一般規定

僱主責任

除獲豁免人士外,您必須為所有非臨時僱員登記參加強積金計劃。

非臨時僱員是指:

  • 年齡介乎18至65歲以下
  • 連續受僱60日或以上的僱員
  • 全職或兼職

 

登記期限

您必須於60日特准限期(受僱首60日)內為您的僱員登記參加強積金計劃。

當60日特准限期的最後一日為星期六、公眾假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日,登記參加強積金計劃的限期將順延至下一個並非星期六、公眾假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日的日子。

請查閲以下為新受僱的非臨時僱員登記參加強積金計劃的特別日子。

為新受僱的非臨時僱員登記參加強積金計劃及支付首次供款時,要注意每年的特別日子

僱主有責任為新僱員登記參加強積金計劃,並準時繳付全數強制性供款,否則任何逾期登記及/或支付供款都可能被積金局徵收罰款及/或附加費。因此清楚為新受僱的非臨時僱員登記參加強積金計劃的期限及支付首次供款的日期是十分重要的。

登記期限

首次供款:

您應在僱員受僱第60日所在的公厲月最後一日後的第10日或之前,把首次供款支付予受託人。

可是,每年都有一些特別日子僱主必須加倍注意,這是當登記參加強積金計劃的限期正好是該月份的最後一天,而這天剛巧是星期六、公曆假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告的日子。僱員登記參加強積金計劃的限期會順延至下一個月的第一個營業日。然而,僱主為僱員支付首次供款的日子則維持不變。

例如,某新僱員的第60日受僱日子是2016年4月30日(星期六),該僱員登記參加強積金計劃的限期可順延至下一個非星期六、公曆假日、烈風警告日或黑色暴雨警告日的日子(即2016年5月3日),然而,(當計算供款日時)特准限期的終結日及首次供款的日子沒有變動,而僱主為該新僱員全數作出首次供款的限期仍維持於2016年5月10日不變。

以下列舉了於2016年要注意的特別日子,它們與上述例子有著同樣的情況,僱主們應多加留意:
受僱日
受僱的第60日
登記參加強積金計劃的限期
正確的首次供款日

 

2015年12月2日

 

 

2016年1月30日(星期六)

 

 

2016年2月1日(星期一)

 

 

2016年2月11日(星期四)

 

 

2015年12月3日

 

 

2016年1月31日(星期日)

 

 

2016年2月1日(星期一)

 

 

2016年2月11日(星期四)

 

 

2016年3月2日

 

 

2016年4月30日(星期六)

 

2016年5月3日(星期二)

 

2016年5月10日(星期二)

 

2016年6月1日

 

2016年7月30日(星期六)

 

2016年8月1日(星期一)

 

 

2016年8月10日(星期三)

 

2016年6月2日

 

 

2016年7月31日(星期日)

 

2016年8月1日(星期一)

 

2016年8月10日(星期三)

 

2016年11月2日

 

 

2016年12月31日(星期六)

 

2017年1月3日(星期二)

 

2017年1月10日(星期二)

未有登記的後果

沒有安排僱員參加強積金計劃的後果可能會被判罰款或監禁。有關詳情,請參閱積金局網頁www.mpfa.org.hk

 

如何登記僱員

您應該向新僱員提供:

  1. 登記錦囊
    • 介紹您參加的滙豐強積金計劃、計劃中的成分基金、基金管理費及成員服務。
  2. 僱員申請表 
    • 僱員應填妥及交回已簽署的僱員申請表,否則,供款將會按照「預設投資策略」來作出投資*,其他強積金通訊亦未能寄給您的僱員。當我們接獲及處理僱員的申請表後,供款將會按照僱員於申請表上的投資選擇分配,有關的強積金通訊亦會根據申請表上提供的資料而寄往僱員的住宅地址。
僱員申請表
計劃名稱
僱員申請表
滙豐強積金智選計劃
IN61
滙豐強積金自選計劃
INX1
僱員申請表
計劃名稱
滙豐強積金智選計劃
僱員申請表
IN61
計劃名稱
滙豐強積金自選計劃
僱員申請表
INX1
  • 更改自願性供款安排指示表格(IN55)(如適用) ◦
  • 僱員可作出或更改定期的額外自願性供款指示。

 

您可透過有不同的方法為僱員登記:

  1. 僱員申請表

    您可以交回已填妥及必須由僱主授權簽署及僱員簽署的僱員申請表給我們,以便於登記限期前為僱員開立強積金賬戶。

  2. 書面付款結算書

    您可以於付款結算書的「新僱員部分」,提供您的僱員之個人資料,如姓名、性別、出生日期、證件類別/號碼、成員類別、參加計劃日期、級別號碼等資料,以登記您的僱員參加滙豐強積金計劃。

    請注意:雖然您已透過書面付款結算書登記您的新僱員參加滙豐強積金計劃,您仍然需要交回已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表給我們,以便我們為您的僱員設立完整的強積金賬戶。

  3. 滙豐商務「網上理財」強積金服務的電子付款結算書

    您可以於滙豐商務「網上理財」強積金服務的電子付款結算書中的「編製付款結算書 - 加入或更改新僱員」之供款資料版面,提供僱員的姓名、性別、出生日期、證件類別/號碼、成員類別、參加計劃日期及級別號碼等資料,以登記您的僱員參加滙豐強積金計劃。

    請注意:雖然您已透過滙豐商務「網上理財」強積金服務的電子付款結算書登記您的新僱員參加滙豐強積金計劃,您仍然需要交回已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表給我們,以便我們為您的僱員設立完整的強積金賬戶。

    請點擊這裡以參閲滙豐「網上理財」服務示範。如有查詢或想了解如何申請滙豐商務「網上理財」強積金服務,可致電滙豐強積金僱主熱線 (852) 2583 8033

  4. 其他電子方式

    如您已與滙豐強積金建立檔案銜接安排,可以透過檔案銜接並以一致同意的格式提供所需資料,登記您的僱員參加滙豐強積金計劃。

    請注意:雖然您已透過其他電子方式登記您的新僱員參加滙豐強積金計劃,您仍然需要交回已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表給我們,以便我們為您的僱員設立完整的強積金賬戶。

 

登記新僱員的注意事項:

  1. 即使您已透過其他方法(除僱員申請表以外)登記您的新僱員參加滙豐強積金計劃,您仍然需要交回已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表給我們,以便我們為您的僱員設立完整的強積金賬戶。請注意,在此情況下,您的新僱員的供款將會按照「預設投資策略」來作出投資。
  2. 請儘快提供僱員申請表給您的僱員,以便您的僱員有足夠時間去了解滙豐強積金計劃所提供的成分基金及決定自己的投資組合。 
  3. 請確保您的僱員填妥、簽署(包括申請表上僱員部分的「聲明及授權書」)及交回僱員申請表給您。如您的僱員不打算作出基金選擇或沒有於申請表上提供有效的投資選擇及/或簽署,所有供款將會按照「預設投資策略」來作出投資*。如僱員於申請表上未有提供有效的住宅地址,有關的強積金通訊亦未能寄給他們。 
  4. 僱主亦需要於僱員申請表上指定位置簽署,以確認登記資料的準確性及完整性。如您屬非個人身分,申請表須由獲正式授權人士簽署。請確保您填寫及於申請表上的「僱主部分」上簽署,只提供公司印章將不獲受理。 
  5. 於僱員申請表未有合適地填妥及由僱主與僱員簽署的情況下,我們可以拒絕處理有關僱員的登記。 
  6. 如您的僱員沒有交回已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表給您,您仍然需要於特准限期終結前登記您的僱員,並全數支付供款,以履行僱主的責任。 
  7. 請以僱員的香港身分證登記
    香港身分證號碼應該用作強積金賬戶的身分證明文件號碼。只有在沒有香港身分證情況下才填寫護照號碼,並應同時提供護照副本及填寫簽發地點。 
    當您為您的僱員處理強積金行政事項(例如匯報及支付強積金供款,匯報離職資料,處理長期服務金或遣散費)時,請時刻提供與我們登記紀錄相同的身分證明文件號碼。 
    請注意,使用任何未登記的身分證明文件號碼就強積金賬戶作出任何指示,可能於處理上造成不必要的錯誤或延誤。 
    如需更改您的僱員的身分證明文件號碼,請向我們提供書面通知及身分證明文件副本,僱主亦應該於日後的強積金供款事宜上使用新的資料。 
  8. 僱員出生日期的準確性是非常重要的。這是用作決定僱員於何時年滿18歲並開始作出供款,及於何時年滿65歲並停止作出供款。及如您的僱員的供款是按照「預設投資策略」來作出投資,決定於何日進行每年降低風險的程序。
     
    如您的僱員的香港身分證上只有出生年份,而沒有其他形式的證件可證明實際出生日期,便應以有關年份的12月31日作為出生日期。 同樣地,如香港身分證上只有出生年份和月份而並沒註明實際日子,及沒有其他形式的證件可證明實際出生日期,便應以有關月份的最後一天作為出生日期。 
  9. 您可以就不同的支薪期設立不同的付款中心。請確保把僱員登記至正確的付款中心、匯報及支付供款至正確的僱員強積金賬戶。 

 要開立額外的付款中心,請填妥及交回「設立付款中心表格」(IN03)。 

 

 

* 於處理供款時,當僱員申請表不完整、沒有簽署、未有交回或表格未被處理,其供款及/或任何轉移款項將會按照「預設投資策略」來作出投資,因此「預設投資策略」將自動生效。「預設投資策略」透過於不同年齡按照預定配置百分比投資於兩項成分基金(即核心累積基金與65歲後基金),旨在平衡長期風險與回報。「預設投資策略」將會隨著成員年齡增長而自動減少投資於較高風險資產,並相應增加投資於較低風險資產,藉此管理投資風險。

 

完成登記後安排

  • 以僱員申請表完成登記的僱員 

    當我們接獲及處理僱員申請表後,供款會按照僱員於申請表上提供有效的投資選擇而投資。 

    獨立封口的「參與通知」(或2015年8月1 日前是「強積金成員證明書」)及參加計劃確認書一般會寄給您再轉發給您的僱員。請於接獲文件七個工作天內,把文件轉交給您的僱員。 

    成員權益報表將會直接寄給您的僱員。
  • 以其他方法而沒有僱員申請表或未能以完整僱員申請表登記的僱員 

    僱主以書面付款結算書、電子付款結算書或其他電子方式但未有交回完整及已簽署的僱員申請表或交回不完整的僱員申請表登記的僱員,其強積金賬戶的設立被視為不完整。 

    您應該交回已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表給我們,以便我們設立完整的強積金賬戶。參與通知及參加計劃確認書,及將來的權益報表亦將經由您再轉發給僱員。其他強積金通訊亦未能寄給您的僱員。此外,供款將會按照「預設投資策略」來作出投資*。請填妥及交回已簽署僱員申請表以設立完整的賬戶。 

 

 
請填妥及交回已簽署僱員申請表以設立完整的賬戶。 

精明提示

  • 於法例期限內登記僱員,以免因未能符合強積金法例要求而受罰。 
  • 確保僱員申請表上提供的資料完整及準確,並由您及您的僱員簽署。 
  • 為保障您的僱員的利益及讓我們更有效地提供強積金服務,請儘快交回新僱員已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表。

General rule

Employer's obligation

You're required to enrol your non-casual employees into your MPF scheme unless they are exempt persons.

Non-casual employees are:

  • aged between 18 and below 65
  • employed for a continuous period of 60 days or more
  • full-time and part-time

 

Enrolment deadline

You're required to enrol your employees into an MPF scheme within the 60-day permitted period (first 60 days of employment).

If the last day of the 60-day permitted period falls on a Saturday, public holiday, or gale or black rainstorm signal, the deadline for enrolment will be extended to the following day which is not a Saturday, public holiday, or gale or black rainstorm signal.

See below for the special dates for enrolling newly employed non-casual employees.

Pay attention to the special dates in each year when making enrolments and first-time contributions for newly employed non-casual employees

Employers are obligated to enrol new employees into MPF schemes and make mandatory contributions in full and on time. Otherwise, a financial penalty and/or surcharge may be imposed by the MPFA for late enrolment and/or late payment of contributions. It is essential to understand the MPF enrolment deadline and the correct day to make the first-time contributions for your newly employed non-casual employees.

Enrolment deadline

First-time contributions: 

The first-time contributions should be paid to your trustee on or before the 10th day after the last day of the calendar month on which the 60th day of employment falls.

However, there are some special days each year that employers should pay attention to. That is, when the MPF enrolment deadline falls on the last calendar day of a month which is a Saturday, a public holiday, a gale warning day or a black rainstorm warning day, making it necessary to extend the MPF enrolment deadline for the new employees to the first business day of next month. However, the 'first-time contribution day' for the first contributions of employee remains unchanged.

For instance, if the new employee's 60th day of employment is Saturday, 30 April 2016, the deadline for enrolment of this employee will be extended to next business day (that is 3 May 2016), which is not a Saturday, a public holiday, a gale warning day or a black rainstorm warning day. However, there is no change to the end date of the permitted period (for the purpose of calculating the contribution day) and no postponement of the 'first-time contribution day', herein, the deadline for employer to pay the first-time contributions in full for this new employee remains unchanged on 10 May 2016.

Below shows the special dates in 2016, which share similar situation with the above example and employers should pay close attention to
Employment date
The 60th day of employment
Deadline for enrolment
Correct first-time contribution day

2 December 2015

30 January 2016 (Saturday)
1 February 2016 (Monday)
11 February 2016 (Thursday)
3 December 2015
31 January 2016 (Sunday)
1 February 2016 (Monday)
11 February 2016 (Thursday)
2 March 2016
30 April 2016 (Saturday)
3 May 2016 (Tuesday)
10 May 2016 (Tuesday)
1 June 2016
30 July 2016 (Saturday)
1 August 2016 (Monday)
10 August 2016 (Wednesday)
2 June 2016
31 July 2016 (Sunday)
1 August 2016 (Monday)
10 August 2016 (Wednesday)
2 November 2016
31 December 2016 (Saturday)
3 January 2017 (Tuesday)
10 January 2017 (Tuesday)

Consequences of failing to enrol employees

Employers who fail to enrol employees in an MPF scheme are liable to financial penalty and even imprisonment. Visit MPFA's website at www.mpfa.org.hk for details.

Ways to enrol an employee

You should provide your new employees with:

  1. Enrolment kit
    • Guide them through your HSBC MPF scheme, their constituent fund choices, management fees under the scheme and member service
  2. Employee Application Form
    • Employees should complete and return the signed Employee Application Form, otherwise, the contributions will be invested in accordance with the Default Investment Strategy (DIS)* and the relevant MPF correspondence cannot be sent to your employees. After we've received and processed their application form, the contributions will be allocated according to employee's investment option specified on the application form. The relevant MPF correspondence will also be sent to your employee's residential address in accordance with the information provided on the application form.
Employee Application Form
Scheme name
Employee Application Form

HSBC Mandatory Provident Fund - SuperTrust Plus

IN16

HSBC Mandatory Provident Fund - ValueChoice

INX1

  • Change of Additional Voluntary Contribution Arrangement Form (IN55)
    • Employees can give or change their regular additional voluntary contribution instructions.

 

There are different ways to enrol a new employee:

1. Employee Application Form

Submit the Employee Application Form, which must be signed by the employer's authorised signatory and the employee, to set up an MPF account for your employee before the enrolment deadline.

2. Paper-based remittance statement

You can enrol your employees into HSBC MPF schemes by providing their personal details, such as name, sex, date of birth, identity type/no., member type, date joined and class no. etc in 'New Employees Section' of the remittance statement.

Note: Although you have enrolled your new employees into HSBC MPF schemes by paper-based remittance statement, you still need to return your employees' completed and signed Employee Application Form to us so that we can set up a complete MPF account for them.

3. Electronic remittance statement via HSBC Business Internet Banking (BIB) MPF Service

You can enrol your employees into HSBC MPF schemes by providing their personal details, such as name, sex, date of birth, identity type/no., member type, date joined and class no. etc under the page on 'Prepare Remittance Statement - Add/Amend New Employee' via HSBC BIB MPF Service.

Note: Although you have enrolled your new employees into HSBC MPF schemes by electronic remittance statement via HSBC BIB MPF Service, you still need to return your employees' completed and signed Employee Application Form to us so that we can set up a complete MPF account for them.

View our BIB demo, or call our HSBC MPF employer hotline at +852 2583 8033 for enquiries or how to apply for the HSBC BIB MPF Service.

4. Other electronic means

If you have developed the direct file interface with HSBC MPF, you can enrol your employees into HSBC MPF schemes through the interface file by providing the required information and using the agreed format.

Note: Although you have enrolled your new employees into HSBC MPF schemes by other electronic means, you still need to return your employees' completed and signed Employee Application Form to us so that we can set up a complete MPF account for them.

 

Points to note for enrolling a new employee:

  1. If you have enrolled your new employees into HSBC MPF schemes through ways other than using the Employee Application Form, you still need to return your employess' completed and signed Employee Application Form to us so that we can set up a complete MPF account for them. The contribution of your new employees will be invested in accordance with the DIS under this circumstance. 
  2. You should give the Employee Application Form to your employees as soon as possible to give them sufficient time to study the constituent funds available in HSBC MPF schemes and decide on their investment portfolio.
  3. Ensure your employees complete, sign (including the 'Declaration and authorisation' in member section of the application form) and return the Employee Application Form to you. If your employees do not wish to make a fund choice or do not provide a valid investment option and/or do not sign on the application form, all contributions will be invested in accordance with the DIS*. If there is no valid residential address provided by employees on the application form, the relevant MPF correspondence cannot be sent to them.
  4. Employers are required to confirm the accuracy and completeness of the enrolment information by signing in the designated areas(s) on the Employee Application Form. Otherwise, the application form has to be signed by a duly authorised signatory. Please ensure you complete and sign the 'Employer section' on the application form, a company chop only is not accepted in lieu of such.
  5. In the circumstances that the Employee Application Form is not properly completed and signed by employer and employee, we may refuse to process the enrolment of the employee(s) concerned.
  6. If your employees fail to return the completed and signed Employee Application Form to you, you still have to enrol your employees before the end of the permitted period and make the full contributions to fulfill your obligation as an employer.
  7. You should always enrol your employees with their Hong Kong Identity (HKID) Card.
    The HKID card number should be used as the identification number of an MPF account. Passport numbers should be given only if your employees do not possess a HKID card. Please enclose a copy of the passport and provide the place of issue. 
    When you handle MPF administrative issues (such as reporting and payment of MPF contributions, reporting termination details, handling severance payments or long service payments) for your employees, please provide their identification number which should be the same as the one registered in our records. 
    Please note that, using a non-registered identification number for any instruction for an MPF account may result in unnecessary error or delay in processing. 
    If there is any update on the identification number, please provide a written notice together with a copy of relevant supporting documents to us for processing. You should also use the updated information on managing your MPF contribution issue afterwards.
  8. Accuracy of the date of birth of your employees is very important as it determines the start day of contributions when the employee is at the age of 18 and the end day of contributions when the employee is at the age of 65 and the date of the annual de-risking process of your employee if the contributions of your employee are invested according to the DIS. 
    If your employee's HKID card contains the year of birth only and there is no other form of identity to prove the exact date of birth, 31 December should be used as the day and month. 
    If the HKID card contains the year and month but not the date and there is no other form of identity to prove the exact date of birth, the last day of the month should be used.
    You may set up different pay centres for different payroll cycles. Ensure you enrol your employees into a correct pay centre, report and make the contributions to the correct MPF account of your employees. 
    To set up additional pay centres, submit a 'Pay Centre Set Up Form' (IN03).

* Contributions and/or any transfer-in monies will be invested in accordance with the DIS, then the DIS will be effected automatically if the Employee Application Form is incomplete, has not been signed, returned, or processed at the time when we process the contribution allocation. The DIS aims to balance the long term effects of risk and return through investing in 2 constituent funds, namely the Core Accumulation Fund and the Age 65 Plus Fund, according to the pre-set allocation percentages at different ages. The DIS will manage investment risk exposure by automatically reducing the exposure to higher risk assets and correspondingly increasing the exposure to lower risk assets as the member gets older.

Arrangement after enrolment

  • For employees with a completed employee application form processed 
    After we've received and processed the Employee Application Form, the contributions will be invested according to the valid investment option specified by the employee on the application form. 

    A 'Notice of Participation' (or an 'MPF Membership Certificate' before 1 August 2015) and an enrolment confirmation notice in sealed a envelope will normally be sent to you for distribution to your employees. Please distribute the documents to your employees within 7 business days upon receipt. 

    A Member Benefit Statement will be delivered to your employee directly.

  • For employees enrolled via other methods without employee application form or with incomplete employee application form
    Employees who have enrolled into your MPF scheme via paper-based remittance statement, electronic remittance statement or other electronic means but without returning a completed and signed Employee Application Form or an incomplete Employee Application Form has been returned, the setting up of the MPF account for your employees will be regarded as incomplete. 

    Submit the employee's Employee Application Form so we can set up a complete MPF account. The Notice of Participation and the enrolment confirmation notice, future benefit statement of the employee will be sent to you for distribution to the employee. Other MPF correspondences cannot be sent to your employees. The contributions will be invested in accordance with the DIS*. 

Smart tips

  • Enrol your employees within the regulatory deadlines to avoid penalties for failing to comply with MPF legislative requirements.
  • Ensure the information provided on the Employee Application Form is complete and accurate, and signed by both the employer and employee.
  • Submit your new employees' Employee Application Forms as soon as possible to protect their interests and enable us to provide them with relevant MPF services.