人人都想创业。是否人人都懂创业?

当事业到达瓶颈,看不到前景,心中却有满腹大计,不少人会考虑创业。不过,创业与打工截然不同,必须要有周详的计划,逐步实行,方可成功。

自我问答辨清方向

创业不是儿戏,毅然踏出第一步前,首先要问问自己:是否只是因为工作上遇上阻滞而一时冲动?对行业有多少认识?自己的财力是否足够支持创业初期营运?是否愿意为创业投入所有精神及时间?自己的性格是否适合创业或当老板?独资还是找朋友合资?当出现分歧时,能否聆听其他合伙人的意见?总之问清楚自己,为了创业可以做到什么地步!

市场调查 评估业务性质

自己想到一个“绝世点子”,不代表其他人想不到,所以市场调查是必须的。首先可以观察市面上是否已有同类型的竞争对手,如有的话,他们的业务及营运方式如何?与自己的服务或产品比较,优劣之处有哪一些?如果没有,就要思考一下,为何没有人在经营?是否没有市场?目标客群不够大?利润不足以维持经营?

制定预算评估可行性

创业最重要是资金,小本经营开支要看紧,一分一毫都是钱。制定预算,由计算创业成本开始、订货、现金流及每月营运支出(存货、租金、工资、水、电费等) ,再对比预期收益、回本期、赊账、负债等,从而评估创业可行性。

假设要成立一间初创公司,租用现时流行的共享工作空间,独立办公室每月租金由 HK$5,000 至 HK$15,000 不等,视乎办公室大小及地区而定。如果聘请一名初级员工,月薪  ( HK$12,000 )  再加上租金、添置电脑、文仪器材及其他杂费、一年大约需 HK$280,000 。再加上入货、宣传及推广费用,这些又是一笔庞大开支。创业一年的总支出,五、六十万起跳比比皆是。

何时是创业最佳时机?

眼看不少初创公司都是由年青人合伙,也有不少人 40 岁才创业,到底几岁才是创业的最佳时间?这个问题,没有一定答案,年轻小伙子充满热诚及拼劲,职场老手累积了相当经验,处事成熟稳重,都是创业所需条件。不过, 35 岁前后正值人生的黄金时间,其实很适合创业,一来处于壮年,魄力充足;二来累积了一定经验、资本及人脉,有利业务管理及发展。

与其坐以待“币” 不如积极寻找资金来源

可能一般人会想到创业贷款,但此类贷款的申请手续一般都比较复杂,审批时间较长。其实向银行申请私人贷款可以是另一选择。以汇丰分期“万应钱”为例,如果申请人于汇丰设有支薪帐户或有入息证明记录,更可加快批核时间。还款期长达 60 个月,期间如有额外开支需要,更可随时再提取已偿还的本金而毋须重新申请,让你资金周转更得心应手!

想早日开创自己的业务?即向汇丰查询。

如果您想了解更多有关私人贷款的详情,欢迎致电 (852) 2748 8080 联络我们或立即于网上申请,简单方便。

立即申请

您是否汇丰网上理财现有客户?

借定唔借?还得到先好借!

We all want to be our own boss. But do you know how to start a business?

When your career reaches a bottleneck, with unclear prospects, those who have lots of great plans might consider a start up. However, being a boss is completely different from being an employee. You must have detailed planning to start with and then implement your plan step by step in order to achieve a successful business.

Self-questioning for a clear direction

Starting a business is not child’s play. You must ask yourself some serious questions before you take the leap. Is it just because you are stuck in your present job that makes you want to jump? How much do you know about the industry you plan to enter? Is your cash flow enough to support business operations in the early stages? Are you willing to work around the clock at maximum effort? Is your character suitable for starting a business or being your own boss? Do you plan sole-ownership or to establish a partnership with friends? Are you open for different opinions? All in all, you must understand clearly how much you are willing to sacrifice in order to start a business!

Assessing the business nature through market research

You may have a “mighty plan” but maybe others do too! Therefore, market research is a must. Firstly, research whether there are similar competitors already in the market. If the answer is “yes”, what exactly are their businesses and how do they operate? What are your advantages and disadvantages? If there are no competitors, think deeply why no competitors exist? In fact, does a potential market exist? Is the target customer group not large enough? Is the expected net profit not enough to maintain operations?

Assessing viability through budgeting

Capital is crucial for starting a business. For small businesses, expenditure should be closely monitored because every dollar counts. Budgeting starts with cost and required cash flow calculation, including stock ordering and monthly operating expenses (inventory, rent, wages, overhead costs, etc.). By comparing the investment with the expected return, payback period, credit, liabilities, etc, you can assess the viability of starting the business.

Take establishing a start-up company as an example. Monthly rent for a private office at co-working space can range from HK$5,000 to HK$15,000, depending on the size of the office and the location. If a junior staff is required, monthly salary is likely to be around HK$12,000. Together with rent, computer equipment, stationery and other miscellaneous costs, the running costs may be around HK$280,000 per year. In addition, the costs of inventory, advertising and promotions constitute other huge expenses, so total minimum costs between HK$500,000 and HK$600,000 for the 1st year can be very common.

What is the perfect age for starting a business?

There are many start-up companies with young people as partners whilst there also many people who start their own businesses about the age of 40. So, what is the perfect age for starting a business? Well, there is no absolute answer. Young people are enthusiastic and energetic. Veterans of the workplace are experienced, mature and prudent. These all are necessary requirements for starting a business. For most people, the prime time of life is around the age of 35 and this can be the golden period for starting a business because they are still full of energy and have accumulated considerable experience, capital and business contacts, which are beneficial to business management and development.

Striving for capital instead of waiting for the “money”

People may think of venture loans. However, this kind of loan scheme usually involve complicated application procedures and longer approval times. As an alternative, applying for a personal loan from a bank can be an option. Take HSBC’s Personal Instalment Loan as an example. The approval time can be short for applicants who have payroll accounts or income proof records at HSBC. Such loans offer a maximum 60-month repayment period. In case you need more funds afterward, simply redraw the repaid loan any time, with no need to apply for a new loan again—very handy cash flow for sure!

So, do you want to start your own business now? If so, please make an enquiry to HSBC.

To find out more about personal loans, feel free to call us on (852) 2748 8080, or apply online now.

Apply Now

Are you an HSBC Internet Banking customer?

To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!