主內容首部

滙豐強積金的收集個人資料聲明

  1. 不時由參與僱主及╱或成員所提供的個人資料及該等參與僱主及╱或成員的交易或事務往來的詳情將可被用於以下一項或多項用途:(i) 由滙豐集團管理行政的滙豐強積金計劃及恒生強積金計劃下與參與僱主及╱或成員的供款或累算權益或強積金戶口有關的行政事宜及╱或管理;(ii) 在獲得你的同意下(包括表示不反對),進行以下第5段所述由滙豐集團成員所提供的強積金產品及╱或強積金服務的直接有關促銷活動;(iii) 在適用的強積金法例規限下,改善及進一步提供由滙豐集團成員所提供的強積金產品及╱或強積金服務(包括透過客戶研究或調查);(iv) 為任何強積金相關的用途而核對相關參與僱主及╱或成員的其他個人資料;(v) 遵守或按照法庭命令或遵守或按照法律或根據法律訂立的規定(例如《稅務條例》及其條文,包括關於自動交換財務賬戶資料的條文)或遵守或按照任何稅務局所提供或發出的指引、指導或要求,包括關於自動交換財務賬戶資料的指引、指導或要求。

  2. 如你未能提供資料將可能導致我們未能處理你的申請或提供你所要求的服務。

  3. 由我們持有參與僱主及╱或成員的個人資料將予保密,但我們或任何我們的服務供應商可能會將該等資料提供給以下各方作第1段所述的用途:(i)任何司法管轄區的監管機構或政府機關;(ii)任何提供與營運我們的強積金業務有關的行政、電訊、電腦、付賬、數據處理、核對、儲存、客戶研究或調查或其他服務的任何服務供應商、代理人或承包商;(iii)相關的參與僱主;(iv)滙豐集團成員。該等資料可能轉移至香港特別行政區以外的地方。

  4. 你有權要求查閱及更改由我們持有你的個人資料。如有需要,可致函九龍中央郵政信箱73770號(c/o The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司),向HSBC Provident Fund Trustee (Hong Kong) Limited資料保障主任提出要求。

  5. 我們,滙豐集團成員,擬把你的個人資料用於強積金產品及╱或強積金服務的直接促銷,而我們為該用途須獲得你的同意(包括表示不反對)。就此,請注意:

    (i) 我們可能把我們不時持有你的姓名、聯絡資料、其他產品及服務組合資料、交易模式及行為、財務背景及人口統計數據用於直接促銷;及

    (ii) 可用作促銷由滙豐集團成員所提供的強積金產品及╱或強積金服務。

    如你不希望你的個人資料被用於上述第5段所述的直接促銷活動,你可通知我們行使你的選擇權拒絕促銷。

  6. 除你及我們以外,並無其他人士有權按《合約(第三者權利)條例》強制執行本條款及細則的任何條文,或享有本條款及細則的任何條文下的利益。

注意:中英文本如有歧異,概以英文本為準。

由The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司

謹代表HSBC Provident Fund Trustee (Hong Kong) Limited刊發

版本:2020年1月

Top of main content

Personal Information Collection Statement for HSBC Mandatory Provident Fund

  1. The personal data provided by Participating Employers and/or Members and details of transactions or dealings by such Participating Employers and/or Members from time to time may be used for one or more of the following purposes: (i) the administration and/or management of or in connection with the contributions or accrued benefits or MPF account in respect of the Participating Employers and/or Members under the HSBC MPF scheme and Hang Seng MPF scheme administered by the HSBC Group; (ii) conducting direct marketing activities of MPF products and/or MPF services by entities of the HSBC Group as described in paragraph 5 below only if your consent is obtained (which includes an indication of no objection); (iii) improving and furthering the provision of MPF products and/or MPF services (including through customer research or surveys) by entities of the HSBC Group, subject to applicable MPF legislation; (iv) matching for MPF related purpose with other personal data concerning the relevant Participating Employers and/or Members; (v) compliance or in accordance with an order of a court or compliance or in accordance with a law or a requirement made under a law (e.g. the Inland Revenue Ordinance and its provisions including those concerning automatic exchange of financial account information) or compliance or in accordance with any guidelines, guidance or requests given or issued by the Inland Revenue Department including those concerning automatic exchange of financial account information.

  2. Failure to provide your information may result in us being unable to process your application or perform the services you request.

  3. Personal data held by us relating to a Participating Employer and/or Member will be kept confidential but such information may be provided by us or any of our service providers to the following parties for the purposes set out in paragraph 1:- (i) any regulators or government authorities in any jurisdiction; (ii) any service provider, agent or contractor who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment, data processing, matching, storage, customer research or survey or other services in connection with the operation of our MPF business; (iii) relevant Participating Employers; (iv) entities of the HSBC Group. Such information may be transferred to a place outside Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

  4. You have the right to request access to and correction of your personal data held by us. Request should be addressed to: The Data Protection Officer, HSBC Provident Fund Trustee (Hong Kong) Limited, c/o The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, PO Box 73770, Kowloon Central Post Office.

  5. We, entities of the HSBC Group, intend to use your personal data in direct marketing of MPF products and/or MPF services, and we require your consent (which includes an indication of no objection) for that purpose. In this connection, please note that:

    (i) your name, contact details, other products and services portfolio information, transaction pattern and behaviour, financial background and demographic data held by us from time to time may be used in direct marketing; and

    (ii) the MPF products and/or MPF services offered by entities of the HSBC Group may be marketed. 

    If you do not wish us to use your personal data in direct marketing as described in paragraph 5 above, you may exercise your opt-out right by notifying us.

  6. No person other than you and us will have any right under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance to enforce or enjoy the benefit of any of the provisions of these Terms and Conditions.

Note: In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall apply and prevail.

Issued by The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

on behalf of HSBC Provident Fund Trustee (Hong Kong) Limited

Version: January 2020