一般規定

在業務擁有權變動的情況下,或聯繫公司之間職員調配的情況下,僱員可能會被調派至另一間公司(僱主)工作(簡稱「公司間之轉移」),在這些情況下,「新僱主」可確認僱員於「現僱主」的服務年資,並視為連續性受僱,以釐定根據《僱傭條例》所規定的遣散費或長期服務金。

因公司間之轉移而轉移強積金累算權益的所需文件

僱主為因公司間之轉移的僱員轉移強積金累算權益作出安排時,必須填妥及遞交「僱主資金轉移申請表 (INPE)」、「成員轉移通知書 (INET)」及其他有關適用於該轉移類別的強積金表格。有關所需表格的詳情,請參閱以下列表:

用於不同因公司間之轉移類別的表格
轉移類別
成員轉移通知書(INET) 僱主資金轉移申請表(INPE) 僱員申請表 付款結算書

類別 1

成員在同一個匯豐強積金計劃內作出轉移 (例如由匯豐強積金智選計劃轉移至匯豐強積金智選計劃)

適用

適用

不適用
適用

類別 2

由其他服務機構的強積金計劃轉移至匯豐強積金計劃

適用

適用

適用

不適用

類別 3
由匯豐強積金計劃轉移至其他服務機構的強積金計劃 

適用

適用

不適用
適用

備註
成員轉移通知書必須由成員、現僱主及新僱主的授權人士填寫及簽署作實
僱主資金轉移申請表必須由新僱主的授權人士填寫及簽署作實
僱員申請表必須由成員及新僱主的授權人士填寫及簽署作實
付款結算書必須由現僱主及新僱主的授權人士填寫及簽署作實

因公司間之轉移而轉移強積金累算權益的注意事項

「現僱主」、「新僱主」及調職僱員均須填妥及簽署以上相關文件,以完成因公司間之轉移而作出的強積金轉移。僱主及調職僱員需注意以下事項:

 

「現僱主」

 

「現僱主」必須向匯豐強積金匯報有關調職僱員的離職詳情及支付最後一期供款。你可透過書面或電子付款結算書匯報該僱員的供款及離職詳情,並於離職代號一欄填上「GO」,代表該僱員於公司間之轉移。

 

一般而言,「現僱主」匯報有關調職僱員的離職詳情及支付最後一期供款之限期為該僱員調職的月份隨後一個曆月的第10日或之前(即供款日)。當供款日為星期六、公眾假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日,該供款日將順延至下一個並非星期六、公眾假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日的日子。如未有準時全數支付供款,不但會被徵收拖欠供款款額的5%作為附加費外,有關僱員因公司間之轉移而作出轉移強積金累算權益的安排亦未能完成處理。

 

「新僱主」

 

「新僱主」須於特准限期內向「承轉受託人」(即新僱主計劃的受託人)遞交已填妥的「成員轉移通知書」及「僱主資金轉移申請表」提出有關的轉移申請、為調職僱員登記參加新的強積金計劃及作出供款。

 

「新僱主」須準時為調職僱員支付強積金供款。一般以公司間之轉移而轉移至新強積金計劃的調職僱員並沒有「30日免供款期」,即「新僱主」及調職僱員雙方均須由轉移開始生效日期起即時計算供款。

 

如調職僱員要填寫「僱員申請表」以登記參加新的強積金計劃,「新僱主」請於「僱員申請表」第二部僱主部分的第七項,選擇「成員調職」一項及提供「首次受僱於僱主集團之日期」,以確認該調職僱員的自願性供款(如適用)之歸屬權益之服務年資將會從該日期起開始計算。有關為僱員登記參加強積金計劃的注意事項,請參閱「如何登記僱員」部分。

 

「新僱主」填寫「僱主資金轉移申請表」以轉移有關調職僱員的強積金累算權益時,須提供載有調職僱員姓名及他們的香港身分證/護照號碼之成員名單及轉移開始生效日期。而填寫「成員轉移通知書」時,更要提供「受僱於現僱主集團日期」,以便把調職僱員於「現僱主」的服務年資轉移到「新僱主」。

 

「現僱主」、「新僱主」及調職僱員必須細心閱讀已填妥的強積金表格並於指定位置簽署及蓋上公司蓋章(適用於僱主)確認資料正確無誤。

General rules

An employee may be transferred between companies (employers) due to a change in business ownership, or transferred between associated companies (the 'Transfer between companies'). In these circumstances, employment with the existing employer can be recognised by the new employer as continuous service in determining severance or long-service payments under the Employment Ordinance.

Required documents for the transfer of accrued MPF benefits due to the transfer between associated companies

To arrange for the transfer of accrued MPF benefits for employees due to the transfer between companies, employers must complete and submit the 'Employer's Request for Fund Transfer Form (INPE)', 'Member Transfer Form (INET)' and other relevant MPF forms subject to the type of transfer. Refer to below table for the details of forms required:

Forms for different type of intra-group transfer
Type
Member Transfer Form (INET)
Employer's Request for Fund Transfer From(INPE) Employee Application Form

Remittance Statement

Type 1
Member transfers within the same HSBC MPF scheme (eg from HSBC Mandatory Provident Fund - SuperTrust Plus to HSBC MPF Mandatory Provident Fund - SuperTrust Plus)

 
 
 
N/A
 

Type 2
Transfer from another service provider's MPF scheme to HSBC MPF scheme

 
 
 
N/A

Type 3
Transfer from HSBC MPF scheme to another service provider's MPF scheme

 
 
N/A
 
Remarks
The Member Transfer Form must be completed and signed by employee, the authorised persons of existing and new employers.
The Employer's Request for Fund Transfer Form must be completed and signed by the authorised person of the new employers.
The Employee Application Form must be completed and signed by employee and the authorised persons of new employers.
The Remittance Statement must be completed and signed by the authorised persons of existing and new employers.

Points to note for the transfer of accrued MPF benefits due to the transfer between companies

'Existing Employer', 'New Employer' and employees concerned are all required to complete and sign the above documents, in order to complete the transfer of accrued MPF benefits due to the transfer between companies. Employers and employees concerned should pay attention to the following:

'Existing Employer'

'Existing Employer' is required to report to HSBC MPF regarding the termination details and pay the last contributions for the employee concerned. You may report the contributions and termination details for the employee concerned via paper or electronic remittance statement. You need to fill in 'GO' under the column of termination code as a representation of the Transfer between companies for the employee concerned.

In general, the deadline for 'Existing Employer' to report the termination details and pay the last contributions for the employee concerned is on or before the 10th day of the calendar month following the employee's last day of previous employment (ie Contribution day). If the contribution day falls on a Saturday, public holiday, or gale or black rainstorm signal day, the contribution day will be postponed to the following working day which is not a Saturday, public holiday, or gale or black rainstorm signal day.

Failure to pay the contributions in full and on time incurs a 5% surcharge on the outstanding mandatory contributions and the transfer of MPF accrued benefits due to the transfer between companies may not be allowed to proceed as well.

 

'New Employer'

'New Employer' should submit the 'Member Transfer Form' and 'Employer's Request for Fund Transfer Form' to the transferee trustee (ie the trustee of the New Employer's scheme) arranging the transfer within the permitted period, enrol the employee concerned in the new MPF scheme and make contributions.

'New Employer' is required to make the MPF contributions for the employee concerned on time. In general, the '30 days contribution holiday' is not applicable to the employees for the Transfer between companies. That means both the contributions for 'New Employer' and employee will be calculated immediately starting from the effective date of the transfer.

If the employees concerned submit the 'Employee Application Form' in order to enrol into the new MPF scheme, 'New Employer' is required to choose 'Member transfer' and provide the 'First date joined employer group' under item 7 of Part II - Employer Section on the Employee Application Form. The years of service for the calculation of the member's vesting entitlement on the voluntary contributions (if any) will be counted from this date. Please refer to the 'Ways to enrol an employee' section for other points to note on enrolment for employees.

'New Employer' needs to provide a list of employee names together with their HKID/Passport numbers, and the effective date of transfer when filling in the 'Employer's Request For Fund Transfer Form'. In completing the 'Member Transfer Form', the 'Date joined existing employer group' must be filled in order to transfer the years of service from 'Existing Employer' to 'New Employer'.

'Existing Employer', 'New Employer' and employee concerned should read the completed MPF forms carefully, sign and stamp the company chop (applicable to employers) on the form to confirm the correctness of the information.