無論您正考慮或已經訂立授權書,我們都樂意為您提供相應的指引和支援。

授權書可分為不同種類,您應先選擇最符合自己需要的一種。

雖然我們無法為您提供法律意見,但本網頁中的有用資訊或能為您提供協助。

授權書文件 – 如欲在本行登記授權書,您將需要向我們出示授權書文件的完整正本或經香港執業律師認證的副本。

限制及條件 – 假如您的授權附有任何限制和條件,我們或需要求您提供額外資料,才能為您在本行登記該授權。例如,若有關限制需要醫生證明授權人的行為能力,我們可能需要您出示有關證明。

身分及地址證明 – 每位準受權人均需要提供有效身分及地址證明文件。假如授權人委任多位受權人,則每位受權人均需要向我們提供身分及地址證明文件。請參閱設立授權書須知,了解有關文件要求。

此網站提供有關授權書及第三者管理戶口的資訊僅為一般指引,為您說明可供選項,並不構成法律建議。您在決定之前,應尋求法律建議因應個人情況選擇適合您的第三者管理戶口模式。

Top of main content

Power of Attorney

Helping someone look after their finances

If you are considering, or already have, a Power of Attorney then we are here to help by providing you with guidance and support.

The first step is for you to decide which type of Power of Attorney will meet your needs.

Although we are unable to give any legal advice, we have included some useful information that may assist you.

Power of Attorney document – If you need to set up a Power of Attorney over your account(s) with us, we will need to see a full copy of either the original Power of Attorney document or a copy which has been certified by a qualified solicitor in Hong Kong.

Restrictions and conditions – If your Power of Attorney contains any restrictions and conditions, we may require additional information from you before we can register the Power of Attorney with us. For example, if the restriction requires medical confirmation of the Donor's capacity, we may need to see this.

Identification and address verification – We will need to see suitable documents covering identification and address verification for each Attorney wanting to act. Please note that if multiple Attorneys are appointed, we will need to see identification and address verification for each Attorney. Please refer to Points to note for Power of Attorney set up for the acceptable documents.