主要内容顶部

保本投资存款-利率累计波幅

“保本投资存款-利率累计波幅“能为您的外币提供额外的潜在回报


甚么是投资保本投资存款-利率累计波幅?

“保本投资存款-利率累计波幅“提供简单而较低风险的投资选择。您的资金在到期时获得100%保障,如果挂钩利率参考指标在到期时停留在累计范围内,更可获较高回报。 

主要特点

较低风险、投资更简单

您的资金在到期时获得100%保障,投资风险较低 

增加潜在回报

根据挂钩利率参考指标(如香港银行同业拆息率)的表现,获取额外的潜在回报

财富增值理想机遇

如果挂钩利率参考指标停留在累计范围内,则可赚取较高的利息

缓减市况不利影响

如果挂钩利率参考指标停留在累计范围外,仍可赚取较低的利息

新客户可享无上限迎新现金回赠

推广期内(即日至2022年12月31日),全新结构投资产品客户(即于2022年4月1日至9月30日间没有持有及交易结构投资产品)可享:

  • 每认购任何股票挂鈎投资金额达港币200,000元或等值外币,可享港币500元现金回赠
  • 每认购任何私人配售票据(只适用于滙丰尚玉专业投资者)金额达港币500,000元或等值外币,可享港币1,250元现金回赠
  • 每认购任何保本投资存款或任何“高息投资存款”金额达港币200,000元或等值外币,可享港币160元现金回赠

于推广期内可享的现金回赠不设上限。

受条款及细则约束。 

投资保本投资存款-利率累计波幅如何运作?

要开始投资,您只需以选择的货币开立结构投资存款。

如果挂钩利率参考指标停留在累计范围内,可按较高的累计波幅内息率获得累计利息;但如果挂钩利率参考指标停留在累计范围外,则将按累计波幅外的息率获得累计利息。

您将于到期日将获得100%本金[@irrahowdoesitwork]。

投资保本投资存款-利率累计波幅的运作图表

收费及费用

一般来说,投资保本产品不会收取额外的费用,而运作、行政及对冲等费用已被包含及纳入在计算产品的回报及或其他变量之内。

准备好开立结构投资存款?

通过汇丰网上理财开立

立即登录汇丰网上理财以办理。

致电查询

如对投资有任何查询,您可致电 (852) 2233 3733(服务时间星期一至五上午9:00至晚上6:00,及星期六上午9:00至下午1:00,公众假期除外)。

了解更多

您也可能对以下内容感兴趣

 

了解“利率累计波幅”(IRRA)可能出现的不同情况如何影响您的投资 

 

助您把握市场变动机遇,于股价窄幅徘徊时赚取较高潜在回报 

 

只需港币5,000元即可把握外币市场的机遇赚取利息,增加潜在回报

 

100%到期保本投资,把握外汇交易市场机遇

    免责声明

    • 本网页所载资料并非亦不应被视为购买或认购任何投资产品或服务的建议或要约或邀请。投资涉及风险。在作出任何投资决定前,投资者应根据个人的投资经验和目标、财务实力及其他相关情况,仔细考虑本网页所介绍的产品或服务是否适合本身的情况。过往表现数据并非未来表现的指标。投资者应参阅个别产品的说明书或销售文件,了解包括产品特点、收费及费用的详情及所涉风险。投资产品价格可升可跌。买卖投资产品均可能带来亏损,而不一定可赚取利润。
    • 结构投资存款不受证券及期货事务监察委员会(“证监会”)监管。结构投资存款的发售文件未经证监会或任何监管机构审核。您应就买入任何结构投资存款审慎行事。

     

    保本投资存款-利率累计波幅风险披露

    • 并非定期存款 — “利率累计波幅“并不等同,亦不应视为定期存款的代替品。本产品并不属于受保障存款及不会受香港的存款保障计划所保障。
    • 衍生工具风险 — “利率累计波幅“内含利率期权。期权交易涉及风险。若挂钩利率参考指针于整个存款期均处于累计波幅范围外,阁下有机会没有任何利息回报。
    • 潜在收益有上限 — 最高潜在收益为根据累计波幅范围内息率计算的存款利息。
    • 市场风险 — “利率累计波幅“的利息回报取决于有关存款期内挂钩利率参考指标的水平。利率的变动可能出乎预料、突如其来而且幅度庞大,并受复杂的政治及经济因素影响。若挂钩利率参考指针于整个存款期均处于累计波幅范围外,阁下有机会没有任何利息回报。阁下必须准备接受或会收取十份低回报或甚至没有回报的风险。
    • 流通性风险 — “利率累计波幅“乃为持有至到期而设。阁下不应视此保本投资存款为一项短期投资。阁下无权在到期前要求提早终止本产品。在特殊情况下,本行有权利及完全酌情因应个别情况决定接受您的提早赎回申请。接获有关申请后,本行将提供参考赎回价格。提早赎回时的回报可能低于存款一直存放至到期日的回报,亦有可能出现负回报。
    • 银行的信贷风险 — “利率累计波幅“并无以任何抵押品作抵押。当阁下购买本产品,阁下将承担银行的信贷风险。如银行无力偿债或未能履行其于本产品下的责任,阁下只可以银行的无抵押债权人身份提出申索。在最坏情况下,阁下可能损失阁下的全部存款金额。
    • 货币风险 — 倘本存款并非阁下的本土货币,而阁下于到期后选择将其兑换成阁下的本土货币,则阁下可能因汇率波动而获得收益或招致亏损。
    • 银行提早终止风险 — 在本行完全酌情决定就保障本行结合账户或抵销账项的权利或任何抵押权益或保障客户利益而言属有需要或适当的情况下,本行有酌情权于到期日前将存款或存款的任何部分结束,扣除有关终止成本或加上按比例计算的应得回报或赎回额后,所得出数目或会少于存款的原先本金额。
    • 有关人民币的风险 – 谨请阁下注意,人民币兑其他外币的价值会有波动,并将受(其中包括)中国政府的管制(例如:中国政府规管人民币与外币之间的兑换)所影响,而有关管制或会在阁下将人民币兑换为阁下的本土货币时对阁下于本产品的回报有不利影响。人民币存款的价值需承受因汇率波动而产生的风险。倘若阁下选择将人民币存款兑换为其他货币时的汇率较当初兑换人民币时的汇率为差,则可能会因而蒙受本金损失。本产品(如以人民币计值)是在香港发行的以人民币计值及结算产品,该人民币计值与在中国内地的人民币计值存在差异。

Top of main content

Capital-Protected Investment – Interest Rate Range Accrual

Increase your potential return while holding onto foreign currencies with a Capital-Protected Investment – Interest Rate Range Accrual product


What is Capital-Protected Investment – Interest Rate Range Accrual?

Invest with fewer risks through a Capital-Protected Investment – Interest Rate Range Accrual product. Your capital is fully protected at maturity and you could earn enhanced returns if your investment stays at or within the accrual range. 

Key features

Simpler and less risky

Your capital is 100% protected at maturity, making this investment a low-risk one 

Enhanced potential returns

Receive potentially boosted returns at maturity based on the performance of the Interest Rate Reference Index (eg HIBOR)

A chance to grow your money

Earn interest at a higher accrual in rate if the Interest Rate Reference Index stays at or within the accrual range

Cushioned against negative conditions

Receive interest based on the accrual out rate even if the Interest Rate Reference Index fixes outside the accrual range

Enjoy unlimited cash rewards for transactions made as a new customer

During the promotion period (now till 31 December 2022), new structured products customers (who did not hold or make structured product transactions between 1 April and 30 September 2022) can enjoy:

  • a HKD500 cash rebate for every subscription of any equity-linked Investment with an amount HKD200,000 or equivalent in other currencies
  • a HKD1,250 cash rebate for every subscription of any Private Placement Note (available to HSBC Jade Professional Investors only) with an amount HKD500,000 or equivalent in other currencies
  • a HKD160 cash rebate for every subscription of any capital-protected investment deposit or any Deposit Plus with an amount of HKD200,000 or equivalent in other currencies

There is no cap to the cash rebate you can earn during the promotional period.

T&Cs apply

How does Capital-Protected Investment – Interest Rate Range Accrual work?

Simply place a structured deposit in your preferred currency.

If the Interest Rate Reference stays at or within the accrual range, you'll receive interest at a higher accrual in rate. But if it fixes outside the accrual range, then you'll earn interest at the accrual out rate.

At maturity, you'll receive 100% of your principal[@irrahowdoesitwork].

The graph of how Capital-Protected Investment – Interest Rate Range Accrual works.

Fee and charges

Generally, you won't be charged any additional fees when you invest in our capital-protected (CPI) structured products. Any operational, administrative and hedging costs are covered when we calculate the return income and other variables of the CPI structured product.

Ready to set up a structured investment deposit?

Via HSBC Online Banking

Log on to HSBC Online Banking now to get started.

Call us for enquiries

If you have any enquiries about investments, you can call us on (852) 2233 3733. Lines are open between 9:00am and 6:00pm, Mondays to Fridays; and between 9:00am and 1:00pm on Saturdays, except on public holidays.

Find out more

You may also be interested in

 

See how Interest Rate Accrual Range (IRRA) may work for you under different scenarios 

 

Tap into the potential of equity market movements and earn higher potential income even when the market is range-bound 

 

Capture currency market opportunities to generate interest and increase potential return starting from HKD5,000

 

Take advantage of the foreign exchange market with 100% principal protection at maturity

Notes

    Disclaimer

    • The information shown on this website is neither a recommendation, an offer, nor a solicitation for any investment product or service. Investment involves risk. You should carefully consider whether any investment product or service mentioned herein is appropriate for you in view of your personal circumstances. Past performance is no guide to future performance. Investors should refer to the individual product explanatory memorandum or offering document for further details including product features, fees and charges, and risks involved. The price of investment products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling investment products.
    • Structured investment deposits are not regulated by the Securities and Futures Commission (the 'SFC'). The offering documents of structured investment deposits have not been reviewed by the SFC or any regulatory authority in Hong Kong. You should exercise caution when buying any structured investment deposits.

     

    Risk disclosure – Capital-Protected Investment – Interest Rate Range Accrual

    • Not a time deposit – Interest Rate Range Accrual is NOT equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. It is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
    • Derivatives risk – Interest Rate Range Accrual is embedded with interest rate option(s). Option transactions involve risks. If the Interest Rate Reference Index stays outside of the accrual range throughout the whole deposit period, you could earn no interest return.
    • Limited potential gain – The maximum potential gain is limited to the interest on the deposit calculated based on the accrual in rate.
    • Market risk – The interest return of the Interest Rate Range Accrual will depend upon the interest rate reference index during the deposit period. Interest rate movements can be unexpected, sudden and drastic, and can be affected by complex political and economic factors. You could earn no interest return if the interest rate reference index stays outside the accrual range throughout the deposit period. You must be prepared to take the risk of earning a very low return or even no return on the money invested.
    • Liquidity risk – Interest Rate Range Accrual is designed to be held until maturity. You should not use it as a short term investment vehicle. You do not have a right to request early termination of this product before maturity. Under special circumstances, HSBC has the right to accept your early redemption request at its sole discretion and on a case by case basis. HSBC will provide an indication of the redemption price upon such request. Your return upon such early redemption will likely be lower than that if the deposit were held until maturity and may be negative.
    • Credit risk of the Bank – Interest Rate Range Accrual is not secured by any collateral. When you invest in this product, you will be relying on HSBC's creditworthiness. If HSBC becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under this product, you can only claim as an unsecured creditor of HSBC. In the worst case, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount.
    • Currency risk – If the deposit is not in your home currency, and you choose to convert it back to your home currency upon maturity, you may make a gain or loss due to exchange rate fluctuations.
    • Risk of early termination by HSBC – HSBC shall have the discretion to uplift a deposit or any part thereof prior to the maturity date (subject to the deduction of such break costs or the addition of such proportion of the return or redemption amount, which may result in a figure less than the original principal amount of the deposit) if it determines, in its sole discretion, that this is necessary or appropriate to protect any right of HSBC to combine accounts or set-off, or any security interest, or to protect the customer's interests.
    • Risks relating to RMB – You should note that the value of RMB against other foreign currencies fluctuates and will be affected by, amongst other things, the PRC government's control (eg the PRC government regulates conversion between RMB and foreign currencies), which may adversely affect your return under this product when you convert RMB into your home currency. The value of your RMB deposit will be subject to the risk of exchange rate fluctuation. If you choose to convert your RMB deposit to other currencies at an exchange rate that is less favourable than that in which you made your original conversion to RMB, you may suffer loss in principal. This product (if denominated in RMB) will be denominated and settled in RMB deliverable in Hong Kong, which is different from that of RMB deliverable in mainland China.