1. 什么是授权书?

授权书是一份法律文件,委任一位或多位人士(受权人)代表您(授权人)作出决策。

2. 什么是授权人?

授权人是有意授权他人代表自己行事或作决策的人士。

3. 什么是受权人?

受权人是通过授权书/一般授权书/持久授权书获授权代表另一人(授权人)管理其财务/财产或健康及福利的人。

4. 我需要带同什么文件到分行办理登记?

您需要出示完整的授权书文件 — 正本或经香港执业律师认证的副本,以及能证明受权人身份和地址的适用文件。若委任多名受权人,每名受权人均须出示身份证明文件和地址证明。详情请参阅设立授权书须知,了解有关文件要求。

5. 于汇丰登记授权书需时多久?

登记一般需时四个工作天。若我们需要您提供额外的资料,需时则会较长。

6. 我可以如何得知已在汇丰完成登记授权书?

我们将以手机短讯(适用于在本行有手机号码记录的客户)或确认信(适用于在本行只有邮件地址而沒有手机号码记录的客户)通知客户。通知不适用于设立持久授权书的客户。

7. 若授权人在精神上失去行为能力,将出现什么情况?

一旦授权人在精神上失去行为能力,一般授权书/授权书将会自动失效/被撤销。

假如授权人在精神上失去行为能力,只有持久授权书仍然有效。有关详情请参阅授权书种类

8. 我可以委任多于一位受权人吗?

可以。假如您委任多于一位受权人,您必须指明受权人须“共同”行事(任何情况下均共同采取行动)或“共同及各别”行事(任何情况下可选择共同或个别行事)。若您并无清晰订明,我们将要求所有受权人“共同”行事。

9. 若我委任律师或律师事务所作为我的受权人,该如何处理?

与委任个别人士为受权人的程序相同。

10. 若授权人死亡,将出现什么情况?

所授出的权力会被撤销(失效),受权人的权力将告失效。

11. 于海外签立授权书将出现什么情况?

我们只在以下情况接受海外授权书:

(a) 受权人提供由授权书签立地的执业律师所出具的法律意见,确认根据相关的海外法例,相关授权书的签立过程有效,且授予受权人所需的权力;及

(b) 授权书已经通过下列其中一项程序认证:
认证要求

若授权书于下列地方签立…

认证要求

海牙公约国

假如授权书于海牙公约国家签立,该授权书必须经由公证人或该国其他主管当局认可的公务人员认证,并就授权书发出加签(证明)。受权人需要向我们提交授权书以及其所附的加签。

海牙公约国成员详情,请浏览https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/status-table/?cid=41的表格。有关海牙认证的详情,请浏览https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/specialised-sections/apostille 以及The ABCs of Apostille一节内常见问题第二条。  

中华人民共和国

授权人和受权人需要(1)取得中华人民共和国当地公证处发出的公证书;及(2)向中华人民共和国外交部提交有关公证书,以核实当地公证处所发出的签署及/或盖章的真确性。有关中国法律认受性的进一步详情,请参阅中华人民共和国外交部网页下公证及法律认受性一节(http://cs.mfa.gov.cn/wgrlh/lsrz/lsrzjjs/)。

任何其他国家

签名/盖章需经授权书签立地的当地政府当局认证。而有关当局所发出的证明需经在当地的中国大使馆/领事馆核实证明。

(b) 授权书已经通过下列其中一项程序认证:
认证要求

若授权书于下列地方签立…

海牙公约国

认证要求

假如授权书于海牙公约国家签立,该授权书必须经由公证人或该国其他主管当局认可的公务人员认证,并就授权书发出加签(证明)。受权人需要向我们提交授权书以及其所附的加签。

海牙公约国成员详情,请浏览https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/status-table/?cid=41的表格。有关海牙认证的详情,请浏览https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/specialised-sections/apostille 以及The ABCs of Apostille一节内常见问题第二条。  

若授权书于下列地方签立…

中华人民共和国

认证要求

授权人和受权人需要(1)取得中华人民共和国当地公证处发出的公证书;及(2)向中华人民共和国外交部提交有关公证书,以核实当地公证处所发出的签署及/或盖章的真确性。有关中国法律认受性的进一步详情,请参阅中华人民共和国外交部网页下公证及法律认受性一节(http://cs.mfa.gov.cn/wgrlh/lsrz/lsrzjjs/)。

若授权书于下列地方签立…

任何其他国家

认证要求

签名/盖章需经授权书签立地的当地政府当局认证。而有关当局所发出的证明需经在当地的中国大使馆/领事馆核实证明。

我们概不接纳或依据于香港以外地区根据海外法例设立的持久授权书。我们只接受于香港签立、并根据《持久授权书条例》(香港法例第501章)以指明格式订立的持久授权书。

授权人或受权人应向律师咨询有关认证程序的当地法律意见。

12. 假如授权书文件设有限制条款,将出现什么情况?

本行需遵循授权书的所列的限制条款行事,这可能会令我们不能向您的受权人提供部分服务。同时,由于我们可能需要额外的资料,授权书登记时间可能会较长。

13. “共同”和“共同及各别”指什么?

“共同”指全体受权人必须在任何情况下均共同采取行动。“共同及各别”或“共同及个别”指在任何情况下,受权人可以选择共同行事或个别行事。

14. 受权人可以通过电话理财管理账户持有人的账户吗?

受权人不能通过电话理财管理账户持有人的账户。

15. 受权人可以通过网上/流动理财管理账户持有人的账户吗?

受权人不能通过个人网上理财及/或流动理财管理账户持有人的账户。

Basic Banking Account with Independence - Customer

1. Can I apply for an ATM Card?

Yes. You can choose to apply for an ATM Card during the Basic Banking Account with Independence opening process.    

2. Can I withdraw cash at a branch?

Yes. Please present your ATM Card or the account number of your Basic Banking Account with Independence, together with your ID, to one of our tellers. 

3. Can I use my newly-issued ATM Card to access my existing accounts?

No. Your newly-issued ATM Card can only access your Basic Banking Account with Independence.

4. Can I use Internet Banking or Mobile Banking to manage my Basic Banking Account with Independence?

No. You can manage your Basic Banking Account with Independence at a branch or over the phone using our Phone Banking service.

Basic Banking Account with Independence - Attorney

1. Why do I need to sign the declaration?

The reason for the declaration is to protect yourself and the customer, since the customer has diminished mental capacity. The declaration sets out the responsibilities and liability associated with monitoring the Basic Banking Account with Independence. 

2. Do I have to open the Basic Banking Account with Independence once an Enduring Power of Attorney is registered with the bank?

No, opening the Basic Banking Account with Independence is optional. Since the customer’s access to their primary accounts will be removed upon registration of an Enduring Power of Attorney /Guardianship Order or Court-Appointed Committee, the Basic Banking Account with Independence allows the customer to retain some independence and access to their pocket money, but it is an optional service.

3. How do I monitor the transactions on the Basic Banking Account with Independence?

Monthly account statements will be sent to the Basic Banking Account with Independence correspondence address.  You may also visit a branch to check the latest account balance or transactions.

For accounts with a zero balance and no transactions within the statement cycle, no statement will be generated for that month.

4. How much money should I keep in the Basic Banking Account with Independence?

The Basic Banking Account with Independence serves as a pocket money account for the customer. We therefore do not recommend maintaining large balances in the account. Please keep sufficient funds in the Basic Banking Account with Independence for the customer’s everyday use.

5. Can the customer apply for a credit card or loan service as part of the Basic Banking Account with Independence?

No. To help Basic Banking Account with Independence customers minimise their exposure to potential risks, we will not provide them with these services.

Power of Attorney

1. What is a Power of Attorney?

A Power of Attorney is a legal document that appoints one or more people (your Attorney/s) to make decisions for you (the Donor).

2. What is a Donor?

A Donor is an individual who wishes to give another person/people the authority to act or make decisions on their behalf.

3. What is an Attorney?

An Attorney is a person/people appointed pursuant to a Power of Attorney/Letter of Delegation/Enduring Power of Attorney to look after the finances/property or health and welfare of another person (Donor).

4. What documents will I need to take with me to branch?

We will need to see the full Power of Attorney document – either the original, or a copy which has been certified by a qualified solicitor of Hong Kong. We will also need to see suitable documents for identification and address verification of the Attorney. If multiple Attorneys are appointed, every Attorney will need to provide suitable identification and address verification. Please see Points to note for Power of Attorney set up for a list of acceptable documents.

5. How long does it take to register a Power of Attorney with HSBC?

Typically, this will take four working days. It will be longer if we require additional information from you.

6. How will I know when the Power of Attorney is registered with HSBC?

An SMS (for customer with valid mobile phone record with us) or confirmation letter (for customer with valid correspondence address but no valid mobile phone record with us) will be sent to the Customer (Donor). This does not apply to the setup of Enduring Power of Attorney.

7. What happens if the Donor becomes mentally incapable?

The Power of Attorney/Letter of delegation will be revoked (cancelled) upon Donor’s mental incapacity.

There is one type of Power of Attorney – Enduring Power of Attorney that will remain valid if the Donor becomes mentally incapable. Please see our Types of Power of Attorney page for further information. 

8. Can I appoint more than one Attorney?

Yes. If you appoint more than one Attorney, you must specify whether they are to act 'jointly' (ie together at all times) or 'jointly and severally' (ie together at all times or individually at all times).  If you do not specify, we will require all Attorneys to act ‘jointly’. 

9. What happens if I appoint a Solicitor or a firm as an Attorney?

The same process applies as if an individual has been appointed.

10. What happens if the Donor passes away?

The power is revoked (cancelled) and the Attorney’s authority is cancelled.

11. What if the Power of Attorney is executed overseas?

We only accept a foreign Power of Attorney if:

(a) the Attorney provides a legal opinion from a lawyer practising in the place where the Power of Attorney is executed, confirming that the Power of Attorney is validly executed and grants the necessary power to the Attorney for the relevant transactions in accordance with the relevant overseas law; and

(b) the Power of Attorney has been certified in accordance with one of the procedures described below:
Certification Requirement

If the Power of Attorney is executed in…

Certification requirements

Apostille Convention countries

If the Power of Attorney is executed in an Apostille Convention country the Power of Attorney must be certified by a notary public or other officer recognised by the competent authority of that country, who will then issue and affix an apostille (ie a certificate) to the Power of Attorney.  The Attorney should present the Power of Attorney to us with an apostille attached to it.

To check if a country is a party to the Apostille Convention, please check the status table at (https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/status-table/?cid=41). For further details regarding apostille, please visit the apostille section (https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/specialised-sections/apostille) and read Q2 of “The ABCs of Apostille” available at this section.  

the PRC

The Donor and Attorney should (1) obtain a notarial certificate from the local PRC notarial office; and (2) pass that notarial certificate to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the PRC for a certification that the signature and/or seal of the local notarial office are/is true. For further details on legalisation in the PRC, please refer to Notarization and Legalization section on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the PRC (http://cs.mfa.gov.cn/wgrlh/lsrz/lsrzjjs/)

any other country

The signature/seal should be certified by proper local authority of the country at which the Power of Attorney was executed.

The Chinese Embassy/Consulate in that country should then certify the local authority’s certificate.

(b) the Power of Attorney has been certified in accordance with one of the procedures described below:
Certification Requirement

If the Power of Attorney is executed in…

Apostille Convention countries

Certification requirements

If the Power of Attorney is executed in an Apostille Convention country the Power of Attorney must be certified by a notary public or other officer recognised by the competent authority of that country, who will then issue and affix an apostille (ie a certificate) to the Power of Attorney.  The Attorney should present the Power of Attorney to us with an apostille attached to it.

To check if a country is a party to the Apostille Convention, please check the status table at (https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/status-table/?cid=41). For further details regarding apostille, please visit the apostille section (https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/specialised-sections/apostille) and read Q2 of “The ABCs of Apostille” available at this section.  

If the Power of Attorney is executed in…

the PRC

Certification requirements

The Donor and Attorney should (1) obtain a notarial certificate from the local PRC notarial office; and (2) pass that notarial certificate to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the PRC for a certification that the signature and/or seal of the local notarial office are/is true. For further details on legalisation in the PRC, please refer to Notarization and Legalization section on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the PRC (http://cs.mfa.gov.cn/wgrlh/lsrz/lsrzjjs/)

If the Power of Attorney is executed in…

any other country

Certification requirements

The signature/seal should be certified by proper local authority of the country at which the Power of Attorney was executed.

The Chinese Embassy/Consulate in that country should then certify the local authority’s certificate.

We do not accept or act upon an Enduring Power of Attorney made outside Hong Kong in accordance with foreign law. We only accept an Enduring Power of Attorney that is executed in Hong Kong and made in a specific form according to the Enduring Power of Attorney Ordinance (CAP. 501).

The donor or Attorney should seek local legal advice from their lawyers on the certification procedures.

12. What happens if the Power of Attorney document contains restrictions?

We need to comply with restrictions which are stated in the Power which may mean that your Attorney/s cannot access all of our services. It may take longer to register with us because we may need additional information.

13. What does 'jointly' and 'jointly and severally' mean?

'Jointly' means that all of the Attorneys must act together at all times. 'Jointly and severally' (sometimes referred to as 'jointly and individually') means that the Attorneys can either act individually at all times or together at all times.

14. Can an Attorney use telephone banking to access the Donor’s account?

Attorney(s) are not allowed to operate account holder’s account by Phone Banking.

15. Can an Attorney use internet/mobile banking to access the Donor’s account?

Attorney(s) are not allowed to operate account holder’s account by Personal Internet Banking and/or Mobile Banking