主要内容顶部

30天服务承诺

条款及细则

一般条款及细则

  1. “30天服务承诺”计划所涵盖的产品及服务如下:
    • 证券孖展户口
    • 股票月供投资计划
    • 基金包括整额认购开放式基金及基金月供投资计划
    • 人寿保险
    • 分期“万应钱”
    • 高成数按揭计划
  2. 就“30天服务承诺”计划而言,“30天”指“30个历日”。
  3. 凡于产品认购或服务申请当天已年满65岁或以上的客户(“长者客户”),可于此计划享额外30天(即合共60天)递交退还╱豁免收费申请,此为“60天计划”。 “60天”指“60个历日”。 “30天服务承诺”计划及“60天计划”只适用于合资格申请上述第1点内所列产品及服务的客户。
  4. 如要获得退还╱豁免收费,65岁以下的客户(“一般客户”)必须于成功购买合资格的产品或服务后的30天内(或长者客户必须于成功购买合资格的产品或服务后的60天内),或本“条款及细则”所列明的日期内,递交退还╱豁免收费申请,而有关收费或保费将于本行收到退还╱豁免收费申请或收取有关收费服务或保费后(以较后者为准)的30天内退还╱豁免。
  5. 本计划所涵盖的产品及服务(即于上述第1点内所列的产品或服务),只限于购买自香港上海汇丰银行有限公司(及其继承人及受让人)(“汇丰”)或汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司,及列明于“30天服务承诺”计划网页内的产品或服务方适用于本计划(“合资格产品╱服务”)。
  6. 所有人寿保险计划由汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司承保。汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司已获香港特别行政区保险业监理专员授权及监管。香港上海汇丰银行有限公司为汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司的认可保险代理商。
  7. 如客户由于购买合资格产品或服务而获得任何推广礼品、现金回赠或其他优惠而其后取消交易及根据“30天服务承诺”申请退还╱豁免收费,必须完好无缺地退回有关礼品,否则汇丰有权按礼品的市价向客户收取礼品的全部费用。
  8. 于“30天服务承诺”计划网页内的计划只适用于已成功申请任何于上述第1点内所列的产品及服务的汇丰个人客户。
  9. 汇丰保留权利,可不时修订本计划条款及细则,并以其认为适当之方式(包括在本行分行张贴告示),将此等修订通知客户。
  10. 于“30天服务承诺”计划网页内的“条款及细则”的所有附表及附注均属于本“条款及细则”的部份。
  11. 除有关客户及汇丰以外,并无其他人士有权按《合约〈第三者权利〉条例》强制执行本条款及细则的任何条文,或享有本条款及细则的任何条文下的利益。如就本计划有任何争议,须以汇丰的最终决定为准。
  12. 如汇丰认为任何退还╱豁免收费的要求超越本计划的范围、不合理或属于滥用本计划,汇丰有全权视乎情况而决定是否拒绝有关退还╱豁免收费的申请或拒绝退还╱豁免收费,或如已经退还╱豁免收费,可从客户的户口扣除该笔已退还╱豁免的收费而毋须进一步通知。退还╱豁免收费与否及有关的处理方法须以汇丰的最终决定为准。
  13. 所有“条款及细则”均受有关的监管条例约束。
  14. 如本“条款及细则”的中、英文版本出现歧义或不符,须以英文版为准。
  15. 以上推广条款及细则受香港特别行政区法律所管辖,并按照香港特别行政区法律诠释。
(一) 投资
合资格产品╱服务
适用情况 
可获退还╱豁免相关的...

证券孖展账户

账户开立日起30天内(适用于一般客户)或60天内(适用于长者客户)取消该账户

托管服务费

股票月供投资计划

首个扣款日起30天内(适用于一般客户)或60天内(适用于长者客户)终止该计划及卖出相关股票 

经纪佣金(包括买入和卖出交易)

整额认购开放式基金

认购指示扣款日起30天内(适用于一般客户)或60天内(适用于长者客户)赎回基金单位

首次认购费

基金月供投资计划

首个扣款日起30天内(适用于一般客户)或60天内(适用于长者客户)终止该计划及赎回已认购的有关基金单位

首次认购费(如适用)及豁免按计划收取的港币80元终止行政费

16. 如要获得有关单位信托基金的退还╱豁免收费,客户必须透过汇丰投资服务账户或单位信托基金账户(但不包括FundMax账户)整额认购开放式基金交易。

17. 如需申请退还╱豁免投资产品或服务的任何收费或费用,客户必须同时递交指定的推广计划申请表及有关产品的赎回、终此及╱或沽售指示。

18. 如要获得退还╱豁免收费,出售产品(如有需要)的数量必须与最初的买入╱认购指示相同,即相同的股票月供投资计划的股票数目、基金╱基金月供投资计划的基金单位数目。

19. 有关合资格投资产品或服务的列明收费或费用,将于汇丰收到退还╱豁免收费申请或收取有关收费后(以较后者为准)的30天内作出。本行只会退还╱豁免客户已缴付而又与购买合资格产品或服务有关的列明收费或费用。任何与购买合资格产品或服务无关的费用(或任何部份费用)仍需缴付而将不会获得退还╱豁免。

20. 有关单位信托基金的退还╱豁免收费,如最初收费的货币与结账货币不同,则会将最初收费按汇丰所定的当前兑换率转换成结账户口的货币。

21. 投资涉及风险。为免产生误会,“30天服务承诺”计划并不适用于因购买或出售投资产品(包括但不限于买卖差价)所导致的任何损失。客户须承受由于购买及出售投资产品所带来的损失或利润,对于客户的任何损失,汇丰概不负责。

22. 于“30天服务承诺”计划网页内所载资料并不构成任何购买有关投资产品或服务的要约。

(二) 保险
合资格产品╱服务
适用情况 
可获退还╱豁免相关的...

人寿保险

保单或领取保单通知书(说明有关已经可以领取保单及“冷静期”届满日)交付予客户后起计的30天内(适用于一般客户,即受保人于保险申请日的年龄为65岁以下的客户)或60天内(适用于长者客户,即受保人于保险申请日的年龄为65岁或以上的客户)取消保单(“服务承诺冷静期”)

已付保费(投资相连保险及整付保费的人寿保单的已付保费发还金额将按市场价值调整)

 

23. 适用于成功投保的所有人寿保险。

24. 不适用于以公司名义投保的保单。

25. 如欲申请人寿保险计划保费退还,客户可于任何汇丰分行索取“人寿保单退保╱取消申请表”,并于“服务承诺冷静期”内将填妥表格递交汇丰人寿保险(国际)有限公司。

26. 若保单已提出赔偿,已付保费则不获退还。

27. 投资相连保险及整付保费的人寿保单的已付保费退还金额将按市场价值减低而作出调整,已扣除的保单费用亦会退还。因此,购买投资相连保险及整付保费的人寿保单客户的退还保费可能因投资损失而少于已付保费。有关市场价值调整的详情,请参阅主要推销刊物。

(三) 私人贷款
合资格产品╱服务 
适用情况 
可获退还╱豁免相关的...

分期“万应钱”

 

 

银行放款后30天内申请提前还款

提前还款收费-本金结欠的2%

28. 适用于成功申请汇丰分期“万应钱”,并不适用于再提取贷款的客户。

29. 本金结欠的百分之二的提前还款收费可获豁免,但须缴付银行放款至银行收到“提早偿还贷款申请表”期间按日计算的利息。计算应缴利息的方法,将按汇丰不时实行的本金及利息还款分配而厘定。

(四) 楼宇按揭贷款
合资格产品
适用情况 
可获豁免...

高成数按揭计划

 

提取贷款后30天内(适用于一般客户)或60天内(适用于长者客户)全数清还贷款

提早清还全部贷款的手续费

 

30. 只适用于成功申请“高成数按揭计划”的客户(即借贷人)。

31. 除上述费用豁免以外,合资格的客户须根据按揭批核文件内的条款及细则向汇丰偿还:

  • 提取贷款日至提早清还全部贷款期间的应计利息;
  • 提早清还部份贷款的手续费(如适用);
  • 全数所获的现金回赠或资助(如适用);及
  • 其他提早清还贷款的手续费(如适用)。

32. 其他应由客户支付的费用(包括但不限于经汇丰收取及缴付予香港按揭证券保险有限公司的按揭保险费,或一切合理费用及支出例如律师费),本行将不予退还或豁免。

33. 如要申请豁免提早清还全部贷款的手续费,客户可前往任何汇丰分行,并填妥“楼宇按揭贷款账户指示表格”,一般客户须于提取贷款日起计的30天内全数清还贷款。长者客户则须于提取贷款日起计的60天内全数清还贷款。

34. “高成数按揭计划”贷款申请须获得汇丰的批核及香港按揭证券保险有限公司的最终批核。

35. 每宗楼宇按揭贷款均根据贷款协议书的条款及细则提供,如贷款协议书的条款及细则与本推广计划的条款及细则有所不同,须以贷款协议书的条款及细则为准。

由2018年5月1日起,高成数按揭计划申请将由香港按揭证券保险有限公司处理。

本文件所载资料并不构成建议任何人投资于本文所述的任何投资产品的要约。此文件未经香港证监会审阅。

Top of main content

30-Day Service Pledge

Terms and Conditions

General

  1. The ‘30-Day Service Pledge’ programme covers the following list of products:
    • Securities Margin Trading Service Account
    • Stocks Monthly Investment Plan
    • Unit Trusts includes Lump-sum Open-end Funds and Unit Trust Monthly Investment Plan
    • Life Insurance
    • Personal Instalment Loan
    • HighAdvance Mortgage
  2. For the purpose of the ‘30-Day Service Pledge’ programme, ‘30 days’ shall refer to 30 calendar days.
  3. Customers who have reached the age of 65 and above on the date of product purchase or service application (‘senior customers’) are eligible for an additional 30-day period, which means a total of 60 days, for submitting the refund / waiver request under this programme ‘60-day programme’. ‘60 days’ shall refer to 60 calendar days. The ‘30-Day Service Pledge’ and 60 day programme are applicable subject to customer’s eligibility to apply for the products listed in clause 1 above. ‘30-Day Service Pledge’ and 60 day programme are collectively referred to as (‘the Programme’).
  4. To be eligible for a refund / waiver, the refund / waiver request must be submitted within 30 days of successful purchase of eligible products by customers aged below 65 (‘general customers’) (or within 60 days by senior customers) or such later date as expressly allowed under these terms and conditions. The refund / waiver of specified fees or premium will be made within 30 days from receipt of the refund / waiver request by HSBC or collection of the relevant fees or premium, whichever is later.
  5. Only products or services listed in clause 1 above and purchased from The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, Hong Kong (and its successors and assigns) (‘HSBC’) or HSBC Life (International) Limited and those covered in the ‘30-Day Service Pledge’ webpages are eligible for the Programme (‘eligible products / services’).
  6. All life insurance plans are underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited. HSBC Life (International) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Commissioner of Insurance of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. HSBC is an appointed insurance agent authorised by HSBC Life (International) Limited.
  7. In case a customer has received any promotional offers for the purchase of an eligible product / service and subsequently requests to cancel the purchase and apply for refund / waiver under the Programme, the customer is required to return the promotional offers to HSBC unused and in good condition. Failing to do so will result in the customers incurring a charge by HSBC for the full market value of the promotional offers.
  8. Offers under this programme are applicable to personal customers of HSBC only and who have successfully applied for any of the products listed in clause 1 in their own name.
  9. HSBC reserves the right to alter these terms and conditions from time to time and notify the customer of such alterations in any manner as it thinks fit (including display at the Bank’s branches).
  10. The tables and footnotes to these terms and conditions set out in the ‘30-Day Service Pledge’ webpages shall for all purposes form part of these terms and conditions.
  11. No person other than the customer and HSBC will have any right under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance to enforce or enjoy the benefit of any of the provisions of these terms and conditions. In the event of any dispute arising from the Programme, the decision of HSBC shall be final and conclusive.
  12. If HSBC, at its sole discretion, determines that a claim does not fall within the scope of the Programme, is not legitimate or amounts to an abuse of the Programme, HSBC reserves the right to reject the application, refuse to make the refund / waiver or otherwise debit the customer’s account(s) for the returned banking service fees made without further notice, as shall be applicable and HSBC’s decision in this regard shall be final and conclusive.
  13. These terms and conditions are subject to prevailing regulatory requirement.
  14. In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions of these terms and conditions, the English version shall prevail.
  15. All the terms and conditions listed herein are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
A. Investment
Eligible product / service
Terms Second ColumnRefund / waiving of the corresponding...

Securities Margin Trading Service Account

Close the Securities Margin Trading Service Account within 30 days from the account set up date for general customers, or within 60 days for senior customers

Safe custody fee

Stocks Monthly Investment Plan

Terminate the Stocks Monthly Investment Plan and sell the shares subscribed through the Plan within 30 days from the 1st amount debit date for general customers, or within 60 days for senior customers

Brokerage fee of the purchase and sale transaction

Unit Trust - Lump-sum Open-end Funds

Sell the funds within 30 days for general customers or within 60 days for senior customers from the debit date

Initial subscription fee

Unit Trust Monthly Investment Plan

Terminate the Unit Trust Monthly Investment Plan and sell the related funds within 30 days for general customers or within 60 days for senior customers from the 1st amount debit date

Initial subscription fee (if applicable) and termination administration fee of HKD80 per plan

16. To be eligible for a refund / waiver in relation to unit trusts, the subscription of Unit Trust - Lump-sum Open-end Funds should be effected through HSBC Investment Services Account or Unit Trusts Account except FundMax Account.

17. To apply for a refund / waiver of the specified fees for eligible investment products or services, customers must submit the prescribed fee refund / waiver request form together with the redemption, termination and / or sale instruction.

18. To be eligible for a refund / waiver of the specified fees, the sale of products (if required) must be made in the same quantity as the initial purchase / subscription order, which for Stocks Monthly Investment Plan shall refer to the number of shares and for Unit Trusts / Unit Trust Monthly Investment Plan shall refer to the number of units.

19. The refund / waiver of the specified fees for eligible investment products or services will be made within 30 days from receipt of the request by HSBC or collection of the relevant fees, whichever is later. The specified fee will only be refunded / waived if it has been incurred and paid by the customer and relates strictly to the purchased eligible product / service. Any fee (or any part thereof) that is payable other than in relation to the purchased eligible product / service, will remain payable and will not be eligible for a refund / waiver.

20. For refund / waiver in relation to unit trusts, if the currency of the initial subscription fee or the administration fee is not the same as the denomination of the settlement account for receiving the refund / waiver, the initial subscription fee or the administration fee refund / waiver will be converted into the denomination currency of the settlement account at the prevailing exchange rate as determined by HSBC.

21. Investment involves risk. For the avoidance of doubt, the Programme does not apply to any loss suffered as a result of any purchase and sale of investment products, including without limitation any difference in the buy and sell spread. Customers shall bear any losses and be entitled to any gains as a result of any purchase and sale of investment products and HSBC shall not be responsible for any losses incurred.

22. The information in this document does not constitute an offer for the purchase of any investment in any products or services referred to herein.

B. Insurance
Eligible product 
Terms Refund / waiving of...

Life insurance

Cancel the policy within 30 days for general

customers (i.e. life insured with actual age below

65 on application signed date) or 60 days for senior customers (i.e. life insured with actual age at 65 and above on application signed date) from the policy delivery date or the delivery of a notice informing the customer about the availability of the policy and the expiry date of the Cooling-off Period (‘Service Pledge Cooling-off Period’)

Premium paid (market value adjustment will be made for investment linked plan and single payment life policies)

 

23. The offers are applicable to all life insurance policies applied and approved.

24. Offers under this programme are not applicable to policies applied under a company name.

25. To apply for refund / waiver of life insurance premiums, customers can get the ‘Request for Life Policy Surrender / Cancellation’ from any HSBC branch and submit the completed form to HSBC Life (International) Limited within the Service Pledge Cooling-off Period.

26. No refund / waiver will be made if a claim has already been paid.

27. For investment-linked insurance plan and single payment policies, refund / waiver of premiums paid will be subject to any adjustment as a result of any reduction in the market value of the investment before policy charges. Accordingly, customers may suffer from an investment loss and receive back less than the premium paid. Please refer to the principal brochure for details of the market value adjustment.

C. Personal Loans
Eligible product 
Terms Waiving of...

Personal Instalment Loan

Fully repay the loan within 30 days from initial loan drawdown  

Early repayment fee of 2% of outstanding principal amount 

28. The offer is only applicable to customers applying for HSBC’s Personal Instalment Loan and it is not applicable to loan redrawn.

29. Early repayment fee of 2% of outstanding principal amount will be waived subject to repayment of the outstanding principal amount of the loan and the daily interest, calculated on a pro rata basis, incurred between the date of drawdown and the date the Early Repayment Application Form is received by HSBC. The calculation of interest payable shall be in accordance with the method applied by HSBC from time to time in apportioning repayments between interest and principal.

D. Mortgages
Eligible product 
Terms Waiving of...

HighAdvance Mortgage

Fully repay the mortgage loan within 30 days forgeneral customers or 60 days for senior customers from loan drawn date 

Full prepayment administration fee

30. The offer is only applicable to customers (i.e. borrowers) who have successfully applied for HighAdvance Mortgage.

31. Notwithstanding the above, eligible customers shall repay to HSBC the following as stated in the terms and conditions of the related facility letter:

a. interest accrued for the period from the date of drawdown to full prepayment;

b. partial prepayment administration fee (if applicable);

c. full amount of the cash incentive or subsidy (if applicable); and

d. other prepayment fee (if applicable)

32. Other fees and charges that are for account of the customers (including but without limitation to Mortgage Insurance Premium collected by HSBC and paid to The Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Insurance Limited#, or all reasonable costs and expenses, such as legal fees) will not be refunded or waived by HSBC.

33. To apply for waiver of the full prepayment administration fee, customers can visit any HSBC branch to complete the ‘Mortgage Loan Account Instruction Form’ and will be required to fully repay the mortgage loan within 30 days from the loan drawdown date for general customers. For senior customers, full repayment of the mortgage loan can be made within 60 days from the loan drawdown date.

34. HighAdvance Mortgage loan application is subject to approval by HSBC and final approval by The Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Insurance Limited#.

35. Each mortgage loan is offered subject to the terms and conditions as stated in the related facility letter, which shall prevail in the event of any inconsistency within the terms and conditions stated herein.

# Effective from 1 May 2018, HighAdvance Mortgage Loan application will be under Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Insurance Limited.

The information in this document does not constitute an offer for the purchase of any investment in any products referred to herein. This document has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong.