臨時僱員登記參加強積金計劃、作出供款及匯報離職支付最後一期供款的安排

滙豐強積金智選計劃為集成信託計劃,此部分有關臨時僱員登記參加強積金計劃、作出供款及匯報離職等內容,均以臨時僱員參加集成信託計劃之安排作說明。就臨時僱員參加行業計劃及其相關安排之詳情,請參閱強制性公積金計劃管理局(「積金局」)網頁www.mpfa.org.hk

目錄

臨時僱員登記參加強積金計劃

臨時僱員是指:

  • 年齡介乎18至65歲以下
  • 從事建築或飲食業
  • 按日受僱或受僱一段少於60日的固定時間

僱主必須於10日特准限期(受僱首10日)內為你的臨時僱員登記參加強積金計劃。

當10日特准限期的最後一日為星期六、公眾假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日,登記參加強積金計劃的限期將順延至下一個並非星期六、公眾假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日的日子。

沒有安排臨時僱員參加強積金計劃的僱主可能會被判罰款或監禁。有關詳情,請參閱積金局網頁www.mpfa.org.hk

為臨時僱員作出供款

僱主必須於有關供款日或之前,為臨時僱員的每一個支薪期(又稱供款期)遞交供款詳情及全數支付供款。如臨時僱員在受僱後首10日內離職,僱主仍須就臨時僱員在職期間作出供款。

一般而言,僱主應該為按日受僱或受僱少於60日固定期間的臨時僱員於每個供款期的第10日或受僱起計第10日所在的供款期最後一日之後的第10日,如該日期為較後者。

當供款日為星期六、公眾假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日,該供款日將順延至下一個並非星期六、公眾假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日的日子。

僱主亦請留意,當為新臨時僱員計算首次供款日時,如該臨時僱員的特准限期的終結日是星期六、公眾假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日,該特准限期的終結日並不會順延。

於計算供款時,請特別留意強制性供款設有最低及最高有關入息水平的限制。積金局定期檢討最低及最高有關入息水平。有關最新的最低及最高有關入息水平,請瀏覽積金局網頁www.mpfa.org.hk

臨時僱員的首次供款

有別於非臨時僱員,免供款期不適用於臨時僱員。僱主及僱員均須從僱用期首日開始作出強制性供款。如僱員受僱於同一工作不少於10日,首次強制性供款須於10日特准限期結束的該支薪周期完結後10日內支付。

請參考以下的說明例子:

假設1:受僱超過特准期限
- 支薪期是按月,並以每月1日至最後一日為支薪周期
- 新僱員於3月10日加入及受僱期超過特准限期

如僱員在受僱後首10日內離職,僱主仍須就他們在職的日數作出供款,而供款必須於第一個供款期最後一日之後第10日或之前支付。

 

假設2:於特准期限內離職
- 支薪期是按月,並以每月1日至最後一日為支薪周期
- 新僱員於3月10日加入及於特准限期內離職

沒有向強積金服務商準時全數繳付強制性供款,除會被徵收拖欠供款款額的5%作為附加費外,更可能會被判罰款或甚至監禁。有關詳情,請參閱積金局網頁www.mpfa.org.hk

匯報臨時僱員離職及準時支付最後一期供款

當你的公司有臨時僱員離職時,僱主應準時向受託人匯報有關該臨時僱員的離職詳情及支付最後一期供款。就臨時僱員而言,僱主必須於臨時僱員最後受僱日期後30日內通知受託人有關離職詳情。

除匯報僱員離職詳情,僱主亦須為離職的臨時僱員準時作出最後一次強制性供款。由於臨時僱員於「特准限期」內終止受僱,僱主及僱員仍然要作出強制性供款,僱主必須留意,臨時僱員於「特准限期」內終止受僱及「特准限期」後終止受僱的供款日是不同的,請參考下表說明有關的供款日。

在不同情況下的供款日
情況
供款日(適用於支付離職的臨時僱員之最後一期供款)

臨時僱員於特准限期內終止受僱

相關繳費期結束後的第10天

臨時僱員於特准限期之後終止受僱

(1) 就特准限期(參加計劃限期)當日或之前內完結的所有供款期,供款日為涵蓋特准限期的供款期終結日之後的第10日

(2) 就特准限期(參加計劃限期)後完結的所有供款期,供款日為供款期終結日之後的第10日

Enrolment to MPF schemes, making contributions and reporting termination and paying the last contributions for casual employees

The HSBC Mandatory Provident Fund - SuperTrust Plus and ValueChoice are master trust schemes. The content on enrolment to MPF schemes, making contributions and reporting termination and paying last contributions for casual employees is explained in the context for the arrangement under master trust schemes. For information on enrolment to industry schemes and its related arrangements for casual employees, please refer to the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority website at www.mpfa.org.hk.

Table of contents

Enrolment to MPF scheme for casual employees

Casual employees are:

  • Aged between 18 and 65
  • Engaged in construction or catering industries
  • Employed on a day-to-day basis or for a fixed period of less than 60 days

Employers are required to enrol casual employees into an MPF scheme within the 10-day permitted period (first 10 days of employment).

If the last day of the 10-day permitted period falls on a Saturday, public holiday, or gale or black rainstorm signal day, the deadline for enrolment will be extended to the next business day that is not a Saturday, public holiday, or gale or black rainstorm signal day.

Employers who fail to enrol employees into an MPF scheme are liable to a financial penalty and even imprisonment. Visit MPFA's website at www.mpfa.org.hk for details.

Making contributions for casual employees

Employers have to submit contribution details and make contribution payments for casual employees once every payroll cycle (also known as contribution period) in full on or before the relevant contribution day. If casual employees cease employment within 10 days, employers still need to arrange to make contributions for the days worked.

In general, for casual employees who are employed on a day-to-day basis or for a fixed period of less than 60 days, the contributions are to be paid by the employer on or before the 10th day after each contribution period; (or the 10th day after the last day of contribution period in which the 10th day of employment falls if this is a later date).

If the contribution day falls on a Saturday, public holiday, or gale or black rainstorm signal day, the contribution day will be postponed to the next business day which is not a Saturday, public holiday, or gale or black rainstorm signal day.

Employers should be aware that for the purpose of determining the contribution day of the first contributions for new casual employees, the permitted period end date will not be extended even if the last day of the permitted period is a Saturday, public holiday, or gale or black rainstorm signal day.

In calculating the mandatory contributions for casual employees, the amount of mandatory contributions is subject to the minimum and maximum relevant income levels. MPFA reviews the minimum and maximum relevant income levels regularly so please refer to the latest minimum and maximum relevant income levels published on the MPFA website at www.mpfa.org.hk

First contributions for casual employees

Unlike non-casual employees, the contribution holiday is not applicable to casual employees. Both the employers' mandatory contributions and the employees' mandatory contributions shall be payable from the first day of employment. If an employee is working in the same employment for not less than 10 days, the first mandatory contribution should be made on or before the 10th day after the last day of the contribution period in which the permitted period ends.

Here's an illustration:

Assumptions 1: Employment exceeds the permitted period
- Payroll cycle is on a monthly basis, starting from the first day to the last day of the month
- A new employee joins on 10 March and the employment period is over the permitted period

If employees cease employment within the first 10 days, employers still needs to arrange for an enrolment and make contributions for the days worked. The contribution must be made on or before the 10th day after the last day of the first contribution period.

Assumptions 2: Termination within the permitted period

- Payroll cycle is on a monthly basis, starting from the first day to the last day of the month
- A new employee joins on 10 March and ceases employment within the permitted period

Failure to pay mandatory contributions in full and on time to an MPF service provider incurs a 5% surcharge on the outstanding mandatory contributions, along with the possibility of a financial penalty and even imprisonment. Refer to MPFA's website at www.mpfa.org.hk for details.

Reporting termination for casual employees and making last contributions on time

Whenever an employee ceases employment with a company, the employer should report the termination details to the trustee and pay the last contributions on time. For casual employees, employers should notify the trustee within 30 days after the employee's termination.

Besides reporting terminations, employers should make last mandatory contributions on time. Employers and employees are required to make mandatory contributions even if casual employees cease employment within the 'permitted period'. The employers' contribution day for casual employees who cease employment within or after the 'permitted period' may vary. Refer to the below table for an explanation.

Contributions under different scenarios
Scenario
Contribution day (applicable to making the last contributions for casual employees)

Casual employees who ceased employment within the permitted period

The 10th day after the end of the relevant contribution period

Casual employees who ceased employment after the permitted period

(1) For all contribution periods ending on or before the permitted period (enrolment deadline), the 10th day after the end of the contribution period in which the enrolment deadline falls

(2) For all contribution periods ending after the permitted period (enrolment deadline), the 10th day after the end of the relevant contribution period

If employers plan to set up additional voluntary contributions to employees after enrolling in HSBC MPF schemes, they may submit the 'Additional Voluntary Contribution Application Form'. Please give us at least 1 month notice when specifying the effective date of additional voluntary contributions for us to process your application.