作為僱主,你有法律責任按照強積金制度的規定,為僱員登記參加你所參與的強積金計劃。

了解滙豐強積金如何助你輕鬆履行強積金制度規定的責任,並助員工未雨綢繆,規劃未來退休生活。

哪些人士需要參加強積金計劃?

除獲豁免人士外,凡年滿18歲至未滿65歲的僱員及自僱人士,均須參加強積金計劃。獲豁免不用參加強積金計劃的人士包括:

  • 家務僱員
  • 自僱持牌小販
  • 獲法定退休金計劃或公積金計劃保障的人士,如公務員及津貼或補助學校教師
  • 獲發豁免證書的職業退休計劃的成員
  • 來港工作不超過13個月或已獲得海外退休計劃保障的海外人士
  • 受僱於駐港歐洲聯盟屬下的歐洲委員會辦事處的僱員

為僱員登記參加強積金計劃

僱主必須於一般僱員入職後首60日內為僱員參加強積金計劃,以免因觸犯強制性公積金計劃條例的要求而受罰。獲豁免人士除外。在僱員入職時,你應遵守強積金法例的規定,盡早安排他們參加強積金計劃,保障僱員的利益。

你應該盡快向新入職僱員提供「成員服務指南」及「滙豐強積金僱員申請表」,以便僱員了解你所選擇的滙豐強積金計劃內的投資基金並作出明智決定。

如果僱員並無指定供款分配,或申請表沒有簽署,其未來供款及轉移自另一註冊計劃的累算權益將會按照「預設投資」來作出投資。

即使你已透過其他電子方式登記你的新僱員參加滙豐強積金計劃,你仍然需要交回已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表給我們,以便我們為你的僱員設立完整的強積金賬戶。

當我們接收並處理僱員申請表後,供款會按照僱員於申請表上提供有效的投資選擇而作出投資。

「參與通知」(或2015年8月1日前是「強積金成員證明書」)及參加計劃確認書一般會以密封方式郵寄給你,讓你再轉發給僱員。請於接收到文件七個工作天內,把文件轉交給你的僱員。

僱主以書面付款結算書、電子付款結算書或其他電子方式但未有交回完整及已簽署的僱員申請表或交回不完整的僱員申請表登記的僱員,其強積金賬戶的設立被視為不完整。你應該交回已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表給我們,以便我們設立完整的強積金賬戶。

以其他方法而沒有僱員申請表或未能以完整僱員申請表登記的僱員,其「參與通知」及參加計劃確認書,及將來的權益報表亦將經由你再轉發給僱員。其他強積金通訊亦未能寄給你的僱員。此外,供款將會自動按照預設投資策略進行投資。 

首次供款計算機

「首次供款計算機」幫助僱主為新入職僱員計算登記期限、首次供款及支付日期。

資源

下載及填妥表格,為僱員登記參加強積金計劃

為僱員登記參加強積金計劃的精明提示

於法例期限內登記僱員,以免因未能符合強積金法例要求而受罰。

確保僱員申請表上提供的資料完整及準確,並由你及你的僱員簽署。

為保障你的僱員的利益及讓我們更有效地提供強積金服務,請盡快交回新僱員已填妥及簽署的僱員申請表。

重要資訊

  • 本網頁所示資料僅供參考,並會隨時更新而不會作出任何通知。有關強積金制度的資料乃以強制性公積金計劃條例、其他生效的法例/規例及強制性公積金計劃管理局發出的指引或公布為準。如對本網頁內容的涵義或效力有任何疑問,請徵詢獨立人士的意見
  • 投資涉及風險,往績不能作為未來表現的指標。金融工具(尤其是股票及股份)之價值及任何來自此類金融工具之收入均可跌可升。有關詳情,包括產品特點及所涉及的風險,請參閱「主要推銷刊物」。

As an employer, it's your legal obligation to enrol your employees into the MPF scheme you're participating in.

Learn more about how you can fulfil your MPF obligations and help your employees plan for the future.

Who should enrol in the MPF?

Employees and the self-employed who are between 18 to 65 years of age are required to join MPF schemes, unless they are exempted. The following people are exempt:

  • Domestic employees
  • Self-employed licensed hawkers
  • People covered by statutory pension or provident fund schemes, such as civil servants and subsidised or grant school teachers
  • Members of occupational retirement schemes that are granted MPF exemption certificates
  • People from overseas who enter into the Hong Kong SAR for employment for less than 13 months, or who are covered by overseas retirement schemes
  • Employees of the European Union Office of the European Commission in the Hong Kong SAR

Enroling your employees

To avoid penalties for failing to comply with MPF legislative requirements, enrol your employees within the first 60 days of employment, unless they are exempt from having to join an MPF scheme. It's important that you enrol new employees promptly to comply with your MPF obligations and protect your employees' interests.

New employees should be provided with an Enrolment Kit and an HSBC MPF Employee Application Form as soon as possible so they can make an informed decision about the constituent funds available in the HSBC MPF scheme you have chosen.

If the employee does not indicate which funds they would like to invest in, or the forms are not signed, the contributions will automatically be invested according to our Default Investment Strategy (DIS) and the new contributions and accrued benefits transferred from another registered scheme will also be invested according to the DIS.

If you've enrolled your new employees into HSBC MPF schemes by other electronic means, you still need to return the completed and signed Employee Application Form to us so we can set up a complete MPF account for your employees.

After we've received and processed the Employee Application Form, the contributions will be invested according to the valid investment option specified by the employee on the application form.

A 'Notice of Participation' (or an 'MPF Membership Certificate' before 1 August 2015) and an enrolment confirmation notice will normally be sent to you in sealed envelopes for distribution to your employees. Please distribute the documents to your employees within 7 business days upon receipt.

Incomplete applications

Employees who have been enrolled into your MPF scheme via paper-based remittance statements, electronic remittance statements or other electronic means but without returning a completed and signed Employee Application Form or an incomplete form has been returned, the MPF account set-up for your employees will be regarded as incomplete. You should return the completed and signed Employee Application Form to us so that we can set up a complete MPF account.

For employees enrolled via other methods without employee application form or with incomplete employee application form, the Notice of Participation and the enrolment confirmation notice, future benefit statement of the employee will be sent to you for distribution to the employee. Please note that other MPF correspondences cannot be sent to your employees. Moreover, the contributions will be automatically invested according to the Default Investment Strategy.

First Contribution Calculator

The First Contribution Calculator helps employers work out enrolment deadlines, first contributions and payment dates of new employees.

Resources

Download and complete the form to enrol your employees into the HSBC MPF scheme

Smart tips on enroling your employees in an MPF scheme

Enrol your employees promptly and within the regulatory deadlines to avoid penalties for failing to comply with the MPF legislative requirements

Ensure the information provided on the Employee Application Form is complete, accurate, and signed by both the employer and employee.

Return your new employees' completed and signed application form as soon as possible to protect their interests and enable us to provide relevant MPF services to them.

Important notes

  • The information contained here is for reference only and will be updated without notice. The provisions of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance, other applicable legislation/regulations and guidelines or announcements published by the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority shall prevail for any information on MPF system. If you're in doubt about the meaning or the effect of the contents of this website, you should seek independent professional advice.
  • Investments involve risks. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The value of financial instruments, in particular stocks and shares, and any income from such financial instruments, may go down as well as up. For further details including the product features and risks involved, please refer to the relevant 'Principal Brochure'.

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited is the sponsor and administrator of HSBC MPF schemes.