主內容首部

駿富保障萬用壽險計劃1

靈活的儲蓄及人壽保險

在人生不同階段中,需求和目標不時會改變。我們靈活的人壽保險及儲蓄計劃能助您適應每一個階段。您可以安心享受全面的保障,同時建立現金基金,可以在需要時存入或提取。於首10個保單年度內提取款項須繳付退保費用,詳情請參閱「收費一覽」部分的「退保費用」。

 

本長期萬用人壽保險計劃由滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司承保。

特點

  • 具靈活性,若您的需要改變,「駿富保障萬用壽險計劃」容許您調整投保額3。您亦可選擇從您的保單戶口提取現金,以應付突如其來的事件及突然的財務需要
  • 可選擇繳付非定期保費以增加戶口價值4
  • 賺取每日利息-最少達戶口價值的派息率2%,為期10年
  • 專享長期客戶獎賞5
  • 免費享有額外的保障,包括傷殘豁免保費保障、付款人供款保障及末期疾病保障6
  • 可另付費用,自選嚴重疾病保障7(預付形式),其包括60種嚴重疾病

有關更多細節,請參閱產品冊子 [PDF]

 

客戶尊享

  • ONEdna+基因檢測為您帶來兩個選擇:ONEdna+健康狀況或ONEdna+癌症風險,讓您了解身體對壓力的反應、睡眠質素、健康風險、膳食敏感度及和營養攝取狀況;及8種普遍的遺傳性癌症基因風險。

如何申請?

需要索償嗎?

填妥索償表格,然後傳真給我們。

獨家尊享ONEdna+ 基因檢測

獲取滙豐保險獨家尊享的ONEdna+ 基因檢測,以了解更多關於您的壓力與睡眠、健康風險、膳食敏感度等狀況。

此外,成功啟動您的ONEdna+ 套裝便可獲享現金禮券。

 

生命中的美好事物,值得您全面保障。

了解更多

了解ONEdna+及此基因檢測如何幫助我們的客戶。

了解更多

* 只適用於指定計劃。ONEdna+基因檢測由 Prenetics Limited 提供。 受條款及細則約束 (3-page PDF 584KB)

承保範圍

我們提供:

 

助您建立財富儲備

您所繳付的保費,在扣除保單保費後會存入保單賬戶內作為戶口價值。您將會於保單賬戶內按當時的一般派息率9每日賺取利息8。派息率存在變動,亦有機會為0%,惟我們保證您的保單的派息率最低達2%,為期10年。

 

長期客戶獎賞

為助您進一歩累積財富,我們提供長期客戶獎賞。長期客戶獎賞將於第20個和第30個保單周年日派發。獎賞金額將會為相關保單周年日的過去60個保單月的平均戶口價值的5%。

 

人壽保障

若受保人在年滿65歲10之前不幸身故或者被診斷罹患末期疾病,此計劃將支付一次總賠償。此計劃將在扣除任何未付費用後,提供相等於以下較高者的賠償:

  • 保單的戶口價值;或
  • 投保額減於受保人身故日期前12個月至索償批核日期期間內作出之任何提取款項金額

戶口價值會在本公司接獲受保人身故的書面通知之日釐定。若要保單維持生效,戶口價值必須為正值。

 

可調整的投保額

若您的需要改變,計劃容許您調整投保額。如您選擇以一筆過方式支付全部保費,您可以在保單生效後的一周年變更保額。如屬定期供款保單,於保費供款期結束後,您可調整投保額的金額。減少投保額須繳付適用的退保費用。

 

靈活支付保費方式

您可選擇切合您需要的保費支付方式。可選擇在5年間以月供或年供的方式,或選擇以一筆過金額支付保費。您所需繳付的總金額於保單開始時已固定,不會令您頓失預算。

 

現金提款

若需要現金周轉,應付任何特別事故或不時財務之需,亦可從保單賬戶提取款項。如屬定期供款保單,您可於供款期結束後,從保單賬戶提取款項。如屬躉繳保費保單,您則可於首個保單周年日或之後從保單賬戶提取款項。若於首10個保單年度內提取款項,您須繳付退保費用,由1%至45%不等。

 

提取款項將會減少戶口價值,亦可能會減少身故賠償金額及增加保單失效的機會。當戶口價值不足以支付保單費用連續達45日,保單將會失效。

 

欲了解詳細產品特點及產品風險,請參閱相應的產品小冊子;欲了解詳細條款及細則,則請參閱保單條款。

了解保單派息率詳情

投保資格

我是否符合資格?

 

「駿富保障萬用壽險計劃」一般可供年齡65歲10 或以下的人士申請。此計劃受本公司就保單持有人及╱或受保人之國籍及╱或地址不時釐定的相關規定限制。

 

如保單持有人為公司,受保年齡必須介乎19至65歲10 之間。

 

欲了解詳細產品特點及產品風險,請參閱相應的產品小冊子;欲了解詳細條款及細則,則請參閱保單條款。

額外保障

在您有需要時提供更多協助

 

當人生驟然生變時,包含在此保單的額外保障可以為您提供更多支援。

 

非定期保費

如您擁有額外資金,可選擇繳付非定期保費以增加戶口價值4。本公司擁有酌情權決定是否接受非定期保費,而且非定期保費的每次交易設有最低金額。

 

末期疾病保障6

若受保人在65歲10之前不幸被診斷患上末期危疾,並預計會於一年內離世,人壽保障額將獲提前支付。

 

傷殘豁免保費保障12

若您在65歲10前傷殘達183日,本公司將會代您繳付日後的尚欠計劃保費14及任何附加保障保費15,直至您完全康復或保費供款期結束為止(以較早者為準)。

 

付款人供款保障(適用於子女保單)13

如您為年齡在15日至18歲10的子女投保此計劃,而您不幸在65之10前身故或暫時傷殘並持續至少183日,本公司將會代您繳付日後的尚欠計劃保費14及任何附加保障保費15,直至您完全康復或保費供款期結束為止(以較早者為準)。

 

嚴重疾病保障11 (預支保額)(自選)

如繳付額外費用,萬一受保人被診斷罹患60項受保疾病其中的任何一項,本計劃將支付嚴重疾病保障賠償。

 

欲了解詳細產品特點及產品風險,請參閱相應的產品小冊子;欲了解詳細條款及細則,則請參閱保單條款。

產品冊子

輕鬆取得所需的一切資訊

「駿富保障萬用壽險計劃」產品冊子

了解更多有關駿富保障萬用壽險計劃的詳情。

保單派息率

保單派息率(萬用壽險產品)

 

萬用壽險產品

萬用壽險產品是一種提供高保障及其他具競爭力之特點和靈活性的長期壽險計劃,並配合保單持有人的世代承傳規劃及其他保險需要。產品特點的詳情及萬用壽險的主要風險,請參閱有關產品文件及保單條文,或聯絡您的客戶服務經理或保險顧問。

 

萬用壽險產品提供的保障將受派息率及適用的收費所影響。一般派息率是由本公司決定的浮動派息率,同時受制於保單中列明的最低保證派息率。

 

釐定一般派息率的策略

不同的保單貨幣及產品系列所適用的一般派息率有所不同。公司會定期自行檢討該等派息率。公司會通知相關保單持有人關於該等保單一般派息率的任何隨後的變動。

 

在為每張萬用壽險保單釐定一般派息率時,公司會考慮支持萬用壽險的相關資產組合的投資回報及其他因素,包括而不限於未來長期投資回報的展望、實際索償、退保經驗與費用支出。如果以長期而言,投資回報優於預期,一般派息率將會增加;反之投資回報遜於預期,一般派息率將會減少。

 

萬用壽險相關的資產組合的投資回報包括利息收入及因出售資產的賺蝕或資產減值。索償包括提供身故賠償及萬用壽險保單其他賠償的成本。退保包括全部及部分退保,與相關的投資影響。萬用壽險相關投資組合的投資回報是非保證的。

 

為了確保派息率的酌情釐定對所有萬用壽險的保單持有人是公平的,以及在處理保單持有人之間及/或保單持有人與股東之間的任何利益衝突時已妥善考慮公平地對待保單持有人,本公司已成立一個專責委員會負責對萬用壽險的管理提供獨立意見。

 

萬用壽險投資組合的投資策略

本公司一直採取審慎的策略,為萬用壽險相關的資產作投資,旨在為保單持有人提供長期價值。

 

各資產組合根據預設的分散投資安排和評級目標投資於公司和政府債券。當前的長遠目標策略是分散投資於評級為BBB-級或以上的長期投資債券。若符合本公司的風險承受能力,未評級的債券亦會考慮。然而,萬用壽險的相關資產組合會保守定位,以限制投資於未評級債券的風險。本公司會持有債券直至到期日以配對保單的長期負債。衍生工具會用於管理本公司的投資風險,以配對資產負債和有效地管理投資組合,但須符合本公司的投資政策。

 

如要獲知有新繕發保單之萬用壽險產品系列於過往五年的一般派息率,請參考此文件 [PDF]

管理保單

網上管理保單

滙豐了解到人生充滿變化,因此您可以隨時在網上更改保單。

 

您可以輕易:

- 查看或查閱保單資料

- 改繳付保費指示,包括繳付保費戶口、方式或形式

- 提交提取保單賬戶價值的申請,並由您選定提取方式

申請索償

人生不一定事事順意,萬一發生事故,往往希望能夠第一時間獲得保險賠償。

 

致電 (852) 31280122,我們的電話索償顧問將協助您準備有關申索。

您曾否考慮

 

您會保障您最珍貴的財產,同樣您都需要為自己及家人的未來計劃提供足夠的保障。「滙易保」是一個簡單兼具成本效益的純人壽保險產品,而您只需花數分鐘,便可完成網上申請手續,又毋須驗身。

 

「滙易保」是個定期壽險計劃並沒有儲蓄成份,由滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司承保。這個計劃並非相等或相似於任何類型的存款。

 

為您的家人籌劃周全保障。將終身壽險及儲蓄計劃合而為一,助您滾存現金並為您提供保障。

 

註:「終身壽險計劃」並非相等或相似於任何類型的存款。

「駿富保障萬用壽險計劃」並非相等或相似於任何類型的存款。

2 首10個保單年度內提取款項須繳付退保費用,由1%至45%不等。如保單在早期退保,退保後保單可取回的款額可能會較您已繳付的保費大幅減少,在最壞的情況下,您可能損失所有已繳交的保費。

3 增加投保額須(i)符合核保規定;及(ii) 增加保單行政費用及保險費用。減少投保額可能須付退保費用2

4 非定期保費的每次交易最低金額為625美元,而本公司可能會不時作出更改。本公司擁有酌情權決定是否接受非定期保費。

5 請參閱產品冊子「計劃摘要」部分的「長期客戶獎賞」。

6 末期疾病保障將於受保人年滿屆65歲16的保單周年日、本保障金額給付時或保單終止時結束(以較早者為準)。請參閱有關附加保障的詳細條款及細則。

7 嚴重疾病保障(預支保額)適用於年齡介乎出生後15天和65歲10之間的受保人。保障將於此賠償已提前支付或保單終止時終止。有關詳細條款及細則,請參閱相關附加保障條款。此嚴重疾病保障(預支保額)必須符合核保要求。根據受保人於申請期間所提供的資料,本公司保留一切接受或拒絕此嚴重疾病保障(預支保額)的申請之權利。

利息按照當時的一般派息率存入戶口價值。雖然一般派息率並非保證,而且於保單生效期間可能會有所變動,但不會少於最低保證派息率。

9 雖然一般派息率並非保證,而且在您的保單生效期間可能會有所變動,但不會少於最低保證派息率。首10個保單年度的最低保證派息率為每年2%;第10個保單年度後,最低保證派息率為每年0%。

10 我們會按您的下一個生日歲數釐定您的年齡。若您現時54歲,而下一個生日是在六個月之內,您的年齡就是55歲。

11 自選嚴重疾病保障﹝預支保額﹞須付額外保費及費用。保障將於此賠償已提前支付或保單終止時終止,以較早者為準。

12 傷殘豁免保費保障適用於年齡10介乎19歲至60歲並持有香港或澳門身份證的受保人。保障將於受保人年屆65歲16的保單周年日、保單終止或已清繳所有到期保費時結束(以較早者為準)。此保障並不適用於躉繳保費保單,有關詳細條款及細則,請參閱相關附加保障條款。此傷殘豁免保費保障必須符合核保要求。根據受保人於申請期間所提供的資料,本公司保留一切接受或拒絕此傷殘豁免保費保障的申請之權利。

13 傷殘豁免保費保障適用於年齡10介乎19歲至60歲並持有香港或澳門身份證的受保人。保障將於受保人年屆65歲16的保單周年日、保單已屆滿25年16、保單終止或已清繳所有到期保費時結束(以較早者為準)。此保障並不適用於躉繳保費保單,請參閱有關附加保障的詳細條款及細則。此傷殘豁免保費保障必須符合核保要求。根據受保人於申請期間所提供的資料,本公司保留一切接受或拒絕此傷殘豁免保費保障的申請之權利。

14 計劃保費乃根據受保人的年齡及性別、投保額、供款期、保單貨幣和各種健康及生活方式因素而釐定。所有計劃保費必須根據申請投保時所選擇的保費供款期繳付。

15 附加保障保費乃根據受保人的年齡及性別、投保額、供款期、保單貨幣及各種健康與生活方式因素而釐定。所有附加保障保費必須根據申請投保時所選擇的保費供款期繳付。

16 指當您的下一次生日為此年齡╱歲數的保單周年日。

 

免責聲明

保單持有人須承受滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司的信貸風險。

若保單持有人於保單初期中止此計劃及/或退保,其取回的收益金額可能遠低於已繳付的保費。

本文所列舉的過往、現時、預計及/或潛在收益及/或回報(例如獎金、紅利、利息等)並非保證和僅作說明用途。

將來實際所得收益及/或回報,可能低於或高於現時列出的收益及/或回報。

「駿富保障萬用壽險計劃」是由滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司﹝「本公司」﹞承保。該公司已獲保險業監管局(保監局)授權經營。香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司(簡稱「滙豐」)為滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司之授權保險代理商。您的保單利益受本公司的信貸風險所影響。您支付的保費將成為本公司資產的一部分,您對任何該等資產均沒有任何權利或擁有權。如追討賠償,您只可向本公司追索。此產品乃本公司而非滙豐之產品,並只在香港特別行政區銷售。

有關詳盡產品特點,請參閱產品冊子。有關詳細條款及細則,請細閱保單規定。

滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司是註冊成立於百慕達之有限公司。本公司為滙豐集團旗下從事保險業務的附屬公司之一。

Top of main content

Goal Access Universal Life Plan (Protection)1

Flexible savings and life insurance

Needs and goals can change as you move through life. Our flexible life insurance plan with savings element can adapt to help you at each and every stage. You’ll enjoy peace of mind with comprehensive protection while also building a cash fund that you can pay into or withdraw from as the need arises. Withdrawals are subject to Surrender Charge in the first ten policy years. Please refer to “Surrender Charge” under “Details of Charges” for details.

 

This is a long term universal life insurance plan underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited.

Key features

  • Financial flexibility to adjust the sum insured3 if your needs change. You may also choose to withdraw cash from the policy account to meet financial needs in special or unexpected events
  • Choose to boost your account value with unscheduled premiums4
  • Earn daily interest – at least 2% p.a. on your account value for the first 10 years
  • Enjoy a loyalty bonus on your savings5
  • Enjoy additional protection benefits on disability, payor’s benefit and terminal illness6 at no extra cost
  • Select optional major illness benefit7 (advance payment) which covers 60 major illnesses, at extra cost

For more details, please refer to Product Brochure [PDF]

 

Customer Exclusive

  • Access to ONEdna+ DNA Test which gives you two options: ONEdna+ Wellness or ONEdna+ Cancer to learn about your disposition towards stress and sleep, health risks, dietary sensitivities and nutrient profile or your genetic risk for 8 common hereditary cancers.

Need to make a claim?

Fax us with the completed claim form.

Exclusive ONEdna+ DNA Test

Access to HSBC Life exclusive DNA test to learn about your disposition towards stress and sleep, health risks, dietary sensitivities, and more. 

Moreover, activate your ONEdna+ Kit to receive a complimentary cash coupon.

 

The good things in life are worth protecting.

Learn more

Understand ONEdna+ and how it benefits our customers.

Learn more

*Applicable to designated plans only. ONEdna+ DNA Test is provided by Prenetics Limited. Terms and conditions apply (3-page PDF 589KB)

Summary of cover

What’s included?

 

Grow your savings

With each premium, we deduct a sum to cover policy charges and the rest is put into your policy account as an Account Value. This amount will earn interest8 – credited daily – at the prevailing general crediting interest rate9. This rate varies and can be 0%, but is guaranteed to be at least 2% p.a. for the first 10 years of your policy.

 

Loyalty bonus

To increase the value of your savings, we offer a loyalty bonus. This is credited to your account on the 20th and 30th policy anniversary. The bonus will be 5% of your average account value over the preceding 60 months of the relevant policy anniversary.

 

Life cover

This plan pays a lump sum if you die or are diagnosed with a terminal illness before you turn 6510. You’ll be paid the higher of the following, less any outstanding charges:

  • Your Account Value; or
  • The sum insured, minus any money withdrawn from your account from 12 months before your death to the claim approval date

The Account Value is determined on the date of the written notification of the life insured’s death being received by the Company. Positive Account Value is required to maintain your policy in force.

 

Adaptable cover

If your needs change, you can adjust the amount you’re insured for. If you paid for your plan with a lump sum, you can change your cover amount after the first policy anniversary. If you paid with regular premiums, you can adjust your cover once your premium payment period ends. Reducing your cover means you may need to pay a surrender charge.

 

Flexible premiums payment

You can choose the premium payment option that works for you. Pay monthly or annual premiums for 5 years, or choose to pay a single lump sum. The total amount you need to pay is fixed at the beginning of your policy so there are no surprises.

 

Cash withdrawals

If you need funds for any special or unplanned events, you can withdraw money from your policy account. You’re eligible for withdrawals after you’ve finished paying your premiums or, in the case of a lump sum premium, on or after your one-year policy anniversary. If you withdraw cash during the first 10 years of your policy, you’ll need to pay a surrender charge ranging from 1% to 45%.

 

Withdrawals will reduce the Account Value which may reduce the Death Benefit and increase the chance of policy lapses. The policy will lapse when the Account Value is not sufficient to cover the policy charges for 45 consecutive days.

 

Please refer to the respective product brochure for detailed product features and product risks,and the policy provisions for the detailed terms and conditions. 

See more about our policy crediting interest rates 

Eligibility

Am I eligible?

 

Goal Access Universal Life Plan (Protection) is generally available to anyone aged 6510 or below. The plan is subject to the relevant requirements on nationality and/or addresses of the policyholder and/or life insured as determined by the Company from time to time.

 

For corporate policyholder, the issue age10 of the life insured is between 19 and 65.

 

Please refer to the respective product brochure for detailed product features and product risks,and the policy provisions for the detailed terms and conditions. 

Additional benefits

More help when you need it

 

When life surprises you, additional benefits included in this policy can offer you more support.

 

Boost your policy value with unscheduled premiums

If you have extra funds, you can choose to boost your account value by paying in unscheduled premiums4. Acceptance of unscheduled premiums is at HSBC’s discretion and minimum transaction amounts apply.

 

Terminal illness benefit6

If the life insured is diagnosed with a terminal disease and are given a death prognosis of one year or less we will pay the plan’s life cover benefit in advance, as long as the life insured is below the age of 6510.

 

Waiver of Premium on Disability benefit12

If you become temporarily disabled for 183 days before the age of 6510, we’ll pay the future outstanding Planned Premiums14 and any Supplemental Benefits Premium15 on your behalf until you are fully recovered, or until the end of your payment period, whichever is the earlier.

 

Payor’s benefit (for a child’s policy)13

If you buy this policy for your child – aged from 15 days to 1810 years old – and you die before the age of 6510 or become disabled for not less than 183 days, we will pay the future outstanding Planned Premiums14 and any Supplemental Benefits Premium15 on your behalf until you fully recovered or until the end of the policy premium payment period (whichever comes first).

 

Major illness benefit11 (Advanced Payment) (optional)

For an extra cost, the plan will pay out your life cover benefit in advance if you are diagnosed with one of the 60 covered major illnesses

 

Please refer to the respective product brochure for detailed product features and product risks,and the policy provisions for the detailed terms and conditions. 

Product brochure

All the information you need in one place

Goal Access Universal Life Plan (Protection) product brochure

See more details of a Goal Access Universal Life Plan (Protection) policy.

Policy Crediting Interest Rates

Policy Crediting Interest Rates (for Universal Life insurance products)

 

Universal Life insurance products

Universal Life insurance products are long term insurance plans offering a high level of protection with competitive features and flexibility for policyholders' multi-generational planning needs and other insurance needs. For details of the product features and key risks of Universal Life insurance products, please refer to the relevant product materials and policy provisions or contact your relationship manager or insurance consultant.

 

The benefits provided by Universal Life insurance products are impacted by the crediting interest rates as well as applicable charges. The General Crediting Interest Rate is a floating rate determined by the Company, subject to a guaranteed minimum floor as stipulated on policy provisions.

 

Philosophy in deciding the General Crediting Interest Rate

The applicable General Crediting Interest Rates vary depending on the policy currency and product series. Such rates are regularly reviewed by the Company at its discretion. The Company will inform policyholders concerned for any subsequent change of the General Crediting Interest Rates for their policies.

 

When determining the General Crediting Interest Rate, which applies to each Universal Life insurance policy, the Company considers the investment returns on the underlying assets supporting the policies, as well as other factors, including but not limited to: the outlook of the long term future investment returns, the claims and surrender experience, and the expenses. If the investment returns over the long term are better than expected, then the General Crediting Interest Rate would increase and if the investment returns are worse than expected, then the General Crediting Interest Rate would reduce.

 

The investment returns on Universal Life underlying portfolios include interest earnings as well as losses or gains realized upon the disposal of assets or asset impairments. The claims include the cost of providing the death benefit and other insured benefits under Universal Life insurance policies. The surrenders include total and partial surrenders, and their corresponding impact on investments. The investment returns on Universal Life underlying portfolios are not guaranteed.

 

In order to ensure that discretion exercised when defining the crediting interest rates is fair to all policyholders, and that any conflicting interests of policyholders with other policyholders and/or shareholders have been addressed having due regard to the fair treatment of policyholders, the Company established a dedicated committee providing independent advice on the management of the universal life business.

 

Investment philosophy for Universal Life Underlying Portfolios

The Company maintains a prudent approach to investing for the Universal Life underlying portfolios, with the primary goal being the delivery of long term value to policyholders.

 

Each portfolio is invested in Corporate and Government bonds under pre-determined diversification and rating objectives. The current long term investment strategy is to invest in diversified long term investment grade bonds rated BBB- or above. Unrated bonds may also be considered if they fit the Company's risk appetite profile. However, the Universal Life underlying portfolios are conservatively positioned to limit the exposure to unrated bonds. The bonds are held by the Company to maturity in order to match its long term liabilities. Subject to our investment policy, derivatives may be utilized to manage the investment risk exposure, for matching between assets and liabilities and for efficient portfolio management.

 

For the historical crediting interest rates of the Universal Life insurance products of the Company, that had new policies issued in the previous 5 years, please refer to this document [PDF]

Manage your policy

Manage your policy online

At HSBC, we understand life never stands still. Which is why you can make changes to your policy online anytime.

 

It's easy to:

- check or review your policy details

- change premium payment instructions, including your premium payment account, payment method or payment frequency

- request for withdrawal from policy account value and select your preferred settlement option

Make a claim

Sometimes life doesn’t go according to plan and you’ll want to make an insurance claim as soon as possible.

 

Simply call our Tele-Consultants at (852) 31280122 who will assist you in preparing your relevant claim request(s).

Have you considered

 

You insure your most treasured possessions so why not insure yourself in order to protect your family’s future plans?  HSBC Term Protector is a pure and simple life insurance product that is cost effective and can be applied online, in minutes, with no medical examination required.

 

HSBC Term Protector is a term life insurance plan with no savings element, which is underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited. It is not equivalent or similar to any kind of deposit.

 

Give your family security. Build up a cash sum and cover yourself, with our whole-of-life insurance plan with savings element.

 

Note: Wholelife Protection Plan is not equivalent or similar to any kind of deposit.

1 Goal Access Universal Life Plan (Protection) is not equivalent or similar to any kind of deposit.

2 Surrender charge ranging from 1% to 45% applies during the first 10 policy years. For a policy being surrendered in early years, the surrender proceeds to be received under the policy may be significantly less than the premiums paid and you could lose all your premiums paid in the worst scenario.

3 Increasing the sum insured is subject to (i) underwriting; and (ii) increase the policy expense charge and insurance change. Reducing the sum insured may induce surrender charge2.

4 The minimum amount of unscheduled premiums per transactions is USD625, which is subject to change by the Company from time to time. The acceptance of the Unscheduled Premium is at the Company’s discretion.

5 Please refer to Loyalty Bonus under Product Summary at the product brochure for details.

6 Terminal illness benefit will terminate upon the policy anniversary at which the life insured attained the age of 6516, payout of this benefit or the policy is terminated (whichever is the earliest). Please refer to the relevant supplemental benefits provisions for the detailed terms and conditions.

7 Major Illness Benefit (Advance Payment) is applicable to life insured who is from 15 days after birth to the age10 of 65. This benefit will terminate when the advance payment under this benefit is paid or when the policy is terminated. Please refer to the relevant supplemental benefits provisions for the detailed terms and conditions. Underwriting is required for this Major Illness Benefit (Advance Payment). We reserve the right to accept or reject any applications for this Major Illness Benefit (Advance Payment) based on the information provided by the life insured during application.

Interests according to the prevailing General Crediting Interest Rate are credited to the Account Value. The General Crediting Interest Rate, though it is not guaranteed and may vary while your Policy is in force, will not be less than the Guaranteed Minimum Crediting Interest Rate.

9 The General Crediting Interest Rate, though it is not guaranteed and may vary while your policy is in force, will not be less than the Guaranteed Minimum Crediting Interest Rate. In the first 10 policy years, the Guaranteed Minimum Crediting Interest Rate is 2% p.a.. After the 10th policy year, the Guaranteed Minimum Crediting Interest Rate is 0% p.a..

10 We consider your age to be how old you are on your next birthday. So, if you are 54 with a birthday in 6 months’ time, we consider you to be 55.

11 Additional premium and charges are required for optional major illness benefit (advance payment). This benefit will terminate when the advance payment under this benefit is paid or when the policy is terminated, whichever is earlier.

12 Waiver of Premium on Disability Benefit is applicable to life insured aged10 19 to 60 who is the holder of the Hong Kong Identity Card or Macau Identity Card. This benefit will terminate upon the Policy Anniversary at which the life insured attained the age16 of 65, the policy is terminated or paid up (whichever is the earliest). This benefit is not applicable for single premium policies. Please refer to the relevant supplemental benefits provisions for the detailed terms and conditions. Underwriting is required for this Waiver of Premium on Disability Benefit. We reserve the right to accept or reject any applications for this Waiver of Premium on Disability Benefit based on the information provided by the life insured during application.

13 Payor’s Benefit is applicable to life insured who is from 15 days after birth to age10 of 18 and policyholder at age10 of 19 to 60 who is the holder of the Hong Kong Identity Card or Macau Identity Card. This benefit will terminate upon the Policy Anniversary at which the policyholder attained the age16 of 65 or the life insured attained the age16 of 25 or the policy is terminated or paid up (whichever is the earliest). This benefit is not applicable for single premium policies. Please refer to the relevant supplemental benefits for the detailed terms and conditions. Underwriting is required for this Payor’s Benefit. We reserve the right to accept or reject any applications for this Payor’s benefit based on the information provided by the policyholder during application.

14 The Planned Premium is determined according to the age and gender of the life insured, sum insured, payment term, policy currency and a variety of health and lifestyle factors. All Planned Premiums must be paid during the premium payment period selected upon policy application.

15 The Supplemental Benefit Premium is determined according to the age and gender of the life insured, sum insured, payment term, policy currency and a variety of health and lifestyle factors. All Supplemental Benefit Premiums must be paid during the premium payment period selected upon policy application.

16 The Policy Anniversary at which you reach the specified age based on age at the next birthday.

 

Disclaimers

The policyholder is subject to the credit risk of HSBC Life (International) Limited.

If the policyholder discontinues and / or surrenders the insurance plan in the early policy years, the amount of the benefit he / she will get back may be considerably less than the amount of the premium he / she has paid.

Past, current, projected and / or potential benefits and / or returns (e.g. bonuses, dividends, interests) presented herein are not guaranteed and are for illustrative purposes only.

The actual future amounts of benefits and / or returns may be lower than or higher than the currently quoted benefits and / or returns.

Goal Access Universal Life Plan (Protection) is underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited ("the Company") which is authorised and regulated by the Insurance Authority (IA). The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (referred to as "HSBC") is an insurance agent authorised by the Company. Your benefit is subject to the credit risk of the Company. Your premiums paid will form part of the Company's assets. You do not have any rights or ownership over any of those assets. Your recourse is against the Company only. This product is a product of the Company but not HSBC and it is intended only for sale in the Hong Kong SAR.

Please refer to the respective product brochure for detailed features and the policy provisions for the detailed terms and conditions. In the event of any inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

HSBC Life (International) Limited is incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability, and is one of the HSBC Group's insurance underwriting subsidiaries.