!
Top of main content
重要风险通知

重要风险通知

  • 保本投资存款乃可涉及金融衍生工具的结构性投资产品。投资决定是由您自行作出的,但阁下不应投资于本产品,除非中介人於销售债券时已向阁下解释经考虑阁下的财务 情况、投资经验和目标后,该产品是适合阁下的
  • 保本投资存款并不相等于定期存款
  • 保本投资存款不属于受保障存款及不会受香港的存款保障计划所保障
  • 发行人风险 – 您须依赖发行人的借贷能力。保本投资存款受发行人的实际和预计借贷能力所影响。就偿债责任而言,保本投资存款不保证发行人不会拖欠债务。于最坏情况下(如发行者破产),投资者将不能收回任何本金或利息/票息,因此最高潜在风险为损失100%投资本金及不能获取任何利息或票息
  • 银行的信贷风险 –保本投资存款并无以任何抵押品作抵押。当阁下购买本产品,阁下将承担银行的信贷风险。如银行无力偿债或未能履行其于本产品下的责任,阁下只可以银行的无抵押债权人身份提出申索。在最坏情况下,阁下可能会损失全部存款金额
  • 货币风险 -倘若存款货币并非阁下的本土货币,而阁下于到期后选择将其兑换成阁下的本土货币,则有可能因汇率波动而获得收益或招致亏损
  • 银行提早终止风险 - 在本行完全酌情决定就保障本行结合账户或抵销账项的权利,或任何抵押权益或保障客户利益而言,属有需要或适当的情况下,本行有酌情权于到期日前将存款或存款的任何部分结束扣,除有关终止成本或加上按比例计算的应得回报或赎回额后,所得出数目或会少于存款的原先本金额
  • 风险披露部分将列出其他风险因素。详情请参阅有关部分

 

重要资讯
请注意本行不提供结构投资存款予美国公民 / 拥有美国国籍的人士、美国居民或美国纳税人,或有美国地址的人士(例如主要通讯地址、居住地址或工作地址在美国)。

人民币保本投资存款- 货币挂钩

如果您的投资目标旨在保本, 并为您带来提升收益机会,您可考虑结构性产品如保本投资存款。

  • 于到期时,最少可取回100%本金1
  • 有机会获享期中派息或更高潜在利息回报
  • 可选择最长达24个月的存款期
  • 可享高达5%年利率2

请参阅本产品的「重要风险披露」

注:

1 本产品于到期时您可取回本金,但是如银行无力偿债或未能履行其于本产品下的责任,您有可能损失您的全部存款金额。详情请参阅保本投资存款销售文件中的银行的信贷风险。

2 以上保本投资存款的年利率只供参考而非保证利率,并以2014年7月30日两年期为例, 客户可享的年利率会因应当时市场情况而有所更改。须受条款及细则约束。

申请详情

汇丰卓越理财个人网上理财客户

使用您的保安编码器/流动保安编码登录及申请

登录

未持有保安编码器/流动保安编码的汇丰客户


网上申请

联系我们

透过电话

汇丰卓越理财客户
(852) 2233 3322 (852) 2233 3322

汇丰运筹理财客户
(852) 2748 8333 (852) 2748 8333

其他客户
(852) 2233 3000 (852) 2233 3000

莅临汇丰分行
寻找附近的分行
发推文给我们

@HSBC_HK

重要风险披露 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

本网页所载资料并非亦不应被视为购买或认购任何投资产品或服务的建议或要约或邀请。投资涉及风险。投资者应在作出任何投资决定前,仔细考虑本网页所介绍的产品或服务是否适合本身的情况。过往表现数据并非未来表现的指标。投资者应参阅个别产品的说明书或销售文件,了解产品详情及所涉风险。投资产品价格可升可跌。买卖投资产品均可能带来亏损,而不一定可赚取利润。

保本投资存款风险披露
  • 市场风险 – 保本投资存款的收益须视乎于厘定日厘定时间存款货币兑挂钩货币的汇率相对于触发汇率的表现而定。汇率的变动可能出乎预料、突如其来而且幅度庞大,并受复杂的政治及经济因素影响。您必须准备接受或会收取存款的最低赎回额/甚至没有回报的风险(如汇率走势非如您所料)
  • 银行提早终止风险 – 在本行完全酌情决定就保障本行结合账户或抵销账项的权利,或任何抵押权益或保障客户利益而言,属有需要或适当的情况下,本行有酌情权于到期日前将存款或存款的任何部分结束 扣除有关终止成本或加上按比例计算的应得回报或赎回额后,所得出数目或会少于存款的原先本金额
  • 衍生工具风险 – 保本投资存款内含外汇期权。期权交易涉及风险。如果存款货币兑挂钩货币的汇率于厘定日厘定时间的走势非如您所料,您只能收取零 / 最低分派
  • 潜在收益有限 – 当外币汇率于厘定日厘定时间相比触发汇率走势如您所料的时候,您能获取的潜在最高回报为存款利息总额
  • 有别于买入挂钩货币 – 投资于保本投资存款有别于直接买入挂钩货币
  • 流通性风险 – 保本投资存款乃为持有至到期而设。阁下无权于到期前要求提早终止本产品。在特殊情况下,本行有权利及完全酌情因应个别情况决定接受您的提早赎回申请。接获有关申请后,本行将提供参考赎回价格。提早赎回时的回报可能低于存款一直存放至到期日的回报,亦有可能出现负回报


人民币相关产品风险披露
  • 保本投资存款(如以人民币计值)是在香港发行的以人民币计值及结算产品,该人民币计值与在中国内地的人民币计值存在差异


您应就本身的投资经验、投资目标、财政资源及其他相关条件,小心衡量自己是否适合参与任何投资项目。

本网页所载资料并不构成购买或出售任何投资投资产品的要约。

!
Top of main content
IMPORTANT RISK WARNING

IMPORTANT RISK WARNING

  • Capital Protected Investment Deposit (CPI) is a structured product which may involve derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  • CPI is not equivalent to time deposit.
  • CPI is not protected deposits, and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
  • Issuer's Risk - you rely on the issuer's creditworthiness. CPI is subject to both the actual and perceived measures of creditworthiness of the issuer. There is no assurance of protection against a default by the issuer in respect of the repayment obligations. In the worst case scenario (e.g. insolvency of the issuer), you might not be able to recover the principal and interest/ coupon, if applicable, and the potential maximum loss could be 100% of invested amount and no coupon received.
  • Credit risk of the Bank - Capital Protected Investment Deposit (CPI) is not secured by any collateral. When you invest in this product, you will be relying on the Bank's creditworthiness. If the Bank becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under this product, you can only claim as an unsecured creditor of the Bank. In the worst case, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount.
  • Currency risk - If the deposit currency is not your home currency, and you choose to convert it back to your home currency upon maturity, you may make a gain or loss due to exchange rate fluctuations.
  • Risk of early termination by the Bank - The Bank shall have the discretion to uplift a Deposit or any part thereof prior to the Maturity Date (subject to the deduction of such break costs or the addition of such proportion of the return or redemption amount, which may result in a figure less than the original principal amount of the Deposit) if it determines, in its sole discretion, that this is necessary or appropriate to protect any right of the Bank to combine accounts or set-off, or any security interest, or to protect the Customer's interests.
  • Additional risks are disclosed in the Risk disclosure section. Please refer to it for details.

 

Important Information
Please note that Structured Investment Deposit is not available for persons who are US citizen / with US nationality, are US resident or US tax payer, or have a US address (e.g. primary mailing, residence or business address in the US).

Renminbi Capital Protected Investment Deposit (CPI) - Currency Linked

If you want an investment that is designed to protect your original capital with potential yield enhancement, you may want to consider a structured product like a CPI.

  • 100% protection of capital at maturity1
  • Potential periodic coupon payments or higher interest return
  • A range of tenor choices up to 24 months
  • Enjoy a coupon up to 5% p.a.2

See the Risk Disclosure for this product.

Notes:

1 This product is designed to return your original capital at maturity, however, if the Bank becomes insolvent or default on its obligations under this product, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount, please refer to 'Credit risk of the Bank' in the offering document of Capital Protected Investment Deposit for details.

2 The above Capital Protected Investment Deposit coupon is indicative as of 30 July 2014 as 5% p.a. for a two-year term. It is not guaranteed and is subject to revision, as per prevailing market conditions. Terms & Conditions apply.

How to apply

HSBC Premier Personal Internet Banking customers only

Use your Security Device to log on and apply

Log on

HSBC customers without a Security Device

Apply online

Contact us

By phone

HSBC Premier customers call
(852) 2233 3322 (852) 2233 3322

HSBC Advance customers call
(852) 2748 8333 (852) 2748 8333

Other customers call
(852) 2233 3000 (852) 2233 3000

At an HSBC branch

Find your nearest branch

Tweet us

@HSBC_HK

Risk Disclosure Select to Expand Select to Collapse

The information shown in this website is neither a recommendation, an offer, nor a solicitation for any investment product or service. Investment involves risk. You should carefully consider whether any investment product or service mentioned herein is appropriate for you in view of your personal circumstances. Past performance is no guide to future performance. Investors should refer to the individual product explanatory memorandum or offering document for further details and risks involved. The price of investment products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling investment products.

Capital Protected Investment Deposit(CPI) Risk Disclosure
  • Market risk - The return of CPI will depend upon the exchange rates of currency pair against trigger rate at the fixing time on the fixing date. Movements in exchange rates can be unpredictable, sudden and drastic, and affected by complex political and economic factors. You must be prepared to take the risk of earning the lower payout/no return (if exchange rate performs against expectation) on the money invested.
  • Risk of early termination by the Bank - The Bank shall have the discretion to uplift a Deposit or any part thereof prior to the Maturity Date (subject to the deduction of such break costs or the addition of such proportion of the return or redemption amount, which may result in a figure less than the original principal amount of the Deposit) if it determines, in its sole discretion, that this is necessary or appropriate to protect any right of the Bank to combine accounts or set-off, or any security interest, or to protect the customer's interests.
  • Derivatives risk - CPI is embedded with FX option(s). Option transactions involve risks. If the exchange rate of the currency pair performs against expectation at the fixing time on the fixing dates, you can only earn zero / the minimum payout of the structure.
  • Limited potential gain – The maximum potential gain is limited to the higher payout on the deposit less the principal amount or the sum of the coupons of the deposits, when exchange rate of currency pair at fixing moves in line with your anticipated direction.
  • Not the same as buying the linked currency - Investing in CPI is not the same as buying the linked currency directly.
  • Liquidity risk - CPI is designed to be held until maturity. You do not have a right to request early termination of this product before maturity. Under special circumstances, the Bank has the right to accept your early redemption request at its sole discretion and on a case by case basis. The Bank will provide an indication of the redemption price upon such request. Your return upon such early redemption will likely be lower than that if the deposit were held until maturity and may be negative.


Renminbi Related Products Risk Disclosure
  • CPI (if denominated in renminbi) will be denominated and settled in renminbi deliverable in Hong Kong, which is different from that of renminbi deliverable in Mainland China.


You should carefully consider whether any investment products or services mentioned herein are appropriate for you in view of your investment experience, objectives, financial resources and circumstances.

The information contained in the website does not constitute an offer for the purchase or sale of any investment products.