!
Top of main content
  • 此乃涉及衍生工具的結構性投資產品。投資決定由閣下自行作出,惟除非中介人於銷售該產品時已向閣下解釋,經考慮閣下的財務情況、投資經驗及目標後,認為該產品適合閣下,否則閣下不應投資在該產品。
  • 投資者不應只根據本市場推廣文件而作出任何投資決定。
  • 投資涉及風險。過往表現數據並非未來表現的指標。
  • 結構投資產品價格可升可跌,買賣結構投資產品可導致虧損或盈利。
  • 此乃結構性投資產品,並不屬於受保障存款及不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。

查看詳細的風險披露。欲了解詳情(包括風險因素),請參閱有關銷售文件。

投資保本投資存款-上下限浮息存款

定期收取相等於掛鈎利率參考指標利息的保本投資,但設有利率下限及利率上限

特點與優勢

如果您正尋找:

  • 簡單而比較低風險的投資產品
  • 100%到期保本產品,而您已準備於產品的存款期內投資於此產品(存款期一般由2至3年)。不過,如銀行無力償債或未能履行其於本產品下的責任,您有可能損失您的全部存款金額。詳情請參閱風險披露中的「銀行的信貸風險」
  • 定期派息而利息回報與利率參考指標(例如:港元香港銀行同業拆息率或美元倫敦銀行同業拆息率)掛鈎

您可以選擇保本投資存款 – 上下限浮息存款。

產品風險程度:低風險

  • 在投資過程中會有輕微機會損失大部分的資產(縱使不能保證)。在一段短時間內,預期會有輕微的價值波動。

即時交易

滙豐個人網上理財客戶

登入以進行結構投資産品配售服務
(滙豐卓越理財客户尊享)


仍未登記為滙豐個人網上理財客戶

登記滙豐個人網上理財服務


晉身為滙豐卓越理財客戶

即時登記

或直接蒞臨分行認購結構投資產品。


需要協助?

致電(852) 2233 3733(852) 2233 3733

為何選擇投資上下限浮息存款?

滿足您的需求

滿足您支付子女教育經費、海外置業或應付未來退休需要等外幣需求

捕捉財富的增值機會

提供更高的潛在利息回報

潛在的增值回報

提供利率下限的最低利率及與利率參考指標表現掛鈎的較高潛在回報

如何使用/啓用滙豐的投資服務?

上下限浮息存款是如何運作?


按此查看 不同情況分析

網上管理您的滙豐投資

透過滙豐個人網上理財進行結構投資産品配售服務
(只為滙豐卓越理財用戶而設)

  • 24小時網上服務緊貼瞬息萬變的外匯市場
  • 即時市場資訊

費用是多少?

一般來說,結構投資產品並不收取額外的費用,而運作、行政及對沖等費用已被包含及納入在計算產品的回報及/或其他變數之內。

  • 相關產品
  • 符合資格
  • 更多資料

風險披露

  • 並非定期存款 — 上下限浮息存款並不等同,亦不應視為定期存款的代替品。本產品並不屬於受保障存款及不會受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。
  • 衍生工具風險 — 上下限浮息存款內含利率期權。期權交易涉及風險。若掛鈎利率參考指標遞增至高於利率上限,利率上限會限制存款回報的增長潛力。
  • 潛在收益有上限 — 最高潛在收益為根據利率上限計算的存款利息。
  • 僅於到期時屬保本 — 保本特點僅於持有本產品至到期時方適用。閣下若選擇在到期日之前贖回存款,縱使掛鈎利率的走勢處於有利方向,因為銀行須為存款的剩餘存款期在市場上籌集資金而招致額外成本,閣下可能只能收回大幅少於最初投資額的金額及蒙受虧損。
  • 市場風險 — 「上下限浮息存款」的利息回報取決於有關存款期內之有關估值日的釐定時間掛鈎利率參考指標的水平。利率的變動可能出乎預料、突如其來而且幅度龐大,並受複雜的政治及經濟因素影響。利率上限可能限制存款回報的增長潛力(若掛鈎利率參考指標遞增至高於利率上限)。閣下必須準備接受或會收取十份低回報的風險。
  • 流通性風險 — 「上下限浮息存款」乃為持有至到期而設。閣下不應視此保本投資存款為一項短期投資。於首六個月之後,銀行每月只提供兩次提早贖回的機會。除此之外,在特殊情況下,本行有權利及完全酌情因應個別情況決定接受您的特別提早贖回申請。接獲有關申請後,本行將提供參考贖回價格。提早贖回時的回報可能低於存款一直存放至到期日的回報,亦有可能出現負回報。
  • 再投資風險 — 閣下若選擇在到期日之前贖回存款,必須準備放棄假如不提前贖回存款將可能賺取的利息。假如閣下將所贖回的存款款項轉而投資於其他風險相若的投資,未必能獲得相同的回報。
  • 銀行的信貸風險 — 「上下限浮息存款」並無以任何抵押品作抵押。當閣下購買本產品,閣下將承擔銀行的信貸風險。如銀行無力償債或未能履行其於本產品下的責任,閣下只可以銀行的無抵押債權人身份提出申索。在最壞情況下,閣下可能損失閣下的全部存款金額。
  • 貨幣風險 — 倘存款貨幣並非閣下的本土貨幣,而閣下於到期後選擇將其兌換成閣下的本土貨幣,則閣下有可能因匯率波動而獲得收益或招致虧損。
  • 銀行提早終止風險 — 在本行完全酌情決定就保障本行結合戶口或抵銷賬項的權利或任何抵押權益或保障客戶利益而言屬有需要或適當的情況下,本行有酌情權於到期日前將存款或存款的任何部分結束,扣除有關終止成本或加上按比例計算的應得回報或贖回額後,所得出數目或會少於存款的原先本金額。

結構投資產品是涉及衍生工具的投資產品,其回報、到期金額及/或其結算方法是參照1)任何一項或多於一項的參考資產的價格、價值或水平的變動;及/或2)任何事件的發生或不發生而釐定。

結構投資產品的得益:

  • 回報 — 透過參與不同種類掛鈎資產的表現,在某些市場情況下以達致更高的潛在回報。
  • 保本 — 個別結構投資產品會為投資者提供到期時本金保障。
  • 可贖回 — 一些結構投資產品設有可自動贖回或可贖回特點,讓投資者有機會早於到期日取回投資的本金。
  • 投資組合多樣化 — 透過與不同資產或市場掛鈎作分散投資。

在開立高息投資存款/保本投資存款/股票掛鈎投資及有關存款到期時,銀行會給予客戶確認書及到期通知書。

免責聲明 Select to Expand Select to Collapse

本網頁所載資料並非亦不應被視為購買或認購任何投資產品或服務的建議或要約或邀請。投資涉及風險。在作出任何投資決定前,投資者應根據個人的投資經驗和目標、財務實力及其他相關情況,仔細考慮本網頁所介紹的產品或服務是否適合本身的情況。過往表現數據並非未來表現的指標。投資者應參閱個別產品的說明書或銷售文件,了解產品詳情及所涉風險。投資產品價格可升可跌。買賣投資產品均可能帶來虧損,而不一定可賺取利潤。

!
Top of main content
  • Structured Investment Deposit is a structured product involving derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in Structured Investment Deposit unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.
  • Investors should not make investment decision based on this marketing material alone.
  • Investment involves risk and past performance is not indicative of future performance.
  • The price of structured products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling structured products.
  • This is a structured investment product, which is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

View detailed risk disclosure. Please also refer to the offering documents for further details including risk factors.

Invest CPI - Capped & Floored Floater Deposit

Capital protected investment that offers Periodic interest payment equivalent to the Interest Rate Reference Index, subject to a floor and cap

Features and benefits

If you are looking for:

  • Simple and less risky investment
  • 100% protection of your capital at maturity while you do not mind to lock up your structured investment deposit for a certain period (e.g. from 2 to 3 years). However, if the Bank becomes insolvent or default on its obligations under this product, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount. Please refer to 'Credit risk of the Bank' under Risk for details
  • Periodic interest payment linked to an interest rate reference index e.g. HIBOR

Capital Protected Investment Deposit - Capped & Floored Floater Deposit may be your choice.

Product risk level: Low

  • Minimal chance of losing a significant portion of your capital over the term of the investment (although this is not guaranteed). Expected to demonstrate minimal price fluctuations over short periods of time.

Trade now

HSBC Personal Internet Banking Users

Log on to Make Structured Products Exclusive Placement (HSBC Premier Customers only)


Not yet a HSBC Personal Internet Banking User

Register for HSBC Personal Internet Banking


Become a HSBC Premier Customer

Apply now 

Or visit branch directly to make Structured Product placement.


Need help?

Call (852) 2233 3733(852) 2233 3733

Why Capped & Floored Floater Deposit?

Satisfy your needs

Meet your foreign currency needs such as paying children’s tuition fees, buying a home aboard, or meet your future retirement needs

Capture wealth growth

Offer yield enhancement opportunity to increase your interest

Enhanced potential returns

Offer minimum interest at the interest floor and provide higher potential returns based on the performance of the Interest Rate Reference Index

How to invest/get started with HSBC

How does Capped & Floored Floater Deposit work?

Product Payout Illustration

Click here to view Different Payoff Scenarios

Manage your investments online with HSBC

Make Structured Products Exclusive Placement through HSBC Personal Internet Banking
(HSBC Premier Customers only)

  • 24-hour round-the-clock online service to stay up to date with foreign currency market
  • Real time market data

How much does it cost?

In general, there are no additional charges on investing Structured Products, all operational, administrative and hedging costs, etc have already been contained and subsumed within the calculation of the return and/or other variables of the Product.

  • Related products
  • Eligibility
  • Additional information

Risk disclosure

  • Not a time deposit - Capped & Floored Floater Deposit is NOT equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. It is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
  • Derivatives risk - Capped & Floored Floater Deposit is embedded with interest rate option(s). Option transactions involve risks. If the Interest Rate Reference Index increases above the cap, the Interest Cap will limit the upside potential of interest return.
  • Limited potential gain - The maximum potential gain is limited to the interest on the deposit calculated based on the Interest Cap.
  • Principal protection at maturity only - The principal protection feature is only applicable if this product is held to maturity. If you redeem the deposit before maturity, you may receive an amount significantly less than the initial investment, even if the level of the linked interest rate has moved in a favourable direction, as the Bank will incur cost in obtaining the funds in the money market for the remainder of the deposit period.
  • Market risk - The interest return of a Capped & Floored Floater Deposit will depend upon the Interest Rate Reference Index on the relevant Valuation Dates during the relevant deposit period. Interest rate movements can be unexpected, sudden and drastic, and can be affected by complex political and economic factors. The Interest Cap may limit the upside potential of interest return, should the Interest Rate Reference Index increase to above the Interest Cap. You must be prepared to take the risk of earning a very low return on the money invested.
  • Liquidity risk - Capped & Floored Floater Deposit is designed to be held until maturity. You should not use it as a short term investment vehicle. Early redemption is only offered twice a month after the initial 6 months. Apart from this, under special circumstances, the Bank has the right to accept your ad-hoc early redemption request at its sole discretion and on a case by case basis. The Bank will provide an indication of the redemption price upon such request. Your return upon such early redemption will likely be lower than that if the deposit were held until maturity and may be negative.
  • Reinvestment risk - If you redeem the deposit before maturity, you must be prepared to risk the interest that might otherwise have been earned if the deposit is not early redeemed. Also, you may not be able to enjoy the same rate of return if you re-invest in other investments with similar risk parameters.
  • Credit risk of the Bank - Capped & Floored Floater Deposit is not secured by any collateral. When you invest in this product, you will be relying on the Bank's creditworthiness. If the Bank becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under this product, you can only claim as an unsecured creditor of the Bank. In the worst case, you could suffer a total loss of your deposit amount.
  • Currency risk - If the deposit currency is not your home currency, and you choose to convert it back to your home currency upon maturity, you may make a gain or loss due to exchange rate fluctuations.
  • Risk of early termination by the Bank - The Bank shall have the discretion to uplift a Deposit or any part thereof prior to the Maturity Date (subject to the deduction of such break costs or the addition of such proportion of the return or redemption amount, which may result in a figure less than the original principal amount of the Deposit) if it determines, in its sole discretion, that this is necessary or appropriate to protect any right of the Bank to combine accounts or set-off, or any security interest, or to protect the Customer's interests.

Structured Products are investment instruments embedded with derivatives, under which the return, the amount due and/or the method of settlement is determined by reference to 1) changes in the price, value and/or level of one or more reference underlying assets; and/or 2) the occurrence or non-occurrence of an event.

Customer can benefit from investing in Structured Products:

  • Return - by participating in the performance of various underlying assets to achieve a higher potential return in some market situation.
  • Capital Protection - some types of Structured Products offer investors principal protection at maturity.
  • Callable - some Structured Products come with auto-callable or callable feature, which enable the investors to receive interest return and their investment capital earlier than maturity.
  • Portfolio diversification - allowing diversification through participation in the performance of different assets or markets.

Advice will be provided to customers upon deposit placement & maturity for Deposit Plus, Capital Protected Investment Deposits, and Equity Linked Investments.

Disclaimer Select to Expand Select to Collapse

The information shown in this website is neither a recommendation, an offer, nor a solicitation for any investment product or service. Investment involves risk. You should carefully consider whether any investment product or service mentioned herein is appropriate for you in view of your personal circumstances. Past performance is no guide to future performance. Investors should refer to the individual product explanatory memorandum or offering document for further details and risks involved. The price of investment products may move up or down. Losses may be incurred as well as profits made as a result of buying and selling investment products.