollar (USD)

8.80%

2.60%

Hong Kong Dollar (HKD)

4.00%

2.00%

See below table.
Time Deposit Rate Table

Currency exchange to (Designated Currency)

Australian Dollar (AUD)

1-week (Interest Rate per annum)

10.00%

1-month (Interest Rate per annum)

3.50%

Currency exchange to (Designated Currency)

Canadian Dollar (CAD)

1-week (Interest Rate per annum)

10.00%

1-month (Interest Rate per annum)

2.50%

Currency exchange to (Designated Currency)

Pound Sterling (GBP)

1-week (Interest Rate per annum)

6.50%

1-month (Interest Rate per annum)

2.00%

Currency exchange to (Designated Currency)

New Zealand Dollar (NZD)

1-week (Interest Rate per annum)

8.80%

1-month (Interest Rate per annum)

3.50%

Currency exchange to (Designated Currency)

Renminbi (RMB)

1-week (Interest Rate per annum)

5.50%

1-month (Interest Rate per annum)

4.00%

Currency exchange to (Designated Currency)

US Dollar (USD)

1-week (Interest Rate per annum)

8.80%

1-month (Interest Rate per annum)

2.60%

Currency exchange to (Designated Currency)

Hong Kong Dollar (HKD)

1-week (Interest Rate per annum)

4.00%

1-month (Interest Rate per annum)

2.00%

The interest rates are indicative as of 9 July 2019. They are not guaranteed and may be subject to revision, as per prevailing market conditions. Terms and Conditions apply.

 

3 Preferential exchange rate
New HSBC Jade clients can enjoy HSBC’s Cost Price for foreign exchange at any branch in Hong Kong during the first and second calendar month after they have successfully obtained Jade status. The offer is applicable to currency exchange from HKD to any one of the designated foreign currencies: AUD, CAD, GBP, EUR, JPY, NZD, RMB, SGD, and USD.

 

HSBC’s Cost Price refers to the exchange rate without sales margin normally charged in the transaction by the Bank. Other mark-up applied in the exchange rate for operational reasons is not waived. The offer is applicable to clients who become HSBC Jade clients between 3 June 2019 and 30 September 2019. Terms and Conditions apply.