滙豐明白患上認知障礙症對您及家人的日常生活構成影響。然而,即使您了解自己管理個人財務的能力或日漸減退,亦難以完全依靠他人代為管理自己的銀行戶口。有見及此,滙豐現推出全新安悅自主個人戶口,以滿足您的個人日常財務需要。

新的服務一方面能令您維持一定程度的財務自主,讓您可如常處理生活事務,例如日常購物及繳付賬單;另一方面,您可安心將財務交由受權第三方代為妥善管理。您的受權第三方可向我們查詢您的財務狀況,讓您享受財務自主的同時,也能倍感安心。

安悅自主個人戶口

安悅自主個人戶口是滙豐全新的戶口類別,為精神上失去行為能力的客戶而設,讓客戶能處理日常理財需要。您可如常地提取現金、使用易辦事付款和使用其他基本理財服務。

按法律程序委任的受權第三方(如您的受權人、監護人或由高等法院委任的受託監管人)可代您管理以您名義持有的其他戶口,並按需要轉賬至您的安悅自主個人戶口。

申請資格

要開立安悅自主個人戶口,您必須:

  • 年滿18歲或以上
  • 有按法律程序委任的受權第三方為您管理財務,例如持久授權書受權人、監護人或由高等法院委任的受託監管人

您享有的服務

  • 安悅自主個人戶口屬港幣結單儲蓄戶口。您可選擇申請自動櫃員機卡,讓您能憑卡在超級市場和商店購物,並於自動櫃員機提取現金。
  • 以您的名義持有的其他滙豐戶口,會由您信賴的受權第三方代為管理,以保障您的財務安全。

受權第三方享有的服務

  • 受權第三方有責任確保您的安悅自主個人戶口內的存款維持在適當水平。
  • 受權第三方可透過檢視月結單或親臨任何滙豐分行查閱您新開立的安悅自主個人戶口的結餘及交易情況。
  • 受權第三方亦能親臨任何滙豐分行管理您的其他戶口,並進行付款、轉賬或其他交易。

如何開立安悅自主個人戶口

第一步

要委託第三方代您管理財務,必須先設立持久授權書、監護令或獲高等法院根據《精神健康條例》委任受託監管人。持久授權書必須在您精神上仍具備行為能力時在香港執業律師見證下簽妥。設立持久授權書能讓您為日後安排作完善的準備,因為當您在精神上失去行為能力時,持久授權書仍具法律效力。

 

第二步

如您已設立持久授權書,倘若您精神上失去行為能力,您的受權人可在高等法院註冊持久授權書。註冊持久授權書過程簡易,通常由事務律師代勞。若您未設立持久授權書,您的家人/照顧者可視乎您的具體情況,申請監護令或向高等法院申請委任受託監管人。

 

第三步

其後您和您的受權人、監護人或受託監管人可親自前往下述滙豐分行開立安悅自主個人戶口。您需要出示已註冊的持久授權書、監護令或高等法院委任令,同時帶同受權人、監護人或受託監管人的身份證明文件和住址證明,以辦理申請。請參閱開戶申請注意事項了解開戶需要準備的文件及資料。

提供安悅自主個人戶口開戶服務分行名單

點撃尋找分行地扯及營業時間。

香港島

  • 128皇后大道中分行
  • 香港仔中心分行
  • 銅鑼灣分行
  • 柴灣分行
  • 香港總行及卓越理財中心
  • 合和中心分行
  • 太古廣場卓越理財中心
  • 筲箕灣分行
  • 信德中心日夜理財中心
  • 惠安苑分行

九龍

  • 彌敦道238號分行
  • 觀塘分行
  • 美孚新邨分行
  • 旺角分行及卓越理財中心
  • 大有街分行
  • 德福花園分行
  • 尖沙咀分行
  • 窩打老道分行
  • 黃埔花園分行

新界

  • 沙田分行
  • 荃灣分行
  • 屯門市廣場分行及卓越理財中心
  • 元朗分行及卓越理財中心

We know that living with dementia can affect all parts of both your life and that of your family. Even if you have been diagnosed with this and understand that it may gradually become difficult to manage personal finances, it may well be hard to give up all control and rely completely on someone else to manage your bank account. We can help by offering the HSBC Basic Banking Account with Independence service. 

This service enables you to maintain a level of financial independence to go about day-to-day tasks such as food shopping and paying bills, but with the peace of mind of third-party oversight. Your legally appointed third party can have visibility of your financial arrangements with us and provide the comfort that your finances are being overseen by someone you trust.

About the service

Our Basic Banking Account with Independence service is an entirely new account for everyday use by those with diminished mental capacity. You can use the account to withdraw cash, make payment by EPS or enjoy other basic banking services.

 

Meanwhile, the legally appointed third party (known as your attorney(s), guardian(s) or member(s) of the High Court appointed Committee) can manage any other accounts in your name and transfer funds into your Basic Banking Account when needed.

Eligibility

This service is catered for customers who:

  • are 18 years of age or over
  • have a legally appointed third party, for example an Enduring Power of Attorney (EPOA), a guardian or a High Court Appointed Committee, to support your finances

Key features for you

  • The account is a Hong Kong Dollar Statement Savings Account. An ATM Card can be issued for use in places such as supermarkets and shops. The card also enables you to withdraw cash from our ATMs.
  • You will have the security of your other accounts with us still being looked after by the trusted legal third party.

Key features for your legal third party

  • Your legally appointed third party is responsible for ensuring an appropriate level of funds is maintained in your Basic Banking Account with Independence.
  • They have access to this newly opened Basic Banking Account with Independence by viewing account balance and transactions through regular monthly statements or by visiting one of our branches.
  • They can manage your other accounts and make payments, transfers or other transactions by visiting one of our branches.

How to open a Basic Banking Account with Independence

Step 1

To enable a third party to help manage your finances requires either an Enduring Power of Attorney, a Guardianship Order or a High Court appointed Committee pursuant to the Mental Health Ordinance. An Enduring Power of Attorney must be signed at a solicitors’ firm in Hong Kong whilst you still have mental capacity. It is intended to help you prepare for the future, as an Enduring Power of Attorney remains effective, even after mental capacity is lost.

 

Step 2

If you have an Enduring Power of Attorney, your attorney can register it with the High Court upon your loss of mental capacity. This is actually a straightforward process that your solicitor will help with. If you do not have an Enduring Power of Attorney, a family member/carer could help apply for a Guardianship Order or a High Court Order depending on your circumstances. 

 

Step 3

You and your appointed attorney(s), guardian(s) or member(s) of the Committee can subsequently go to one of the designated branch listed below to open the Basic Banking Account with Independence.  You will need to bring the registered Enduring Power of Attorney, Guardianship Order or High Court Order, and we will need to see some identification and proof of address of your attorney(s), guardian(s) or member(s) of the Committee for registration. Please see Points to Note for Account Application for documents and information you need to prepare for account opening.

Designated Branch for Account Opening

Please click here to find the address and business hour of designated branches.

Hong Kong

  • 128 Queen's Road Central Branch
  • Aberdeen Centre Branch
  • Causeway Bay Branch
  • Chai Wan Branch
  • Hong Kong Office & Premier Centre
  • Hopewell Centre Branch
  • Pacific Place Premier Centre
  • Shau Ki Wan Branch
  • Shun Tak Centre Day & Night Plus
  • Westlands Garden Branch

Kowloon

  • 238 Nathan Road Branch
  • Kwun Tong Branch
  • Mei Foo Sun Chuen Branch
  • Mong Kok Branch & Premier Centre
  • Tai Yau Street Branch
  • Telford Gardens Branch
  • Tsim Sha Tsui Branch
  • Waterloo Road Branch
  • Whampoa Garden Branch

New Territories

  • Shatin Branch
  • Tsuen Wan Branch
  • Tuen Mun Town Plaza Branch & Premier Centre
  • Yuen Long Branch & Premier Centre

If you require to print the content of this webpage, please click Basic Banking Account with Independence (PDF, 186 KB).