一般規定

在強積金制度下,除了強制性供款外,僱主亦可為僱員安排額外自願性供款,作為僱員福利計劃之一。與強制性供款一樣,僱主所作出的額外自願性供款,是可獲扣減利得稅。有關稅務詳情,請參閱香港特別行政區政府稅務局最新的公布。

滙豐強積金就僱主的額外自願性供款,提供以下供款比例安排給僱主選擇,分別是:

  1. 固定金額
  2. 收入百分比    
    (i) 指定的供款計算程式
    (ii) 指定的供款百分比
  3. 整筆供款

設立額外自願性供款的方法

僱主只須填妥「額外自願性供款申請表」,並連同你的強積金計劃之僱主申請表一併遞交,便可為僱員設立額外自願性供款,以及有關的權益歸屬安排。

 

    額外自願性供款申請表

計劃名稱
額外自願性供款申請表
滙豐強積金智選計劃
IN12

僱主只須填妥「額外自願性供款申請表」,並連同你的強積金計劃之僱主申請表一併遞交,便可為僱員設立額外自願性供款,以及有關的權益歸屬安排。

 

    額外自願性供款申請表

計劃名稱
滙豐強積金智選計劃
額外自願性供款申請表
IN12

如僱主已參加滙豐強積金計劃,但計劃為僱員設立額外自願性供款,你亦可提交「額外自願性供款申請表」作出申請。僱主請於額外自願性供款指示生效日期時給予最少一個月通知,以便我們處理你的申請。

自願性供款比例

僱主於滙豐強積金設立額外自願性供款時,必須為自願性供款安排的供款比例作出選擇。

1. 固定金額

於每個供款期支付的自願性供款金額,以固定金額計算,該金額可再分為固定金額或按服務年期而釐定的金額。

 

2. 收入百分比

於每個供款期支付的自願性供款金額,以指定的計算程式或百分比計算。

(i) 指定的供款計算程式
以指定的計算程式計算自願性供款金額,計算程式包括:

基本薪金 x 供款百分比
有關入息 x 供款百分比
基本薪金 x 供款百分比 - 強制性供款
有關入息 x 供款百分比 - 強制性供款

(ii) 指定的供款百分比
以指定的百分比計算自願性供款金額,可選擇劃一供款百分比或按服務年期設定不同的百分比計算。

 

3. 整筆供款

根據僱主匯報的金額作為自願性供款,沒有固定計算方式。

 

當你選擇其中一項額外自願性供款安排後,你亦須為不同級別的僱員定立不同的自願性供款比例,僱主及僱員供款百分比或固定金額無須相同。你亦可按服務年期分配自願性供款比例,請必須於表格上填寫其中一項服務年期的計算方法。

自願性供款歸屬比例

歸屬比例用於指定僱員在離職時有權享有僱主的自願性供款及/或僱主的職業退休計劃轉移款項所累積的僱主結餘的百分比。僱主可就額外自願性供款制定歸屬比例。歸屬比例一般以僱員的服務年期及按僱員離職的原因而定,而僱員的服務年期可由受僱日期或參加計劃日期起開始計算。僱主可以選用預設的標準歸屬比例或自定歸屬比例。

匯報及支付自願性供款

當額外自願性供款生效後,僱主必須按有關安排為僱員匯報及支付額外自願性供款。有關匯報及支付供款方法,詳情請參考「匯報供款資料的方法」及「付款方法」部分。

非歸屬權益之安排

僱員於離職時無權享有的權益將被視為非歸屬權益,非歸屬權益可(i)以支票形式退還予僱主、(ii) 轉移至儲備賬戶內或(iii)轉移至儲備賬戶內並每年分配至各現有成員賬戶。若選擇方法(i),以支票形式退還予僱主,我們會於僱員離職後寄發支票予僱主以退還非歸屬權益。如僱主選擇方法(ii)或(iii),請於申請表內「儲備賬戶的投資指示」部分填寫投資分佈百分比,我們會根據你的投資指示作出相關投資。請注意:如日後僱主欲退還非歸屬權益,須向我們作出書面申請。至於由方法(iii)更改為方法(i),可能需要獲得你的僱員同意及/或配合其他適用的行政程序及複核。

職業退休計劃轉移

有些僱主於2000年推行強積金制度之前,已自願設立職業退休計劃,為僱員提供退休保障。當強積金制度推行後,僱主如選擇取消職業退休計劃而設立強積金計劃,有關僱主於職業退休計劃下作出的供款會轉移至強積金計劃,視為職業退休計劃轉移,同是自願性供款的一種。僱主可為職業退休計劃轉移的有關金額定立歸屬比例,只須於填寫「額外自願性供款申請表」時,提供現有職業退休計劃的資料(包括計劃服務提供機構名稱及職業退休計劃註冊編號)給我們及填寫相關的歸屬比例。

填寫額外自願性供款申請表的注意事項

1.僱主可為不同級別的僱員申請不同的自願性供款比例,如有三個或以上的僱員級別,可自行影印B部分以提供資料。有關表格,請參閱「設立額外自願性供款的方法」部分。 

2.當你於同一時間申請滙豐強積金計劃及額外自願性供款,你須於級別描述位置選擇「新增」及於「指示的生效日期」填寫與「滙豐強積金計劃開展日期」相同的日期。 

3.如你於「非歸屬權益之安排」部分選擇以支票形式退還,則無須填寫「儲備賬戶的投資指示」部分。 

4.請注意,受託人保留對額外自願性供款安排的申請的最終決定權。有關新增或更改僱員自願性供款及/或職業退休計劃轉移款項之安排,包括但不限於供款或歸屬比例,可能需要獲得僱員同意方可作出任何變更。僱主必須細閱「聲明及授權書」部分及由僱主授權簽署作實。

General rules

Under the MPF system, apart from making mandatory contributions, employers can also arrange to make additional voluntary contributions (AVCs) as part of the employee benefits programme. Same with mandatory contributions, additional voluntary contributions made by employers are also profit tax deductible. For details of tax issues, refer to the latest announcements by the Inland Revenue Department of the Government of the HKSAR.

For employer's AVCs, HSBC MPF offers the below contribution scales for employers' selection:

  1. Fixed amount
  2. Percentage of the relevant income 
    (i) Designated contribution formula 
    (ii) Designated contribution percentage
  3. Lump sum contributions

Ways to set up additional voluntary contributions

To set up additional voluntary contributions for employees and the corresponding vesting arrangements, complete the 'Additional Voluntary Contribution Application Form' and submit it together with the Employer Application Form for your MPF scheme.

 

    Additional Voluntary Contribution Application Form

Scheme name Additional Voluntary Contribution
Application Form
HSBC Mandatory Provident Fund - SuperTrust Plus
IN12

To set up additional voluntary contributions for employees and the corresponding vesting arrangements, complete the 'Additional Voluntary Contribution Application Form' and submit it together with the Employer Application Form for your MPF scheme.

 

    Additional Voluntary Contribution Application Form

Scheme name HSBC Mandatory Provident Fund - SuperTrust Plus
Additional Voluntary Contribution
Application Form
IN12

If employers plan to set up additional voluntary contributions for employees after enrolling in HSBC MPF scheme, they may also submit the 'Additional Voluntary Contribution Application Form'. Please give us at least a month's notice when specifying the effective date of additional voluntary contributions for us to process your application.

Voluntary contribution scale

When employers set up additional voluntary contributions at HSBC MPF, they are required to select the contribution scale of the arrangement.

  1. Fixed amount
    Voluntary contribution amounts paid in each contribution period are in fixed amounts and such amounts can be a specified lump sum amount or formulated by years of service.
  2. Percentage of income
    Voluntary contribution amounts paid in each contribution period are calculated according to a specific contribution formula or percentage.

    (i) Designated contribution formula
    Voluntary contribution amounts are calculated by a specific contribution formula which are:

    Basic salary x contribution percentage
    Relevant income x contribution percentage
    Basic salary x contribution percentage - mandatory contribution
    Relevant income x contribution percentage - mandatory contribution

    (ii) Designated contribution percentage
    Voluntary contribution amounts are calculated by a specific percentage. Either a flat contribution percentage or percentages set by years of services can be chosen.
  3. Lump sum contributions
    Voluntary contributions are set according to the report from employers which has no fixed formula.

 

Once you have selected either one of the additional voluntary contribution arrangements, you should also set up different voluntary contribution scales for different classes of employees. The contribution percentage or fixed amount for the employer and employee does not need to be the same. You can also allocate the voluntary contribution scale according to years of service. Remember to pick a calculation method of years of service on the application form.

Vesting scale voluntary contributions

The vesting scale specifics the percentage of employer's balance derived from employer's voluntary contributions and/or employer's ORSO transfer which your employees are entitled to when they cease employment. Employers can set a vesting scale for additional voluntary contributions. The vesting scale is normally determined by an employee's length of service and the reason for termination of employment that employees' years of service can be counted from date of employment or date joined. Employers can either use the standard vesting scale or customise a new one that fits their needs.

Reporting and submitting voluntary contributions

Once the additional voluntary contribution arrangement is effective, employers are required to report and submit the voluntary contributions for their employees according to corresponding arrangements. Refer to the 'Ways to report contributions' and 'Payment methods' sections For more information on reporting and submitting contributions.

Arrangement of unvested benefits

Any benefits your employees are not entitled upon cessation of employment will be treated as unvested benefits. The arrangements of the unvested benefits are (i) refunded to employers by cheque, (ii) transferred to the reserve account or (iii) transferred to the reserve account and allocated to existing members once a year.

If method (i) is chosen, we will mail a cheque to the employer once the employee ceases employment. If employers choose either method (ii) or (iii), please indicate the investment instructions under 'investment instruction for reserve account' section on the application form and we will make relevant investments according to your instructions.

Employers need to submit a written request to us if they would like to return the unvested benefits in the future. For the change from method (iii) to (i), the consent from your employees and/or other applicable administration procedures or reviews may be required.

ORSO transfer

Before the implementation of the MPF system in 2000, some employers set up the Occupational Retirement Schemes Ordinance, also known as ORSO schemes, to provide retirement benefits for their employees. After the commencement of the MPF system, if employers opt to terminate ORSO schemes and set up MPF schemes, the contributions made by employers under ORSO schemes will be transferred to MPF schemes, which are called ORSO transfers and regarded as voluntary contributions.

Employers can set the vesting scale for the relevant amounts of ORSO transfers by providing details of the existing ORSO scheme (including both name of scheme service provider and ORSO registration number) and fill in the relevant vesting scale when filling in the 'Additional Voluntary Contribution Application Form'.

Important notes when filling in the Additional Voluntary Contribution Application Form

  1. Employers can set up different voluntary contribution scales for different classes of employees. If you have 3 or more classes of employees, please provide photocopies of Section B. For the relevant forms, please go to the 'Ways to set up additional voluntary contributions' section.
  2. When you apply for HSBC MPF scheme and additional voluntary contributions at the same time, please choose 'Add new' under class description and fill in the 'effective date of instruction' as same as the 'HSBC MPF scheme commencement date'.
  3. You do not have to fill in the 'Investment instruction for reserve account' section if you choose to be refunded the unvested benefits by cheque.
  4. The trustee reserves the right of final decision on any additional voluntary contribution application. For the arrangement of newly added or change of the voluntary contribution and/or ORSO transfer arrangement, including but not limited to, contribution or vesting scale may require employees' consent in order to process the change. Employers please read the 'Declaration and authorisation' section carefully and confirm by authorised signature of employer.