!
Top of main content

承保危疾療程

如果您或家人患有危疾,您需要最優秀的治療以及最新的醫療技術。「優越醫護計劃」讓您於美國的世界級醫院接受最佳醫療建議及擬訂優質治療方案。「優越醫護計劃」是一個積極進取的保障計劃,當中包括醫護專員在您或家人接受治療前、治療期間及治療後提供支援。

特點

  • 每年即時醫療及護理服務保障額高達2,000,000美元
  • 由醫護專員及受訓練的醫療團隊在每個階段為您提供支援及醫療建議
  • 毋須索償表格或自行付款-所有費用由我們直接結算
  • 提供交通及住宿賠償
  • 承保癌症治療、主要心臟、冠狀動脈和血管外科手術、腦神經外科手術以及主要器官移植
  • 唯滙豐客戶尊享

如何投保

蒞臨滙豐分行

尋找附近的分行


致電我們

電話號碼:2233 3131 2233 3131


您可隨時在網上提出索償,或致電或親臨滙豐分行辦理索償手續。

索償
  • 投保資格
  • 不受保項目
  • 保單文件

承保範圍:

即時醫療建議及擬訂治療方案

如果您或摯愛家人被診斷出患上危疾,您的「優越醫護計劃」會即時生效。

醫護專員及受訓練的醫療團隊

您的醫護專員是受訓練的醫務人員。專業的醫療團隊會協助您和家人選擇最適合的治療方法。之後我們會為您安排於美國頂尖排名的醫院進行治療。

承保六項最嚴重危疾

  • 癌症治療
  • 心臟外科手術 - 冠狀動脈搭橋或心瓣置換
  • 介入性心臟手術 - 擴闊狹窄冠狀動脈
  • 腦神經外科手術 - 牽涉切除腫瘤及修補血管
  • 主要血管外科手術
  • 主要器官移植

承保已存在的病狀

與其他醫護計劃有別,「優越醫護計劃」 不會自動完全排除已存在的病狀。一旦投保「優越醫護計劃」超過兩年,並證明您在連續四年內沒有接受任何有關該病狀的治療或證據,您可以申請該病狀納入您的承保範圍。我們會按個別個案決定是否為您承保。

為您挑選頂尖專家及美國醫院

我們的夥伴「Preferred Global Health」將會從美國的頂尖專家及醫院中,按照您的醫療需求來為您推薦最適合的選擇。

交通及住宿協助

我們將提供簽證、旅遊預訂和機場接送服務(如有需要,包括救護車)協助。我們會為您或您的親人或同伴安排住宿,並協助您熟悉美國的環境。如有需要,我們亦提供中文翻譯服務。

高達2,000,000美元的全面保障

提供每年高達200 萬美元的治療及醫護服務保障,包括為每次治療提供的20,000 美元交通及住宿資助。且由我們代您直接支付有關的醫療開支,毋須任何索償手續或自負額。

有關詳情及不受保項目的完整列表,請參閱保單文件。

1保障額最高為2,000,000美元,不受保項目適用。

網上管理保單

滙豐了解到人生充滿變化,因此您可以隨時在網上更改保單。

您可以輕易:

  • 查看或查閱保單資料
  • 更改繳付保費指示,包括繳付保費戶口、方式或形式

您亦可致電我們的保險服務熱線 (852)2867 8678(852)2867 8678 查詢。

索償方式

人生不一定事事順意,萬一發生事故,我們往往希望能夠第一時間獲得保險賠償。

如需協助,您可以隨時在網上遞交索償書,亦可致電我們的索償熱線:(852)2288 6808(852)2288 6808

摯關懷醫療計劃

專心照顧您和家人的健康。我們特別配合您和家人的需要,為您度身設計最適合您的計劃。

住院現金保險

為您提供每日住院現金保障高達港幣2,000元,提供經濟支援,讓您安心休養,盡快康復。

滙易保

您會保障您最珍貴的財產,同樣您都需要為自己及家人的未來計劃提供足夠的保障 。「滙易保」是一個簡單兼具成本效益的純人壽保險產品,而您只需花數分鐘,便可完成網上申請手續,又毋須驗身。

「滙易保」是個定期壽險計劃並沒有儲蓄成份,由滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司承保。這個計劃並非相等或相似於任何類型的存款。

Preferred Global Health Ltd. (PGH) 將根據病人情況,從美國名列前茅的優質醫院,建議適合的醫院。如病人的醫療情況許可及專科醫院屬美國名列前茅的優質醫療機構,PGH 會考慮所有合理的治療地點要求。

受保人可於保單生效兩年後及四年內並無該投保前已存在疾病的跡象,或就該疾病接受任何治療,可再次申請將該疾病重新列入受保範圍內,但需經我們批核。有別於其他醫護計劃,在本計劃下,已存在的病狀不會自動被永久界定為不受保項目。其他一般的標準不受保項目,如戰爭/恐怖活動、幅射、濫用藥物、非法活動、以及後天免疫力缺乏症/愛滋病而導致的索償,則仍列作不受保範圍。本計劃已盡量減少限制性的保單條款,請與您的財富管理經理/卓越理財客戶經理詳細討論保單的內容。

危疾對生命構成威脅,需要獲得先進的科技及專家知識,以達至最佳療效的治療和盡早痊癒。美國醫療機構,在治療危疾方面,具有領導地位。雖然許多醫療保健計劃,都會支付海外治療費用,並可讓客戶選擇治療地點,然而在仔細研究保障範圍後,顯示在某些計劃下,該等選擇權僅可在特別情況下適用(如暫時到海外的行程,緊急情況等)。此外,客戶可能需要先自行支付費用,然後才獲賠償,而賠償款項有時會少於已支付的費用總額。旅費和住宿費用,縱然數額不少,通常都不包括在保障範圍內。最後,很多醫護計劃均不會提供專注的個人化服務,為病者找尋最佳療法或在治療過程中提供協助。優越醫護計劃提供個人化的服務,讓病者可在美國頂尖的醫院接受優質療法。費用由保險公司直接支付,毋須墊支,免除財務上的煩擾。此外,優越醫護計劃更為病者和一名陪伴者支付其他費用,包括機票費用及住宿津貼。最重要的,是您和家人可獲24小時的支援,由訓練有素的專業隊伍助您逐步完成治療過程。

根據過往經驗,一般來說醫療費用通常會低於200 萬美元。例如美國最昂貴的療程為心臟及肺臟移植,費用可高達100萬美元。因此,200萬美元的保障額應該足夠。

優越醫護計劃只包括由 PGH 安排並在美國醫院進行的治療。雖然並不包括於美國以外的跟進治療費用,病者在離開美國醫院後,仍會獲得美國與香港醫生之間相互協調的周全計劃照顧,由香港醫生負責跟進護理。優越醫護計劃所保障的美國治療費用通常佔醫療費用總額的大部分,而在本地進行的醫護服務費用,相比之下通常僅屬小部分,您可以另行安排本地醫療保險以提供有關保障。

危疾對生命構成威脅,需要先進的醫療科技和專家知識,以達致最佳療效和盡快復原。美國醫院在治療危疾方面,具有領導地位。

尾註 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

一般保險計劃只適用於滙豐客戶。

以上資料只作為一般的總結。有關詳盡條款及細則,以及不受保項目細則,概以保單為準。

以上保單由安盛保險有限公司(「AXA安盛」)承保,AXA安盛已獲香港保險業監管局授權並受其監管。安盛將負責按保單條款為您提供保險保障以及處理索償申請。香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司乃根據保險業條例(香港法例第41章)註冊為安盛於香港特別行政區分銷一般保險產品之授權保險代理商。一般保險計劃乃AXA安盛之產品而非滙豐之產品。

有關與滙豐於銷售過程或處理有關交易的金錢糾紛,滙豐將與您把個案提交至金融糾紛調解計劃。此外,有關涉及閣下保單條款及細則的任何糾紛,將直接由AXA安盛與您共同解決。

!
Top of main content

Cover for Critical Illness

If critical illness strikes you or your family, only the latest medical technology and advanced treatment is good enough. And that’s just what Preferred Care offers - you’ll have access to world-class medical centres in the USA for personalised medical advice and treatment planning. The programme is a proactive quality protection plan that includes your own personal care manager to help you and your family before, during and after treatment.

Key features

  • Cover for medical treatment and services up to USD2 million per year
  • A personal care manager and trained medical team to help and advise at every stage
  • No claims forms or deductibles – all expenses paid directly by us
  • Cover for medical treatment and services up to USD2 million per year
  • Cover for cancer, major cardiac, coronary or vascular surgery, some neurosurgery and major transplants
  • Exclusive to HSBC account holders

How to apply

At an HSBC branch

Find your nearest branch


By phone

Call 2233 3131 2233 3131


Claim online anytime. Or claim over the phone or at an HSBC branch.

Make a claim
  • Eligibility
  • Major exclusions
  • Policy documents

What's included?

Medical advice and treatment planning

If you or a loved one are diagnosed with a critical illness, your Preferred Care plan will kick in straight away.

Personal care manager and medical team

Your personal care manager is a trained medical professional. Along with an expert medical team, they will help you and your family to understand your options and choose the right treatment plan. We’ll then make arrangements for your treatment at a top-ranking hospital in the USA.

Cover for 6 of the most serious critical illnesses

  • Cancer treatment
  • Heart surgery for coronary artery bypass or valve replacement
  • Interventional cardiology procedures for opening of narrowed coronary arteries
  • Neurosurgery for tumours and vascular repair
  • Major vascular surgery
  • Major organ transplants

Coverage for pre-existing conditions

Unlike many health care programmes, with Preferred Care pre-existing conditions are not automatically excluded forever. After you have had your Preferred Care policy for 2 years – and providing you have had 4 consecutive years without any treatment or evidence of the condition – you can apply for the condition to be included in your coverage. We will decide whether we are able to cover you on a case-by-case basis.

Top experts and US hospitals selected for you

Our partner, Preferred Global Health, will recommend the specialist and hospital from leading experts and hospitals in the USA they feel are best for your medical requirements from leading experts and hospitals in the USA.

Travel and accommodation help

We'll help with visa applications, travel bookings and airport transfers – including an ambulance if required. We’ll arrange accommodation for you or your loved one and a companion, and help you get your bearings in the USA. We'll also provide Chinese language translation and interpretation if you need it.

Comprehensive cover up to USD2 million

Costs for medical treatments and services will be paid in full and directly of up to USD2 million for each insured person subject to policy exclusions, so you don’t have to worry about claim forms and deductibles or excesses. Your cover includes a USD20,000 travel and accommodation allowance for every treatment episode.

For more details and a full list of exclusions, refer to our policy document.

1Subject to 2 million limit and exclusion.

Manage your policy online

At HSBC, we understand life never stands still. Which is why you can make changes to your policy

It's easy to:

  • check or review your policy details
  • change your payment instructions, including your premium payment account, payment method or payment frequency

You can also call our Insurance Service Hotline at (852)2867 8678(852)2867 8678

Make a claim

Sometimes life doesn't go according to plan and you'll want to make an insurance claim as soon as possible.

You may submit a claim online anytime or call our claims hotline on (852) 2288 6808(852) 2288 6808 should you require any help.

First Care Medical Insurance

Focus on your own health and your family's wellbeing. Tailor your plan so that it perfectly suits you and your family's needs.

Hospital Cash Insurance

Receive daily cash payments of up to HKD2,000 to support you financially if you need to stay in hospital, so you can focus on getting better.

HSBC Term Protector

You insure your most treasured possessions so why not insure yourself in order to protect your family’s future plans? HSBC Term Protector is a pure and simple life insurance product that is cost effective and can be applied online, in minutes, with no medical examination required.

HSBC Term Protector is a term life insurance plan with no savings element, which is underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited. It is not equivalent or similar to any kind of deposit.

Based on your condition, Preferred Global Health, Ltd. (PGH) will recommend an appropriate hospital from the higher ranking hospitals in the USA. PGH will consider all reasonable requests for treatment location that are medically sound and involving the higher ranking hospitals in the USA for the patient’s condition.

After two years of coverage and four years without treatment or evidence of the pre-existing condition you can re-apply for coverage, and whether such coverage can be granted is determined by us on a case-by-case basis. Unlike most health care programmes, pre-existing conditions are not automatically excluded forever. Other standard exclusions apply, such as claims arising from acts of war/terrorism, radiation, drug abuse, illegal activities, and HIV/AIDS. This programme is specifically designed to be free from restrictive policy language – nonetheless we encourage you to discuss the policy wording with your Wealth Management Manager/ Premier Relationship Manager.

Critical illnesses are life threatening conditions and require advanced medical technology and expertise to achieve the most effective treatment and rapid recovery. Hospitals in the USA are leaders in critical illness treatment. Some health care programmes may offer payment for treatment abroad and will claim to allow your choice of treatment destination. However, closer review of the coverage uncover this option is usually offered under special conditions (such as temporary trips overseas, emergencies, etc). Furthermore, you may be required to make the payment yourself, then be reimbursed, sometimes for less than the full cost you incurred. Travel and accommodation costs are usually not covered, even though these can be substantial. Lastly, many health care programmes do not provide you with personalized attention to find the best treatment or assist you during the treatment process. The Preferred Care programme was designed specially to bring you personalised service and advanced treatment at top-ranked hospitals in the USA. Payment is direct, causing you no financial disruption. Furthermore, Preferred Care pays for the necessary additional services for you and a companion. This includes airfare and a generous accommodation allowance. Most importantly, you and your family have the full 24-hour support of a team of trained professionals to support you every step of the way.

According to our past experience, medical expenses normally do not exceed the annual limit of US$2 million e.g. the most expensive treatments in the USA is heart/lung transplant that could cost up to US$1 million. US$2 million should be more than adequate.

Preferred Care only covers the treatment that is arranged by PGH and incurred in an US hospital. While it does not cover the follow-up treatment costs outside of the USA, customers are not abandoned after leaving the US hospital. A full plan and coordination is provided between the US and Hong Kong doctors for follow-up care. Treatment cost in the USA, which is covered by Preferred Care, usually represents the great majority of the overall cost. You can arrange local medical insurance to cover the remaining local medical care cost which should be smaller by comparison.

Critical illnesses are life threatening conditions and require advanced medical technology and expertise to achieve the most effective treatment and rapid recovery. Hospitals in the USA are leaders in critical illness treatment.

End Notes Select to Expand Select to Collapse

General Insurance products are applicable to HSBC Account holders and HSBC credit card holders only.  

The above information is intended as a general summary. Please refer to the policy wording for exact terms and conditions and details of the exclusions.

The above policy is underwritten by AXA General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("AXA"), which is authorised and regulated by the Insurance Authority of the Hong Kong SAR. AXA will be responsible for providing your insurance coverage and handling claims under your policy. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited is registered in accordance with the Insurance Ordinance (Cap. 41 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as an insurance agent of AXA for distribution of general insurance products in the Hong Kong SAR. General insurance plans are products of AXA but not HSBC.

For monetary disputes arising between HSBC and you out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction by HSBC, HSBC will enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with you. On the other hand, for any disputes over the terms and conditions of your policy, AXA will resolve with you directly.