• 此乃涉及衍生工具的结构性投资产品。投资决定由阁下自行作出,惟除非中介人于销售该产品时已向阁下解释,经考虑阁下的财务情况、投资经验及目标后,认为该产品适合阁下,否则阁下不应投资在该产品。
  • 投资者不应只根据本市场推广文件而作出任何投资决定。
  • 投资涉及风险。过往表现数据并非未来表现的指标。
  • 结构投资产品价格可升可跌,买卖结构投资产品可导致亏损或盈利。
  • 此乃结构性投资产品,并不属于受保障存款及不受香港的存款保障计划所保障。

查看详细的风险披露。详情请参阅有关销售文件包括风险因素。

投资保本投资存款 - 货币挂钩III

保本投资存款的回报将根据您对外汇的走势看好或看淡而选择的结构

特点与优势:

如果您正寻找:

  • 简单而比较低风险的投资产品
  • 100%到期保本产品,而您已准备于产品的存款期内投资于此产品(存款期一般由3个月至大约1年)。不过,如银行无力偿债或未能履行其于本产品下的责任,您有可能损失您的全部存款金额。详情请参阅风险披露中的“银行的信贷风险
  • 不论您对外汇的走势看好或看淡,您可根据您的看法而拣选产品的结构,而获得较高的潜在利率回报,或接近定期存款利率的回报(如持有产品至到期日)

您可以选择保本投资存款 – 货币挂钩 III。

产品风险程度:低风险

  • 在投资过程中会有轻微机会损失大部分的资产(纵使不能保证)。在一段短时间内,预期会有轻微的价值波动。

最新保本投资存款年利率

投资涉及风险。

为何选择货币挂钩III?

满足您的需求

满足您的需求

满足您支付子女教育经费、海外置业或应付未来退休需要等外币需求

捕捉财富的增值机会

捕捉财富的增值机会

提供更高的潜在利息回报

潜在的增值回报

潜在的增值回报

根据外汇交易的牛市或熊市表现,较传统定期存款能够赚取更高的回报

如何使用/启用汇丰的投资服务?

货币挂钩III如何运作?

货币挂钩III如何运作?

按此查看不同情况分析

网上管理您于汇丰的投资

透过汇丰个人网上理财进行结构投资产品配售服务

(只为汇丰卓越理财用户而设)

  • 24小时网上服务紧贴瞬息万变的外汇市场
  • 透过现货参考汇率及图表、技术分析如相对强弱指数、移动平均数、支持位及阻力位,以及外汇市场新闻及经济指标,提供即时市场资讯及外汇新闻

How much does it cost?

In general, there are no additional charges on investing Structured Products, all operational, administrative and hedging costs, etc have already been contained and subsumed within the calculation of the return and/or other variables of the Product.

风险披露

  • 并非定期存款 —“货币挂钩III“并不等同,亦不应被视为定期存款的代替品。本产品并不属于受保障存款及不会受香港的存款保障计划所保障。
  • 衍生工具风险 —“货币挂钩III“内含外汇期权。期权交易涉及风险。如果存款货币兑挂钩货币的汇率于厘定日厘定时间的走势非如您所料,您只能赚取存款的最低赎回额。
  • 潜在收益有限 — 当外币汇率于厘定日厘定时间相比触发汇率走势如您所料的时候,您能获取的最高回报为最高赎回额减去本金。
  • 有别于买入挂钩货币 — 投资于“货币挂钩III“有别于直接买入挂钩货币。
  • 市场风险 —“货币挂钩III“的收益须视乎于厘定日厘定时间存款货币兑挂钩货币的汇率相对于触发汇率的表现而定。汇率的变动可能出乎预料、突如其来而且幅度庞大,并受复杂的政治及经济因素影响。您必须准备接受或会收取存款的最低赎回额/甚至没有回报的风险(如汇率走势非如您所料)。
  • 流通性风险 –“货币挂钩III“乃为持有至到期而设。阁下无权在到期前要求提早终止本产品。在特殊情况下,本行有权利及完全酌情因应个别情况决定接受您的提早赎回申请。接获有关申请后,本行将提供参考赎回价格。提早赎回时的回报可能低于存款一直存放至到期日的回报,亦有可能出现负回报。
  • 银行的信贷风险 —“货币挂钩III“并无以任何抵押品作抵押。当阁下购买本产品,阁下将承担银行的信贷风险。如银行无力偿债或未能履行其于本产品下的责任,阁下只可以银行的无抵押债权人身份提出申索。在最坏情况下,阁下可能损失阁下的全部存款金额。
  • 货币风险 — 倘存款货币并非阁下的本土货币,而阁下于到期后选择将其兑换成阁下的本土货币,则阁下有可能因汇率波动而获得收益或招致亏损。
  • 银行提早终止风险 — 在本行完全酌情决定就保障本行结合账户或抵销账项的权利或任何抵押权益或保障客户利益而言属有需要或适当的情况下,本行有酌情权于到期日前将存款或存款的任何部分结束,扣除有关终止成本或加上按比例计算的应得回报或赎回额后,所得出数目或会少于存款的原先本金额。
  • 有关人民币的风险 – 谨请阁下注意,人民币兑其他外币的价值会有波动,并将受(其中包括)中国政府的管制(例如:中国政府规管人民币与外币之间的兑换)所影响,而有关管制或会在阁下将人民币兑换为阁下的本土货币时对阁下于本产品的回报有不利影响。人民币存款的价值需承受因汇率波动而产生的风险。倘若阁下选择将人民币存款兑换为其他货币时的汇率较当初兑换人民币时的汇率为差,则可能会因而蒙受本金损失。本产品(如以人民币计值)是在香港发行的以人民币计值及结算产品,该人民币计值与在中国内地的人民币计值存在差异。

本网页所载资料并非亦不应被视为购买或认购任何投资产品或服务的建议或要约或邀请。投资涉及风险。在作出任何投资决定前,投资者应根据个人的投资经验和目标、财务实力及其他相关情况,仔细考虑本网页所介绍的产品或服务是否适合本身的情况。过往表现数据并非未来表现的指标。投资者应参阅个别产品的说明书或销售文件,了解产品详情及所涉风险。投资产品价格可升可跌。买卖投资产品均可能带来亏损,而不一定可赚取利润。

Top of main content

CPI - Currency Linked III

Capital protected investment with minimum floor interest for investors
  • Structured Investment Deposit is a structured investment product involving derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in Structured Investment Deposit unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  • Investors should not make investment decision based on this marketing material alone.
  • Investment involves risk and past performance is not indicative of future performance.
  • The price of structured products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling structured products.
  • This is a structured investment product, which is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

View detailed risk disclosure. Please also refer to the offering documents for further details including risk factors.

Invest CPI - Currency Linked III

Capital Protected Investment Deposit with returns based on the structure you selected according to your bullish / bearish view

Features and benefits:

If you are looking for:

  • Simpler and less risky investment
  • 100% protection of your capital at maturity while you do not mind to lock up your structured investment deposit for a certain period (e.g. from 3 months to around 1 year). However, if the Bank becomes insolvent or default on its obligations under this product, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount. Please refer to 'Credit risk of the Bank' under Risk for details
  • Higher potential interest return while at the minimum, you can at least earn an interest close to a time deposit based on the structure you selected according to your bullish / bearish view on the underlying currency pair if hold until maturity

Capital Protected Investment Deposit - Currency Linked III may be your choice.

Product risk level: Low

  • Minimal chance of losing a significant portion of your capital over the term of the investment (although this is not guaranteed). Expected to demonstrate minimal price fluctuations over short periods of time

Why Currency Linked III?

Satisfy your needs

Meet your foreign currency needs such as paying children’s tuition fees, buying a home aboard, or meet your future retirement needs

Capture wealth growth
Capture wealth growth
Capture wealth growth
Capture wealth growth
Capture wealth growth
Capture wealth growth

Offer yield enhancement opportunity to increase your interest

Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns
Enhanced potential returns

Offer chance to earn a higher return than a conventional time deposit based on the bullish or bearish performance of the underlying FX exchange

How to invest/get started with HSBC

How does Currency Linked III work?

Understand how Currency Linked III works

Click here to view different payoff scenarios

Manage your investments online with HSBC

Make Structured Products Exclusive Placement through HSBC personal Internet Banking

(For HSBC Premier Customers only)

  • 24-hour round-the-clock online service to stay up to date with foreign currency market
  • Real time market data provided via spot reference and trend chart, technical analysis such as RSI, moving averages, support and resistance levels, related FX news and economic indicators

How much does it cost?

In general, there are no additional charges on investing Structured Products, all operational, administrative and hedging costs, etc have already been contained and subsumed within the calculation of the return and/or other variables of the Product.

Risk disclosure

  • Not a time deposit - Currency Linked III is NOT equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. It is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
  • Derivatives risk - Currency Linked III is embedded with FX option(s). Option transactions involve risks. If the exchange rate of the currency pair performs against expectation at the fixing time on the fixing date, you can only earn the minimum payout of the structure.
  • Limited potential gain - The maximum potential gain is limited to higher payout on the deposit less the principal amount, when exchange rate of currency pair at fixing moves in line with your anticipated direction. 
  • Not the same as buying the linked currency - Investing in Currency Linked III is not the same as buying the linked currency directly.
  • Market risk - The return of Currency Linked III will depend upon the exchange rates of currency pair against trigger rate at the fixing time on the fixing date. Movements in exchange rates can be unpredictable, sudden and drastic, and affected by complex political and economic factors. You must be prepared to take the risk of earning the lower payout/no return (if exchange rate performs against expectation) on the money invested.
  • Liquidity risk - Currency Linked III is designed to be held until maturity. You do not have a right to request early termination of this product before maturity. Under special circumstances, the Bank has the right to accept your early redemption request at its sole discretion and on a case by case basis. The Bank will provide an indication of the redemption price upon such request. Your return upon such early redemption will likely be lower than that if the deposit were held until maturity and may be negative.
  • Credit risk of the Bank - Currency Linked III is not secured by any collateral. When you invest in this product, you will be relying on the Bank's creditworthiness. If the Bank becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under this product, you can only claim as an unsecured creditor of the Bank. In the worst case, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount.
  • Currency risk - If the deposit currency is not your home currency, and you choose to convert it back to your home currency upon maturity, you may make a gain or loss due to exchange rate fluctuations.
  • Risk of early termination by the Bank - The Bank shall have the discretion to uplift a Deposit or any part thereof prior to the Maturity Date (subject to the deduction of such break costs or the addition of such proportion of the return or redemption amount, which may result in a figure less than the original principal amount of the Deposit) if it determines, in its sole discretion, that this is necessary or appropriate to protect any right of the Bank to combine accounts or set-off, or any security interest, or to protect the Customer's interests.
  • Risks relating to RMB - You should note that the value of RMB against other foreign currencies fluctuates and will be affected by, amongst other things, the PRC government's control (for example, the PRC government regulates conversion between RMB and foreign currencies), which may adversely affect your return under this product when you convert RMB into your home currency. The value of your RMB deposit will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. If you choose to convert your RMB deposit to other currencies at an exchange rate that is less favourable than that in which you made your original conversion to RMB, you may suffer loss in principal. This product (if denominated in RMB) will be denominated and settled in RMB deliverable in Hong Kong, which is different from that of RMB deliverable in Mainland China.

Important Information

The information shown in this website is neither a recommendation, an offer, nor a solicitation for any investment product or service. Investment involves risk. You should carefully consider whether any investment product or service mentioned herein is appropriate for you in view of your personal circumstances. Past performance is no guide to future performance. Investors should refer to the individual product explanatory memorandum or offering document for further details and risks involved. The price of investment products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling investment products.